This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

All about animals

Животные и звери

Animals (lat. Animalia) - traditionally (since the days of Aristotle), the excreted category of organisms is currently regarded as a biological kingdom. Animals are the main object of study of zoology. Animals belong to eukaryotes (there are nuclei in the cells). The classic signs of animals are: heterotrophy (nutrition by ready-made organic compounds) and the ability to move actively. However, there are many animals leading a fixed lifestyle, and heterotrophy is also characteristic of mushrooms and some parasitic plants.

Животные и звери

Beasts

Beasts, or terii (lat. Theria) - a subclass of mammals, uniting all modern viviparous mammals that give birth to babies without laying eggs (including both placental and marsupials). Almost all modern mammals, including humans, are animals (terii).

The subclass of animals among mammals is opposed to the subclass of egg-laying first-animals. In some (mostly obsolete) classifications, the terms Mammals and Beasts are synonymous, and the terms Real Beasts in their proper sense apply to terms; in these classifications, primaries are a subclass of animals.

Representatives of animals have external ears (which can be lost in some aquatic, for example, earless seals), their cubs can be fed from the breast, and they have an ankle, which increases the strength of their movements (the ankle is not atrophied by cetaceans and sirens ). Animals are often classified by the accretion of teeth.

Classification

There are many different classifications of mammals. The standard classification at the level above infraclasses is as follows:

  • Mammalia class
    • Subclass of Prototheria
    • Subclass of theria
      • Infraclass Metatheria (Marsupialia)
      • Infrastructure Eutheria

Animals

The Russian word "animal" is formed from "belly", in the past meaning "life, property." In everyday life, the terms “wild animals” and “domestic animals” are often understood only as mammals or four-legged terrestrial vertebrates (mammals, reptiles and amphibians). However, in the science of the term animals, a broader meaning is fixed, corresponding to the Latin Animalia (see above). In a scientific sense, animals, in addition to mammals, reptiles and amphibians, include a huge variety of other organisms: fish, birds, insects, arachnids, mollusks, starfish, all kinds of worms, etc. At the same time, many heterotrophic protists and animals were divided into subregions: unicellular Protozoa and multicellular Metazoa.

Now the name "animals" in the taxonomic sense is fixed for multicellular. In this understanding, animals as a taxon have more definite signs - they are characterized by oogamy, a multi-tissue structure, the presence of at least two germ layers, blastula stages and gastrula stages in embryonic development. Man belongs to the animal kingdom, but is traditionally studied separately. The vast majority of animals have muscles and nerves, and groups that do not have them — sponges, lamellar, mesozoic, and cdosporidia — may have lost them for the second time.

At the same time, in science the term “animals” is sometimes proposed to be used in an even broader sense, meaning not a taxon for animals, but the type of organization — life form based on mobility. Currently (Zhang, 2013), scientists have described more than 1.6 million animal species (including more than 133 thousand fossil species; Zhang, 2013), most of which are arthropods (more than 1.3 million species, 78%), mollusks ( more than 118 thousand species) and vertebrates (more than 42 thousand species).

Origin of Metazoa

It is believed that animals descended from flagellated single-celled animals, and their closest known living relatives are hoanoflagellates, collar flagellates, morphologically similar to the hoanocytes of some sponges. Molecular studies have determined the location of animals in the Opisthokonta group, which also include hoanoflagellate, fungi and a small amount of parasitic protists. The name Opisthokonta designates the posterior flagellum in a mobile cell, like most animal spermatozoa, while other eukaryotes usually have an anterior flagellum.

The first fossil animals belong to the end of Precambrian (about 610 million years ago) and are known as Ediacarian or Vendian fauna. However, it is difficult to correlate them with later fossils. They may be the ancestors of modern branches of animals, independent groups or not animals at all. Most of the known types of animals appeared more or less simultaneously in the Cambrian period, about 542 million years ago. This event - the Cambrian explosion - was caused either by the rapid divergence of groups, or by such a change in conditions that made petrification possible.

However, some paleontologists and geologists suggest that animals appeared much earlier than previously thought, perhaps even 1 billion years ago - at the beginning of the tonium. This is indicated by a decrease in the diversity of stromatolites around this time. In addition, prints and burrows are known from the Tonian deposits, which indicate the presence of large (about 5 mm wide) three-layer worms that are complex as earthworms. However, such an interpretation of these traces questioned the discovery that the very large single-celled protists Gromia sphaerica left very similar traces at the bottom.

Description

All animals are heterotrophs - they directly or indirectly feed on other living organisms. According to the preferred energy source, animals are divided into herbivorous, carnivorous (carnivorous), omnivorous, and parasites. Animals vary greatly in life expectancy.

Among the most long-lived is the coral colony Savalia savaglia, whose age is 2,700 years.

Animals in culture

Some religions and philosophies deny that man belongs to animals and declare that he is a supreme being relative to them. For example, this is described in the Christian book "Genesis" from the biblical cycle: there animals are arbitrarily created by God, and man is like the divine, and animals are placed in his service.

Все о животных

Животные и звери

Животные (лат. Animalia) — традиционно (со времён Аристотеля) выделяемая категория организмов, в настоящее время рассматривается в качестве биологического царства. Животные являются основным объектом изучения зоологии. Животные относятся к эукариотам (в клетках имеются ядра). Классическими признаками животных считаются: гетеротрофность (питание готовыми органическими соединениями) и способность активно передвигаться. Впрочем, существует немало животных, ведущих неподвижный образ жизни, а гетеротрофность свойственна также грибам и некоторым растениям-паразитам.

