This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Diseases Handbook (M)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

MALARIA - an infectious disease caused by malaria plasmodia; characterized by periodic bouts of fever, enlarged liver and spleen, anemia, recurrent course. The spread of malaria ... more

MANIAKAL-DEPRESSIVE PSYCHOSIS is a mental illness characterized by the periodic development of depressive and manic attacks, after which they disappear (the “bright gap”), there is a complete restoration of the mental ... more

MANIAKAL SYNDROME (syn. Mania) - elevated mood with motorized fussy excitement, distractibility and carefree gaiety. Manic patients are agitated, long-term and hyperactive, sometimes absurdly and brightly dressed .... more

UTERINE BLEEDINGS Dysfunctional are caused by a violation of the functional state of the hypothalamus-pituitary-ovaries-adrenal system, which regulates the hormonal function of the ovaries. Dysfunctional uterine bleeding (DMK) occur ... more

Marching foot ( synonym : marching disease, overloaded foot) - periostitis and restructuring of the middle third of diaphysis II or III, less often IV — V plusfoot foot bones due to overload of the forefoot; accompanied by ... more

MASTITIS (syn .: infant) - inflammation (mostly unilateral) of the mammary gland. Overwhelmingly, it occurs in the postpartum period in lactating women (lactational mastitis), sometimes in women, ... more

MASTOIDITIS - acute purulent inflammation of the mastoid process of the temporal bone. It often occurs as a complication of acute suppurative otitis media in individuals with reduced overall body resistance. Essential role ... more

MASTOPATHY - dyshormonal disease of the breast, which is based on the overproduction of estrogen. Multiple abortions, gynecological diseases, endocrine system pathology have a certain significance ... more

MEGAKOLON - pathological expansion of part or all of the colon. Pathological expansion of the sigmoid colon is designated by the term "megasigma". The reasons leading to the development of megacolon are diverse: underdevelopment ... more

MEDIASTINITIS - serous or purulent inflammation of the cellulose mediastinum. It occurs as a complication of purulent diseases of the pleura, lungs, and face and neck phlegmon, as a result of injury to the organs of the mediastinum (for example, perforation ... more

MELENA (syn.: Tarry stools) - unformed black tarry feces with a fetid odor; characteristic sign of esophageal, gastric, or intestinal bleeding. May also be observed in connection with ... more

Meningitis is an inflammation of the membranes of the brain and spinal cord, usually of infectious origin. Meningitis is classified by etiology (bacterial, viral, fungal, etc.), the nature of the inflammatory process ... more

MAIN ANTIBACTERIAL DRUGS USED IN THE PURULENT MENINGITIES To reduce intracranial pressure with clinically significant intracranial hypertension, administration of mannitol (0.25-0.5 g / kg i / v drip for 15-20 min) or glycerol is indicated. The headboard should be ... more

Meningococcal infection - an infectious disease caused by meningococcus. Meningococcus is gram-negative, immobile, does not form a spore, is little resistant to external influences. Direct sunlight, temperature below 22 ° C, drying ... more

METEORISM - bloating as a result of excessive gas accumulation in the digestive tract. Flatulence develops as a result of the increased formation of gases in the use of certain foods (potatoes, ... more

METROTROMBOPHLEBIT - inflammation and thrombosis of the veins of the uterus, is a complication of postpartum endometritis. The causative agents of infection (staphylococci, streptococci, E. coli, etc.), penetrating into the veins of the uterus, infect the venous walls and ... more

MYASTES is an autoimmune disease that causes a violation of neuromuscular transmission and is manifested by weakness and pathological fatigue of skeletal (striated) muscles. The disease is associated with the formation ... more

MIGRAINE - a disease whose dominant manifestation are repeated bouts of intense headache. In the pathogenesis of migraine an important role is played by genetic predisposition. For a long time an attack ... more

MICROSPORIA is a skin and hair disease caused by parasitic fungi of the genus Microsporum. Anthropophilic fungi only infect humans, and zoophilic fungi cause microsporia in humans and animals (dogs, cats); ... more

