This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Handbook of Diseases (P)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

RADICULITIS is a lesion of the spinal nerve roots, characterized by pain and impaired root-sensitivity, less commonly by peripheral paresis. The main reason for the development of sciatica is ... more

CANCER (syn .: carcinoma) is a malignant tumor that develops from epithelial tissue. Depending on the tissue from which the tumor arises, distinguish squamous cell carcinoma (from squamous epithelium), adenocarcinoma ... more

Scattered sclerosis is a chronic, often progressive disease of the central nervous system characterized by the formation of multiple foci of demyelination in the brain and spinal cord, as well as the optic nerve. Etiology and pathogenesis ... more

Confusion. In psychiatric practice, confusion does not imply everyday “embarrassment from intense excitement”, but acute mental disorder, which is characterized by distractibility of attention with an affect of perplexity and ... more

RAHIT - a disease of young children due to a lack of vitamin D in the body; characterized by a metabolic disorder, primarily phosphorus-calcium, impaired bone formation, ... more

VOMIT - a complex -reflex act that leads to the eruption of the contents of the stomach (sometimes together with the contents of the intestine) through the mouth - occurs when peripheral or central stimuli affect the gag ... more

RHEUMATISM is a systemic inflammatory disease of the connective tissue with primary damage to the heart. In the development of rheumatism, the importance of infection is attached (beta-hemolytic streptococcus). The clinical picture .... more

Rheumatoid arthritis is a chronic systemic inflammatory disease with predominant lesion of the joints in the form of progressive erosive and destructive polyarthritis. It refers to diffuse connective tissue diseases ... more

REGURGITATION - the rapid movement of liquids or gases in the direction opposite to the natural, observed in the hollow muscular organs during their contraction. Usually arises in violation of the function of muscular beetles of these ... more

REYBALL DISEASE - a disease characterized by paroxysmal ischemia of the fingers or toes due to dysregulation of vascular tone. In etiology hereditary predisposition, a condition matter ... more

REUTERS SYNDROME (syn .: urethro-oculosinovial syndrome) is characterized by a combination of urethritis and (or) enterocolitis, arthritis and conjunctivitis. The etiology and pathogenesis are not fully understood, but the involvement of various ... more

Retinitis is an inflammatory disease of the retina. Often, in connection with the involvement in the process of the choroid itself (choroid), it occurs in the form of chorioretinitis. The occurrence of retinitis is often associated with ... more

RINIT (syn .: cold) - inflammation of the nasal mucosa. Acute rhinitis can be an independent disease (hypothermia is a predisposing factor) or a symptom of acute infectious ... more

BIRTH INJURY. Damage associated with childbirth can occur in both a woman and a newborn (see Birth Trauma of the Newborn) in case of a pathological course of the childbirth, insufficiently qualified obstetric care. To ... more

GENERIC INJURY OF NEWBORNS. Factors predisposing to birth trauma are incorrect position of the fetus, incompatibility of the size of the fetus with the size of the pelvis of a pregnant woman (large fetus or narrowed pelvis), features ... more

DELIVERY - the physiological process of expulsion from the uterus of the fetus, amniotic fluid and afterbirth (placenta, fetal membranes, umbilical cord) after the fetus reaches viability. A viable fetus, as a rule, becomes ... more

BURNING - an infectious disease characterized by focal serous or serous-hemorrhagic inflammation of the skin, fever and intoxication .. More often women are ill. The causative agent of infection is beta hemolytic ... more

Rotavirus gastroenteritis (syn .: rotavirus infection) is an infectious disease characterized by diarrhea and short-term fever. The causative agent is human rotavirus. The source of the pathogen is sick people and ... more

Справочник болезней (на букву Р)

РАДИКУЛИТ — поражение корешков спинномозговых нервов, характеризующееся болями и нарушением чувствительности по корешковому типу, реже периферическими парезами. Основной причиной развития радикулита служит...далее

РАК (син.: карцинома) — злокачественная опухоль, развивающаяся из эпителиальной ткани. В зависимости от ткани, из которой возникает опухоль, различают плоскоклеточный рак (из плоского эпителия), аденокарциному...далее