Животные и звери

Звери

Звери, или терии (лат. Theria) — подкласc млекопитающих, объединяющий всех современных живородящих млекопитающих, которые рожают детёнышей без откладывания яиц (включая как плацентарных, так и сумчатых). Почти все современные млекопитающие, включая людей, — звери (терии).

Подклассу зверей среди млекопитающих противопоставлен подкласс яйцекладущих первозверей. В некоторых (в основном — устаревших) классификациях термины Млекопитающие и Звери являются синонимами, а к териям в собственном смысле применяется термин Настоящие звери; в этих классификациях первозвери являются подклассом зверей.

Представители зверей имеют внешние уши (которые могут быть утрачены у некоторых водных, например безухих тюленей), их детёныши могут кормиться от груди, и они имеют щиколотку, что увеличивает силу их движений (щиколотки нет у тех, чьи задние конечности атрофировались — китообразных и сирен). Звери часто классифицируются по картине срастания зубов.

Классификация

Существует много различных классификаций млекопитающих. Стандартная классификация на уровне выше инфраклассов выглядит следующим образом:

  • Класс Mammalia
    • Подкласс Prototheria
    • Подкласс Theria
      • Инфракласс Metatheria (Marsupialia)
      • Инфракласс Eutheria

Животные

Русское слово «животное» образовано от «живот», в прошлом означавшего «жизнь, имущество». В быту под терминами «дикие животные», «домашние животные» часто понимаются только млекопитающие или четвероногие наземные позвоночные (млекопитающие, пресмыкающиеся и земноводные). Однако в науке за термином животные закреплено более широкое значение, соответствующее латинскому Animalia (см. выше). В научном смысле к животным, помимо млекопитающих, пресмыкающихся и земноводных, относится огромное множество других организмов: рыбы, птицы, насекомые, паукообразные, моллюски, морские звёзды, всевозможные черви и т. д. При этом ранее к этому царству относили многих гетеротрофных протистов и делили животных на подцарства: одноклеточные Protozoa и многоклеточные Metazoa.

Сейчас название «животные» в таксономическом смысле закрепилось за многоклеточными. В таком понимании животные как таксон имеют более определённые признаки — для них характерны оогамия, многотканевое строение, наличие как минимум двух зародышевых листков, стадий бластулы и гаструлы в зародышевом развитии. Человек относится к царству животных, но традиционно изучается отдельно. У подавляющего большинства животных есть мышцы и нервы, а не имеющие их группы — губки, пластинчатые, мезозои, книдоспоридии — возможно, лишились их вторично.

В то же время, в науке термин «животные» иногда предлагается использовать и в ещё более широком значении, подразумевая под животными не таксон, а тип организации — жизненную форму, основанную на подвижности. В настоящее время (Zhang, 2013) учёными описано более 1,6 млн видов животных (включая более 133 тыс. ископаемых видов; Zhang, 2013), большинство из которых составляют членистоногие (более 1,3 млн видов, 78 %), моллюски (более 118 тыс. видов) и позвоночные (более 42 тыс. видов).

Происхождение Metazoa

Считается, что животные произошли от жгутиковых одноклеточных, а их ближайшие известные живые родственники — хоанофлагеллаты, воротничковые жгутиконосцы, морфологически сходные с хоаноцитами некоторых губок. Молекулярные исследования определили место животных в надгруппе Opisthokonta, куда также включают хоанофлагеллат, грибы и небольшое количество паразитических протист. Название Opisthokonta обозначает заднее расположение жгутика в подвижной клетке, как у большинства сперматозоидов животных, в то время как другие эукариоты, как правило, имеют передний жгутик.

Первые ископаемые остатки животных относятся к концу докембрия (около 610 миллионов лет назад) и известны как эдиакарская или вендская фауна. Их, однако, сложно соотнести с более поздними ископаемыми. Они могут быть предками современных ветвей животных, независимыми группами или не животными вовсе. Большинство известных типов животных более или менее одновременно появились в кембрийском периоде, около 542 миллионов лет назад. Это событие — кембрийский взрыв — было вызвано либо быстрой дивергенцией групп, либо таким изменением условий, которое сделало возможным окаменение.

Однако некоторые палеонтологи и геологи предполагают, что животные появились значительно раньше, чем считалось ранее, возможно, даже 1 миллиард лет назад — в начале тония. На это указывает сокращение разнообразия строматолитов примерно в это время. Кроме того, из тонийских отложений известны отпечатки и норы, которые свидетельствуют о наличии крупных (около 5 мм в ширину) трёхслойных червей, сложных, как земляные черви. Однако такую интерпретацию этих следов поставило под сомнение открытие того, что очень похожие следы на дне оставляют сегодня гигантские одноклеточные протисты Gromia sphaerica.

Описание

Все животные являются гетеротрофами — они прямо или косвенно питаются другими живыми организмами. По предпочтительному источнику энергии животные делятся на растительноядных, хищных (плотоядных), всеядных и паразитов. Животные сильно различаются по продолжительности жизни.

Среди самых долгоживущих — колония кораллов Savalia savaglia, чей возраст составляет 2700 лет.

Животные в культуре

Некоторые религии и философии отрицают принадлежность человека к животным и заявляют, что он является высшим существом относительно них. Например, это описывается в христианской книге «Бытие» из библейского цикла: там животные созданы богом произвольно, а человек — подобно божественному, и животные отданы ему в услужение.