MYOSITIS is an inflammation of the muscles of various etiologies, manifested by muscle pain and muscle weakness. There are acute, subacute and chronic myositis, as well as limited (local) and diffuse (generalized) .... more

Myocardiodystrophy - non-inflammatory damage to the myocardium, characterized by dystrophy of the contractile cells of the heart muscle, the structures of the cardiac conduction system and manifested by symptoms of a violation of the basic functions of the heart ... more

Myocarditis - myocardial inflammation. It occurs in various diseases as a result of myocardial damage by infectious agents, toxins (poisons) of different origin, or as an allergic or autoimmune reaction .... more

Uterine myoma is a benign tumor that develops from the muscular and connective tissue elements of the myometrium. It has the form of a dense rounded knot (more often there are several knots), which is clearly delimited from the ... more

MYOPIA - see Myopia

PERSONAL PREGNANCY - see Fake Pregnancy

MULTIPLE PREGNANCY - development in the uterus at the same time two or (less often) more fruits. Its frequency is 0.4–1.6% of the number of all pregnancies. In recent years, it has become more common due to the widespread use of drugs, ... more

URBAN DISEASE (syn .: urolithiasis) is a chronic disease characterized by impaired metabolic processes in the body, changes in the kidneys and urinary tract with the formation of urinary stones in them. The most common form of this ... more

Справочник болезней (на букву М)

МАЛЯРИЯ — инфекционная болезнь, вызываемая малярийными плазмодиями; характеризуется периодическими приступами лихорадки, увеличением печени и селезенки, анемией, рецидивирующим течением. Распространение малярии...далее

МАНИАКАЛЬНО-ДЕПРЕССИВНЫЙ ПСИХОЗ — психическое заболевание, характеризующееся периодическим развитием депрессивных и маниакальных приступов, после исчезновения которых («светлый промежуток») происходит полное восстановление психического...далее

МАНИАКАЛЬНЫЙ СИНДРОМ (син.: мания) — повышенное настроение с двигательным суетливым возбуждением, отвлекаемостью и беззаботной веселостью. Маниакальные больные возбуждены, многоречивы и гиперактивны, иногда нелепо и ярко одеты....далее

МАТОЧНЫЕ КРОВОТЕЧЕНИЯ ДИСФУНКЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ обусловлены нарушением функционального состояния системы гипоталамус — гипофиз — яичники — надпочечники, регулирующей гормональную функцию яичников. Дисфункциональные маточные кровотечения (ДМК) возникают...далее

МАРШЕВАЯ СТОПА (син.: маршевая болезнь, перегруженная стопа) — периостит и перестройка средней трети диафиза II или III, реже IV—V плюсневых костей стопы вследствие перегрузки переднего отдела стопы; сопровождается...далее

МАСТИТ (син.: грудница) — воспаление (преимущественно одностороннее) молочной железы. В подавляющем большинстве случаев наблюдается в послеродовом периоде у кормящих женщин (лактационный мастит), иногда у женщин,...далее

МАСТОИДИТ — острое гнойное воспаление ячеек сосцевидного отростка височной кости. Чаще возникает как осложнение острого гнойного среднего отита у лиц с пониженной общей сопротивляемостью организма. Существенную роль...далее

МАСТОПАТИЯ — дисгормональное заболевание молочной железы, в основе которого лежит гиперпродукция эстрогенов. Определенное значение имеют многократные аборты, гинекологические заболевания, патология эндокринной системы...далее

МЕГАКОЛОН — патологическое расширение части или всей толстой кишки. Патологическое расширение сигмовидной кишки обозначают термином «мегасигма». Причины, приводящие к развитию мегаколона, разнообразны: недоразвитие...далее

МЕДИАСТИНИТ — серозное или гнойное воспаление клетчатки средостения. Возникает как осложнение гнойных заболеваний плевры, легких, флегмон лица и шеи, в результате травмы органов средостения (например, перфорации...далее

