This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Directory of Diseases (in letter B)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

BASALIOMA - see Tumors, skin tumors

BACTERIA - the presence of bacteria in the blood. The penetration of the pathogen into the blood is noted in many infectious diseases and is an obligatory or possible component of their development. The number of microorganisms per unit volume of blood ... more

BALANTIDIASIS is a protozoal disease characterized by the formation of ulcers in the colon, diarrhea, abdominal pain and fever. The disease occurs mainly in the form of sporadic cases, mainly in pig breeding areas ... more

DRUM FINGERS - a bulbous thickening of the terminal phalanges of the fingers due to hypertrophy of soft tissues and deformation of the nails. It is believed that this is due to a change in the vascularization of the nail bed, with the features of its capillaries ... more

BARTOLINITIS - inflammation of the large gland of the vestibule of the vagina (Bartholin gland). The causative agents of bartholinitis are gonococci and staphylococci, streptococci, Escherichia coli, Trichomonas, etc. Bartholinitis often develops due to ... more

WHITE HOT - see Alcoholic psychoses

WHITE - discharge from the genitals of a woman. Physiological discharge from the genital organs is not abundant, mucous, does not cause irritation of the skin and mucous membrane of the external genitalia. The amount of discharge increases slightly ... more

BELMO - persistent opacification of the cornea due to its cicatricial change. It arises as a result of severe inflammatory processes (keratitis, trachoma, corneal ulcers) or eye injuries of various origins ... more

PREGNANCY - a physiological process during which a fetus develops in a woman's body from a fertilized egg that is capable of extrauterine life. Pregnancy with one fetus is more often observed, the simultaneous development of two ... more

PREGNANCY CRANIAL - a rare form of ectopic pregnancy in which the attachment and development of the ovum occurs in the canal of the cervix. Distinguish true cervical pregnancy when the placenta is located in the cervical canal ... more

Insomnia - see Sleep, sleep disturbances.

INFERTILITY - the inability of persons of childbearing age to reproduce offspring within 1 year of regular sexual activity (sexual intercourse at least once a week) without contraception. In about 30% of cases, barren marriage is caused by ... more

Ankylosing spondylitis ( synonym : ankylosing spondylitis) is a chronic inflammatory disease of the spine and joints. More often male persons are sick at a young age. The cause of the disease is unknown, and its development is given importance ... more

Rabies is an infectious disease from the group of zoonoses that occurs after a bite or saliva of an infected animal, characterized by damage to the central nervous system. Sporadic cases are recorded in most countries of the world ... more

BLEFARIT - inflammation of the edges of the eyelids. The reason is the local effect of chemical, physical or mechanical factors, a bacterial infection (usually white or Staphylococcus aureus); the inflammatory process can spread to ... more

BLEPHAROSPASM - spasm of the secular part of the circular muscle of the eye. It can be tonic and clonic. Tonic blepharospasm - persistent spastic closure of the eyelids due to tonic cramp of the circular muscle. It develops reflexively in response to ... more

Myopia - ( synonym : myopia) - visual impairment, in which the objects in question are clearly visible only at close range. In newborns, eyes are usually farsighted. As the child grows, the size of his eyeball ... more

ENDEMIC Flea Typhus - (syn .: rat typhus, rat rickettsiosis, endemic typhus) - an infectious disease characterized by a benign cyclic course, fever and the appearance of a rose-papular rash on the skin ... more

VOIDING KIDNEY - see Nephroptosis.

Pain in the neck and upper extremities - pain localized in the neck (cervicalgia) or in the neck and arm (cervicobrachialgia) can be vertebrogenic (caused by pathology of the spine) or non-vertebrogenic, musculoskeletal ... more

Chest pain (thoracalgia) - is associated with damage to internal organs, bone and cartilage structures of the chest, myofascial syndrome, diseases of the spine and peripheral nervous system, or psychogenic ... more

Pain in the loin and lower extremities - in terms of prevalence, lumbalgia (pain in the lumbar or lumbosacral region) and lumbar ischialgia (back pain radiating to the legs) are distinguished. With acute intense lower back pain ... more

BOTULISM - a disease caused by toxins of botulism bacteria; arises as a result of eating foods containing these toxins, and is characterized by a predominant lesion of the central and autonomic nervous system ... more

Bradycardia - reduction in heart rate to 60 or less in 1 min in an adult (up to 100 in newborns, up to 80 - 70 in children from 1 to 6 years). The heart rate from 45 to 60 in 1 min is sometimes found in almost ... more

Nonsense (syn: delusional syndrome) - a violation of thinking that occurs in many mental illnesses. It is extremely important to conduct its correct and timely diagnosis. The main signs of delirium: 1) is a consequence of the disease and ... more

BRONZE DISEASE - see Adrenal insufficiency.

