This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

“Deal with it” - the universal answer for all occasions.

Deal with it (Смирись с этим)

The meme ( English meme) - a unit of information, significant for culture. A meme is any idea, symbol, manner or mode of action conveyed consciously or unconsciously from person to person through speech, writing, video, rituals, gestures, etc.

Deal with it ( Rus. Deal with it) - a popular response to nagging in the American Internet and not only.

The term “meme” and its understanding were introduced by evolutionary biologist Richard Dawkins in 1976 in the book “The Selfish Gene”. Dawkins proposed the idea that all culturally significant information consists of basic units - memes, just like biological information consists of genes; and like genes, memes are subject to natural selection, mutation, and artificial selection. Based on this idea of ​​Dawkins, the discipline of memetics arose, which currently has a controversial scientific status.

Your problems, what happened

Deal with it (Смирись с этим)

The phrase as a meme appeared on the popular Something Awful website, and they began to notice it in 2009. There, her smiley face became a smiley with a dog in dark glasses, under which a sacred phrase was placed. In 2010, a whole sheet of graphic creativity appeared on dump.fm.

With the advent of this very page, macroes have become popular, where one or another character takes a proud pose while wearing dark glasses.

In March 2011, the DealWithIt tag on Twitter became a place of constant crowding of meme discussions and more.

As a side effect, the Pindos spun a little drama around this phrase: at a basketball game, a member of the losing team spat on the opponent's fan, and the coach replied to all criticisms of the fans of this team:

All I know is, we won the game. Deal with it.

As a result, towels with this phrase were issued in support of the losers.

Your problems are that simple

Deal with it (Смирись с этим)

The use of this meme is simple to impossible: in response to any criticism / nagging / dissatisfaction / bustling (underline), this phrase is fasted, and even better - a macro with a character in glasses, as if to say - nothing can be done, accept the facts as they are there is .

On the Russian-speaking Internet, in view of the meager knowledge of English in general and stable expressions - in particular, “Deal with it” is used mainly in the meaning of “figured out this”: commentary on someone’s cool story, news and generally anything.

By the way, already in Ancient Rome there was a semantic analogue: vae victis (“woe to the vanquished”), which, as it were, tells us that the problems of losers were not particularly interesting to anyone, especially then.

Deal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with itDeal with it

Via lurkmore.to & wiki

«Deal with it» — универсальный ответ на все случаи жизни

Deal with it (Смирись с этим)

Мем (англ. meme) — единица значимой для культуры информации. Мемом является любая идея, символ, манера или образ действия, осознанно или неосознанно передаваемые от человека к человеку посредством речи, письма, видео, ритуалов, жестов и т. д.

Deal with it (рус. Смирись с этим) — популярный ответ на нытьё в американских интернетах и не только.

Термин «мем» и его понимание были введены эволюционным биологом Ричардом Докинзом в 1976 году в книге «Эгоистичный ген». Докинз предложил идею о том, что вся значимая для культуры информация состоит из базовых единиц — мемов, точно так же как биологическая информация состоит из генов; и так же как гены, мемы подвержены естественному отбору, мутации и искусственной селекции. На основе этой идеи Докинза возникла дисциплина меметика, в настоящее время имеющая спорный научный статус.

Твои проблемы, что так получилось

Deal with it (Смирись с этим)

Фраза как мем появилась на популярном сайте Something Awful, а замечать её стали в 2009 году. Там же её графическим лицом стал смайлик с собакой в темных очках, под которой и ставилась сакральная фраза. В 2010 году на сайте dump.fm появилась целая простыня графического креатива.

С появлением этой самой страницы стали популярны макро, где тот или иной персонаж принимает гордую позу, нося при этом тёмные очки.

В марте 2011 года тег DealWithIt в твиттере стал местом постоянного кучкования обсуждателей мема и не только.

В качестве побочного эффекта, пиндосы раскрутили немного драмы вокруг этой фразы: на баскетбольном матче члена проигравшей команды оплевал болельщик команды соперника, и на всю критику болельщиков данной команды тренер ответил:

All I know is, we won the game. Deal with it.

В результате в поддержку проигравших были выпущены полотенца с данной фразой.

Твои проблемы, что всё так просто

Deal with it (Смирись с этим)

Употребление этого мема простое до невозможности: в ответ на любую критику/нытьё/недовольство/бурление (нужное подчеркнуть) постится данная фраза, а еще лучшё — макро с персонажем в очках, как бы говоря — ничего не поделать, прими факты такими, какие они есть.

В русскоязычных же интернетах, ввиду скудных познаний в английском вообще и устойчивых выражениях — в частности, «Deal with it» используется преимущественно в значении «разобрался с этим»: комментом к чьей-либо кулстори, новости да и вообще чему угодно.

Кстати уже в Древнем Риме существовал смысловой аналог: vae victis («горе побеждённым»), что как бы говорит нам, что проблемы лузеров никого особо не интересовали особенно тогда.

Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим) Deal with it (Смирись с этим)

Via lurkmore.to & wiki