МЕЛЕНА (син.: дегтеобразный стул) — неоформленные черные дегтеобразные испражнения со зловонным запахом; характерный признак пищеводного, желудочного или кишечного кровотечения. Может наблюдаться также в связи с...далее

МЕНИНГИТ — воспаление оболочек головного и спинного мозга, как правило, инфекционного генеза. Менингиты классифицируют по этиологии (бактериальный, вирусный, грибковый и т.д.), характеру воспалительного процесса...далее

ОСНОВНЫЕ АНТИБАКТЕРИАЛЬНЫЕ ПРЕПАРАТЫ, ПРИМЕНЯЕМЫЕ ПРИ ГНОЙНЫХ МЕНИНГИТАХ Для снижения внутричерепного давления при клинически значимой внутричерепной гипертензии показано введение маннитола (0,25 — 0,5 г/кг в/в капельно в течение 15 — 20 мин) или глицерола. Изголовье должно быть...далее

МЕНИНГОКОККОВАЯ ИНФЕКЦИЯ — инфекционная болезнь, вызываемая менингококком. Менингококк грамотрицателен, неподвижен, спор не образует, мало устойчив к внешним воздействиям. Прямые солнечные лучи, температура ниже 22 °С, высыхание...далее

МЕТЕОРИЗМ — вздутие живота в результате избыточного скопления газов в пищеварительном тракте. Метеоризм развивается в результате усиленного образования газов при употреблении некоторых пищевых продуктов (картофеля,...далее

МЕТРОТРОМБОФЛЕБИТ — воспаление и тромбоз вен матки, является осложнением послеродового эндометрита. Возбудители инфекции (стафилококки, стрептококки, кишечная палочка и др.), проникая в вены матки, поражают венозные стенки и...далее

МИАСТЕНИЯ — аутоиммунное заболевание, вызывающее нарушение нервно-мышечной передачи и проявляющееся слабостью и патологической утомляемостью скелетных (поперечнополосатых) мышц. Заболевание связано с образованием...далее

МИГРЕНЬ — заболевание, доминирующим проявлением которого служат повторяющиеся приступы интенсивной головной боли. В патогенезе мигрени важную роль играет наследственная предрасположенность. Долгое время приступ...далее

МИКРОСПОРИЯ — заболевание кожи и волос, вызываемое паразитическими грибами рода Microsporum. Антропофильные грибы поражают только человека, а зоофильные вызывают микроспорию у человека и животных (собак, кошек);...далее

МИОЗИТ — воспаление мышц различной этиологии, проявляющееся болью в мышцах и мышечной слабостью. Различают острый, подострый и хронический миозит, а также ограниченный (локальный) и диффузный (генерализованный)....далее

МИОКАРДИОДИСТРОФИЯ — невоспалительное поражение миокарда, характеризующееся дистрофией сократительных клеток сердечной мышцы, структур проводящей системы сердца и проявляющееся симптомами нарушения основных функций сердца...далее

МИОКАРДИТ — воспаление миокарда. Возникает при разных заболеваниях в результате повреждения миокарда инфекционными агентами, токсинами (ядами) различного происхождения либо как аллергическая или аутоиммунная реакция....далее

МИОМА МАТКИ — доброкачественная опухоль, развивающаяся из мышечных и соединительнотканных элементов миометрия. Имеет форму плотного округлого узла (чаще имеется несколько узлов), который четко отграничен от окружающей...далее

МИОПИЯ — см. Близорукость

МНИМАЯ БЕРЕМЕННОСТЬ — см. Ложная беременность

МНОГОПЛОДНАЯ БЕРЕМЕННОСТЬ — развитие в матке одновременно двух или (реже) более плодов. Частота ее составляет 0,4—1,6% от числа всех беременностей В последние годы стала встречаться чаще в связи с широким применением препаратов,...далее

МОЧЕКАМЕННАЯ БОЛЕЗНЬ (син.: уролитиаз) - хроническое заболевание, характеризующееся нарушением обменных процессов в организме, изменениями в почках и мочевых путях с образованием в них мочевых камней. Самой частой формой этого...далее