BRONCHIAL ASTHMA - a chronic inflammatory disease of the respiratory tract in which the bronchial tree becomes constantly sensitive (hyperreactive); proceeds with attacks of suffocation. When under the influence of various stimuli ... more

BRONCHITIS - an inflammatory disease of the bronchi. There are acute bronchitis, acute bronchiolitis and chronic bronchitis. In the development of acute bronchitis, the main role belongs to infection, mainly viral, less often viral-bacterial and ... more

BRONCHOECTASES - irreversible local expansion of the bronchi with a change in the structure of their walls. The shape of the dilated bronchi is different, more often cylindrical and saccular bronchiectasis are observed. They may be limited. They can be ... more

BRUCELLOSIS is an infectious disease of people and animals, characterized by a chronic course, damage to the musculoskeletal system, nervous and reproductive systems. Distributed everywhere. The causative agents are brucella. For a man ... more

ABDOMIN TYPE - an infectious disease from the group of intestinal infections, characterized by ulcerative damage to the lymphatic apparatus of the small intestine, cyclic course, bacteremia, symptoms of intoxication, skin rash ... more

BULIMIA - a pathologically increased feeling of hunger, usually accompanied by the consumption of an excessively large amount of food (polyphagy). A common cause of bulimia is a violation of the functions of the central mechanisms of formation ... more

BOULAR PARALYSIS - a clinical syndrome of damage to the medulla oblongata, characterized by disorders of swallowing (dysphagia), speech (dysarthria), phonation (dysphonia) and muscle atrophy of the tongue. With tabloid paralysis, they are affected ... more

BURSIT - inflammation of the articular bags in the region of the ulnar process, the greater trochanter of the femur, in the popliteal fossa, in the heel (Achilles) tendon, calcaneus, etc. It occurs due to mechanical damage ... more

Справочник болезней (на букву Б)

БАЗАЛИОМА — см. Опухоли, опухоли кожи

БАКТЕРИЕМИЯ — присутствие бактерий в крови. Проникновение возбудителя в кровь отмечается при многих инфекционных болезнях и является обязательным или возможным компонентом их развития. Количество микроорганизмов в единице объема крови...далее

БАЛАНТИДИАЗ — протозойная болезнь, характеризующаяся образованием язв в толстой кишке, поносом, болями в животе и лихорадкой. Заболевание встречается преимущественно в виде спорадических случаев главным образом в районах свиноводства...далее

БАРАБАННЫЕ ПАЛЬЦЫ — колбовидное утолщение концевых фаланг пальцев рук, обусловленное гипертрофией мягких тканей и деформацией ногтей. Предполагают, что это связано с изменением васкуляризации ногтевого ложа, с особенностями его капилляров...далее

БАРТОЛИНИТ — воспаление большой железы преддверия влагалища (бартолиновой железы). Возбудителями бартолинита являются гонококки и стафилококки, стрептококки, кишечная палочка, трихомонады и др. Бартолинит чаще развивается вследствие...далее

БЕЛАЯ ГОРЯЧКА — см. Алкогольные психозы

БЕЛИ — выделения из половых органов женщины. Физиологические выделения из половых органов необильные, слизистые, не вызывают раздражения кожи и слизистой оболочки наружных половых органов. Количество выделений несколько увеличивается...далее

БЕЛЬМО — стойкое помутнение роговицы глаза вследствие ее рубцового изменения. Возникает в результате тяжелых воспалительных процессов (кератита, трахомы, язвы роговицы) или травм глаза различного происхождения...далее

БЕРЕМЕННОСТЬ — физиологический процесс, во время которого в организме женщины из оплодотворенной яйцеклетки развивается плод, способный к внеутробной жизни. Чаще наблюдается беременность одним плодом, возможно одновременное развитие двух...далее

БЕРЕМЕННОСТЬ ШЕЕЧНАЯ — редкая форма эктопической беременности, при которой прикрепление и развитие плодного яйца происходят в канале шейки матки. Различают истинную шеечную беременность, когда плацента располагается в канале шейки...далее

БЕССОННИЦА — см. Сон, нарушения сна.

БЕСПЛОДИЕ — неспособность лиц детородного возраста к воспроизводству потомства в течение 1 года регулярной половой жизни (половые сношения не реже одного раза в неделю) без контрацепции. Примерно в 30% случаев бесплодный брак обусловлен...далее

БЕХТЕРЕВА БОЛЕЗНЬ (син.: анкилозирующий спондилит) — хроническое воспалительное заболевание позвоночника и суставов. Чаще болеют лица мужского пола в молодом возрасте. Причина болезни неизвестна, и развитии ее придают значение...далее

БЕШЕНСТВО — инфекционная болезнь из группы зоонозов, возникающая после укуса или ослюнения инфицированным животным, характеризующаяся поражением центральной нервной системы. Спорадические случаи регистрируются в большинстве стран мира...далее

БЛЕФАРИТ — воспаление краев век. Причиной является местное действие химических, физических или механических факторов, бактериальной инфекции (чаще белого или золотистого стафилококка); воспалительный процесс может распространиться на...далее

