This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Handbook of Diseases (letter X)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

HALASION (syn .: gradina) - chronic inflammation of the meibomian glands of the eyelid cartilage. Occurs usually in connection with the blockage of the excretory duct of the meibomian gland, due to the development of a local infectious process .... more

HILOTORAX - accumulation of lymph in the pleural cavity. It occurs as a result of damage to the wall of the thoracic duct during thoracic operations, much less often with injuries of the chest, as well as due to malformations ... more

CHLOAZMA - hyperpigmentation of the skin. It is observed more often in women. Causes can be pregnancy, gynecological diseases, pellagra, helminthic invasion, liver disease, etc. Staying in the sun ... more

CHOLANGITIS - nonspecific inflammation of the bile ducts. In the development of cholangitis, infection is important in combination with a violation of the outflow of bile from the bile ducts more often on the basis of gallstone disease, narrowing of a large ... more

CHOLERA is an acute infectious disease characterized by diarrhea, vomiting, and severe dehydration. The causative agents are cholera vibrios: classic cholera vibrio and vibrio El Tor. Cholera vibrios ... more

EAR CHOLESTEATOMA is a tumor-like formation that often develops against the background of chronic suppurative inflammation of the middle ear and is an accumulation of keratin, cholesterol crystals and desquamated horny epithelium ... more

Cholecystitis is an acute nonspecific inflammation of the gallbladder, almost always caused by cholelithiasis and in most cases developing after blockage of the cystic duct with a stone. Inflammation of the wall ... more

Joint chondromatosis is a disease of unclear etiology associated with the development of cartilaginous nodes in the thickness of the synovial membrane of the articular sac. It is more common in mature and old age, occurs chronically for many years from ... more

Chorea is a form of hyperkinesis; characterized by involuntary, fast, irregular movements that occur in different muscle groups. The term "chorea" is used to designate as independent ... more

HOROYODIT - inflammation of the choroid itself. It develops with tuberculosis, syphilis, toxoplasmosis, streptococcal, viral infections, etc. Most often, the pathogens penetrate into the vascular ... more

HORIONEPITELIOMA - see. Trophoblastic disease

CRYPS - additional respiratory noise caused by narrowing of the airways or the presence of pathological contents in them. There are wet and dry rales. Wet rales are formed as a result of foaming ... more

Справочник болезней (на букву Х)

ХАЛАЗИОН (син.: градина) — хроническое воспаление мейбомиевых желез хряща век. Возникает обычно в связи с закупоркой выводного протока мейбомиевой железы, обусловленной развитием местного инфекционного процесса....далее

ХИЛОТОРАКС — скопление лимфы в плевральной полости. Возникает в результате повреждения стенки грудного протока во время торакальных операций, значительно реже — при травмах грудной клетки, а также вследствие пороков...далее

ХЛОАЗМА — гиперпигментация кожи лица. Наблюдается чаще у женщин. Причинами могут быть беременность, гинекологические заболевания, пеллагра, глистная инвазия, заболевания печени и др. Пребывание на солнце...далее

ХОЛАНГИТ — неспецифическое воспаление желчных ходов. В развитии холангита имеет значение инфекция в сочетании с нарушением оттока желчи из желчных ходов чаще на почве желчнокаменной болезни, сужения большого...далее

ХОЛЕРА — острая инфекционная болезнь, характеризующаяся диареей, рвотой, и выраженным обезвоживанием организма. Возбудители — холерные вибрионы: классический холерный вибрион и вибрион Эль-Тор. Холерные вибрионы...далее

ХОЛЕСТЕАТОМА УХА — опухолевидное образование, развивающееся часто на фоне хронического гнойного воспаления среднего уха и представляющее собой скопление кератина, кристаллов холестерина и слущенного ороговевшего эпителия,...далее

ХОЛЕЦИСТИТ — острое неспецифическое воспаление желчного пузыря, почти всегда обусловленное желчнокаменной болезнью и в большинстве случаев развивающееся после закупорки пузырного протока камнем. Воспаление стенки...далее

ХОНДРОМАТОЗ СУСТАВОВ — заболевание неясной этиологии, связанное с развитием хрящевых узлов в толще синовиальной оболочки суставной сумки. Чаще встречается в зрелом и пожилом возрасте, протекает хронически в течение многих лет с...далее

ХОРЕЯ — форма гиперкинеза; характеризуется непроизвольными, быстрыми, нерегулярными движениями, возникающими в различных мышечных группах. Термин «хорея» применяется для обозначения как самостоятельных...далее

ХОРИОИДИТ — воспаление собственно сосудистой оболочки глаза. Развивается при туберкулезе, сифилисе, токсоплазмозе, стрептококковой, вирусной инфекции и др. Наиболее часто возбудители инфекции проникают в сосудистую...далее

ХОРИОНЭПИТЕЛИОМА — см. Трофобластическая болезнь

ХРИПЫ — дополнительные дыхательные шумы, обусловленные сужением дыхательных путей или наличием в них патологического содержимого. Различают влажные и сухие хрипы. Влажные хрипы образуются в результате вспенивания...далее