This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

So that's why time goes faster when we get older

Age - the duration of the period from the moment of birth of a living organism to the present or any other definite moment of time.

Usually, the word "age" refers to the calendar age (passport age, chronological age), which does not take into account the factors of the development of the organism. The observed differences in the individual characteristics of the development of the organism from the average indices served as the basis for the introduction of the term "biological age" or "the age of development".

Have you ever had a feeling that the last year flew faster than the previous one? We noticed this not so long ago and became interested in why this is happening.

When you are 1, the year is 100% of your entire life

This interactive timeline explains how our perceptions of time change more and more with time, which senses faster and faster. It shows how we feel the lived year, comparing it with our "absolute" time.

When you are 50, a year is 2% of your entire life

The scale was invented by the BMW design consultant from Austria Maximilian Kiener (Maximilian Kiener), based on the statement of the philosopher Paul Jane. In a simplified form, it sounds like this: a 10-year-old child feels 1 year as one-tenth of his life, and a 50-year-old man is as 1/50. Meanwhile, the whole of life, obviously, is a constant (or absolute) value. When a child is only 1 month, then a week is a quarter of his life, and therefore, of course, it seems like an eternity. If you are 14 years old, 1 year is about 7% of your life and also seems a fairly large gap. But at the age of 30, a week is just a tiny part of life, and a year for a 50-year-old man is only 2% of life, so you subjectively feel these intervals as insignificant and are sure that they pass very quickly.

When you are 90, the year is 1.01% of your entire life

In other words, the longer we live, the shorter each year seems to be relative to our whole life.

And remember, if it seems to you that one year flies much faster than the previous one, you are not crazy, you just get older. Therefore, savor every happy moment, because in a few years these moments of joy will sweep faster and faster. Scroll down and see for yourself.

Via adme.ru & maximiliankiener.com & wiki

Так вот почему время идет быстрее, когда мы становимся старше

Возраст — продолжительность периода от момента рождения живого организма до настоящего или любого другого определённого момента времени.

Обычно под словом «возраст» понимается календарный возраст (паспортный возраст, хронологический возраст), при котором не учитываются факторы развития организма. Наблюдаемые отличия индивидуальных особенностей развития организма от средних показателей послужили основанием для введения понятия «биологический возраст», или «возраст развития».

У вас когда-нибудь было ощущение, что последний год пролетел быстрее, чем предыдущий? Мы заметили это не так давно и заинтересовались, почему же так происходит.

Когда Вам 1, год это 100% всей вашей жизни

Эта интерактивная шкала времени объясняет, как с годами все больше и больше меняется наше восприятие времени, которое по ощущениям бежит все быстрее и быстрее. Она показывает, как мы чувствуем прожитый год, сравнивая его с нашим «абсолютным» временем.

Когда вам 50, год это 2% всей вашей жизни

Шкалу придумал консультант по дизайну BMW из Австрии Максимилиан Кинер (Maximilian Kiener), основываясь на высказывании философа Поля Жане. В упрощенной форме оно звучит так: 10-летний ребенок ощущает 1 год как 1/10 всей своей жизни, а 50-летний человек — как 1/50. Между тем вся жизнь, очевидно, представляет собой постоянную (или же абсолютную) величину. Когда ребенку всего 1 месяц, то неделя составляет четверть всей его жизни, а потому, естественно, кажется вечностью. Если вам 14 лет, 1 год составляет около 7% вашей жизни и тоже представляется довольно большим промежутком. Но в возрасте 30 лет неделя — всего лишь крошечная часть жизни, а год для 50-летнего человека — лишь 2% жизни, поэтому вы субъективно ощущаете эти интервалы как незначительные и уверены, что они проходят очень быстро.

Когда вам 90, год это 1,01% всей вашей жизни

Другими словами, чем дольше мы живем, тем короче кажется каждый год относительно всей нашей жизни.

И помните, если вам кажется, что один год пролетает гораздо быстрее, чем предыдущий, вы не сумасшедший, просто вы становитесь старше. Поэтому смакуйте каждый счастливый момент, ведь через несколько лет эти минуты радости будут проноситься все быстрее и быстрее. Прокрутите шкалу вниз и убедитесь сами.

Via adme.ru & maximiliankiener.com & wiki