БЛЕФАРОСПАЗМ — спазм вековой части круговой мышцы глаза. Может быть тоническим и клоническим. Тонический блефароспазм — стойкое спастическое смыкание век вследствие тонической судороги круговой мышцы. Развивается рефлекторно в ответ на...далее

БЛИЗОРУКОСТЬ — (син.: миопия) - нарушение зрения, при котором рассматриваемые предметы хорошо видны только на близком расстоянии. У новорожденных глаза, как правило, дальнозоркие. По мере роста ребенка размер его глазного яблока...далее

БЛОШИНЫЙ ТИФ ЭНДЕМИЧЕСКИЙ — (син.: крысиный сыпной тиф, крысиный риккетсиоз, эндемический сыпной тиф) — инфекционная болезнь, характеризующаяся доброкачественным циклическим течением, лихорадкой и появлением на коже розеолезно-папулезной сыпи...далее

БЛУЖДАЮЩАЯ ПОЧКА — см. Нефроптоз.

БОЛЬ В ШЕЕ И ВЕРХНИХ КОНЕЧНОСТЯХ — боль, локализующаяся в шее (цервикалгия) или в шее и руке (цервикобрахиалгия), может быть вертеброгенной (вызванной патологией позвоночника) или невертеброгенной, скелетно-мышечной...далее

БОЛЬ В ГРУДНОЙ КЛЕТКЕ (торакалгия) — бывает связана с поражением внутренних органов, костно-хрящевых структур грудной клетки, миофасциальным синдромом, заболеваниями позвоночника и периферической нервной системы или психогенными...далее

БОЛЬ В ПОЯСНИЦЕ И НИЖНИХ КОНЕЧНОСТЯХ — по распространенности выделяют люмбалгию (боль в поясничном или пояснично-крестцовом отделе) и люмбоишиалгию (боль в спине, иррадиирующая в ноги). При острой интенсивной боли в пояснице...далее

БОТУЛИЗМ — болезнь, вызываемая токсинами бактерий ботулизма; возникает в результате употребления в пищу продуктов, содержащих эти токсины, и характеризуется преимущественным поражением центральной и вегетативной нервной системы...далее

БРАДИКАРДИЯ — снижение частоты сердечных сокращений до 60 и менее в 1 мин у взрослого человека (до 100 у новорожденных, до 80 — 70 у детей от 1 до 6 лет). Частота сокращений сердца от 45 до 60 в 1 мин иногда обнаруживается у практически...далее

БРЕД (син.: бредовой синдром) — нарушение мышления, которое встречается при многих психических заболеваниях. Чрезвычайно важно провести его правильную и своевременную диагностику. Основные признаки бреда: 1) является следствием болезни и...далее

БРОНЗОВАЯ БОЛЕЗНЬ — см. Недостаточность надпочечников.

БРОНХИАЛЬНАЯ АСТМА — хроническое воспалительное заболевание дыхательных путей, при котором бронхиальное дерево становится постоянно чувствительным (гиперреактивным); протекает с приступами удушья. Когда под действием различных стимулов...далее

БРОНХИТ — воспалительное заболевание бронхов. Выделяют острый бронхит, острый бронхиолит и хронический бронхит. В развитии острого бронхита основная роль принадлежит инфекции, главным образом вирусной, реже вирусно-бактериальной и...далее

БРОНХОЭКТАЗЫ — необратимые локальные расширения бронхов с изменением структуры их стенок. Форма расширенных бронхов различна, чаще наблюдаются цилиндрические и мешотчатые бронхоэктазы. Они могут быть ограниченными. Они могут быть...далее

БРУЦЕЛЛЁЗ — инфекционная болезнь людей и животных, характеризующаяся хроническим течением, поражением опорно-двигательного аппарата, нервной и половой системы. Распространена повсеместно. Возбудители — бруцеллы. Для человека...далее

БРЮШНОЙ ТИФ — инфекционная болезнь из группы кишечных инфекций, характеризующаяся язвенным поражением лимфатического аппарата тонкой кишки, циклическим течением, бактериемией, симптомами интоксикации, сыпью на коже...далее

БУЛИМИЯ — патологически повышенное чувство голода, обычно сопровождающееся потреблением чрезмерно большого количества пищи (полифагией). Частой причиной булимии бывает нарушение функций центральных механизмов формирования...далее

БУЛЬВАРНЫЙ ПАРАЛИЧ — клинический синдром поражения продолговатого мозга, характеризующийся расстройством глотания (дисфагией), речи (дизартрией), фонации (дисфонией) и атрофией мышц языка. При бульварном параличе поражаются...далее

БУРСИТ — воспаление суставных сумок в области локтевого отростка, большого вертела бедренной кости, в подколенной ямке, в области пяточного (ахиллова) сухожилия, пяточной кости и др. Возникает вследствие механического повреждения...далее