РАССЕЯННЫЙ СКЛЕРОЗ — хроническое, часто прогрессирующее заболевание ЦНС, для которого характерно образование множественных очагов демиелинизации в головном и спинном мозге, а также зрительном нерве. Этиология и патогенез...далее

РАСТЕРЯННОСТЬ. В психиатрической практике под растерянностью подразумевают не бытовое «смущение от сильного волнения», а острое психическое нарушение, для которого характерна отвлекаемость внимания с аффектом недоумения и...далее

РАХИТ — заболевание детей раннего возраста, обусловленное недостатком в организме витамина D; характеризуется расстройством обмена веществ, в первую очередь фосфорно-кальциевого, нарушениями костеобразования,...далее

РВОТА — сложнорефлекторный акт, приводящий к извержению содержимого желудка (иногда вместе с содержимым кишечника) через рот — возникает при воздействии периферических или центральных раздражителей на рвотный...далее

РЕВМАТИЗМ — системное воспалительное заболевание соединительной ткани с преимущественным поражением сердца. В развитии ревматизма придается значение инфекции (бета-гемолитический стрептококк). Клиническая картина....далее

РЕВМАТОИДНЫЙ АРТРИТ — хроническое системное воспалительное заболевание с преимущественным поражением суставов по типу прогрессирующего эрозивно-деструктивного полиартрита. Относится к диффузным заболеваниям соединительной ткани...далее

РЕГУРГИТАЦИЯ — стремительное движение жидкостей или газов в направлении, противоположном естественному, наблюдаемое в полых мышечных органах при их сокращении. Обычно возникает при нарушении функции мышечных жомов этих...далее

РЕЙНО БОЛЕЗНЬ — заболевание, характеризующееся приступообразной ишемией пальцев кистей или стоп вследствие нарушения регуляции сосудистого тонуса. В этиологии имеют значение наследственная предрасположенность, состояние...далее

РЕЙТЕРА СИНДРОМ (син.: уретроокулосиновиальный синдром) характеризуется сочетанием уретрита и (или) энтероколита, артрита и конъюнктивита. Этиология и патогенез окончательно не выяснены, но установлены участие различных...далее

РЕТИНИТ — воспалительное заболевание сетчатки. Часто в связи с вовлечением в процесс и собственно сосудистой оболочки глаза (хориоидеи) протекает в виде хориоретинита. Возникновение ретинита часто связано с...далее

РИНИТ (син.: насморк) — воспаление слизистой оболочки носа. Острый ринит может быть самостоятельным заболеванием (предрасполагающим фактором служит главным образом переохлаждение) или симптомом острых инфекционных...далее

РОДОВАЯ ТРАВМА. Повреждения, связанные с родами, могут возникать как у женщины, так и у новорожденного (см. Родовая травма новорожденных) при патологическом течении родов, недостаточно квалифицированной акушерской помощи. К...далее

РОДОВАЯ ТРАВМА НОВОРОЖДЁННЫХ. Факторами, предрасполагающими к родовой травме, являются неправильное положение плода, несоответствие размеров плода размерами малого таза беременной (крупный плод или суженный таз), особенности...далее

РОДЫ — физиологический процесс изгнания из матки плода, околоплодных вод и последа (плаценты, плодных оболочек, пуповины) после достижения плодом жизнеспособности. Жизнеспособным плод, как правило, становится по...далее

РОЖА — инфекционная болезнь, характеризующаяся очаговым серозным или серозно-геморрагическим воспалением кожи, лихорадкой и интоксикацией.. Чаще болеют женщины. Возбудитель инфекции — бета-гемолитический...далее

РОТАВИРУСНЫЙ ГАСТРОЭНТЕРИТ (син.: ротавирусная инфекция) — инфекционная болезнь, характеризующаяся поносом и кратковременной лихорадкой. Возбудитель — ротавирус человека. Источником возбудителя инфекции являются больные люди и...далее