This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

10 useless medicines you take (updated list 2016)

Список самых бесполезных лекарств

This list has been compiled mainly to draw attention to the issue of practicing doctors and those professionals who are directly involved in the supply of medical facilities.

Large manufacturers of medicines have long realized that in order to successfully sell a particular drug it is not at all necessary that it has healing properties. They are much more profitable to invest in advertising and in the promotion of drugs than their clinical trials. First of all, I would like to draw attention to the fact that in our country enormous funds are thrown into "medicines", the effectiveness of which has not been proven by reliable clinical trials.

And even if, during the course of the studies, the ineffectiveness of the drugs was proved, many of them, thanks to the efforts of pharmaceutical companies, continue to be prescribed by doctors on a huge scale.

1. Actovegin, Cerebrolysin, Solcoseryl

Drugs with proven inefficiency!

2. Arbidol, Anaferon, Bioparox, Viferon, Polyoxidonium, Cycloferon, Ersefuril, Imunomaks, Likopid, Isoprinosine, Primadofilius, Engistol, Imudon

Immunomodulators with unproven efficacy. Are expensive. The studies do not give reason to consider arbidol as a drug with proven activity in the trials for the treatment of colds, including influenza. Researchers from abroad are not really interested in this drug.

3. Bifidobacterin, Bifiform, Linex, Hilak Forte, Primadofilus, etc.

All probiotics. The diagnosis of “dysbacteriosis", put up by our pediatricians, no longer exists anywhere in the world. The use of prebiotics in developed countries is treated with caution.

4. Validol.

Peppermint sweet, remotely related to medicine. It freshens your breath well. Having felt pain in the heart, a person puts validol under the tongue instead of nitroglycerin, which is obligatory in such situations, and leaves with a heart attack for the hospital.

5. Vinpocetine and Quinton.

Today it is not recommended for use: not a single benign study of clinically significant effects has been revealed in it. This substance is obtained from the leaves of the plant Vinca minor. The drug is poorly understood. Therefore, in the United States and many other countries refers to dietary supplements, and not to medicines. $; 15 jar for the month of admission. Discontinued in Japan due to sheer inefficiency.

6. Nootropil, Piracetam, Fezam, Aminalon, Phenibut, Pantogam, Picamilon, Instenon, Mildronate, Cinnarizine, Mexidol

Placebo drugs.

7. Wobenzym.

Manufacturers claim that it heals, prolongs life and youth. Do not believe in a fairy tale about a miraculous drug that has not been tested in experimental studies just because it is expensive. Pharmaceutical companies are investing hundreds of millions of dollars in drug trials, even if there is little hope that they will be able to prove its effectiveness. One can only guess why these studies on Wobenzym have not been done so far. But a lot of money is invested in his advertising.

8. Glycine (amino acid) Tenaten, Enerion, St. John's wort preparations, Grippol, Polyoxidonium

Drugs with unproven effectiveness.

9. ERESPAL

The drug has not proved its effectiveness in acute respiratory viral infections. Erespal in syrup is contraindicated in patients with bronchial asthma and allergies. Due to the dyes and honey flavor contained in it, it can itself provoke bronchospasm.

10 Gedelix

Effectiveness in acute respiratory viral infections in children, and in adults, has not been proven.

11.Dioxidin

Contraindicated in children due to high toxicity. It is extremely careful to prescribe to adults with a disease of the nose and paranasal sinuses. In case of ear disease, use caution in case of damage to the eardrum.

12. Bioparox, Kudesan

No major studies have been conducted, all articles on Pubmed are mainly of Russian origin. "Research" was carried out mainly on mice.

In the list of the most useless drugs, scientists give the first place to Actovegin . Doctors prescribe it to everyone in a row - pregnant women and women in labor, for the treatment of burns, rehabilitation after heart attacks and strokes.

It contains an extract from the blood of calves, which supposedly helps to saturate the cells of the human body with oxygen and its general healing. But there are no data on clinical trials of this medicine. Actovegin is generally prohibited in the US and Europe.

It is sold exclusively in the CIS countries, China and South Korea. In Ukraine, this medicine is among the top 5 best-selling drugs. At the same time, doctors do not warn that the use of actovegin is associated with a risk of picking up spongiform encephalitis, a carrier of which may be contained in raw materials - calf blood.

Another “dummy” medicine is cerebrolysin , which is prescribed for patients with central nervous system disorders.

Meanwhile, in 2010, one of the most respected organizations in the world, Cochrane Collaboration, published the results of clinical trials of cerebrolysin, which stated that this medicine did not help any of the patients in the focus group.

Various immunomodulators ( arbidol, alfaron, kagocel, ingaron, etc. ), which are actively prescribed by doctors for the treatment of influenza, are considered absolutely useless.

Clinical trials show that patients taking immunity stimulants recovered in the same way as those treated with folk remedies - tea with lemon and herbs.

Moreover, it is believed that immunomodulators not only do not help, but can also harm the body, provoking an immune system disorder.

The myth that helps pharmacists make good money is stories about the therapeutic effect of probiotics ( bifidumbacterin, linex ), which should treat intestinal dysbiosis.

But, according to experts, their effectiveness is zero. According to manufacturers, one capsule of the same linex contains at least 12 million live lactic acid bacteria.

The same amount can be obtained by consuming the daily rate of kefir. In addition, up to half of beneficial microorganisms die during the production process.

Hepatoprotectors (drugs for liver repair), such as essentials, livolin, etc., have a similar effect on the body . Manufacturers have not provided convincing data on the effectiveness of these drugs.

It turns out that even old and beloved by our grandmothers heart medicines do not cure.

Corvalol , which includes a potent agent - phenobarbital , does not affect the course and outcome of cardiovascular diseases, but it accumulates in the body tissues, destroying them over time. Phenobarbital is prohibited in most developed countries.

Valocordin contains psychotropic components - ethyl ether and the same phenobarbital, so it may have only a mild sedative effect.

The mesima forte , which is recommended for improving digestion, is very doubtful. The preparation does not have an enteric-soluble membrane, which is why enzymes dissolve with acid in the stomach and, as a result, do not give any effect.

Our doctors also exaggerate the healing effect of sedative new-passitis .

In fact, this is a set of herbs mildly acting on the body, which is sold at a sky-high price.

10 бесполезных лекарств, которые вы принимаете (обновленный список 2016)

Список самых бесполезных лекарств

Данный список был составлен главным образом, чтобы привлечь внимание к данной проблеме практикующих врачей и тех специалистов, которые непосредственно занимаются снабжением медицинских учреждений.

Крупные производители лекарственных средств уже давно уяснили, что для того чтобы успешно продавать то или иное лекарственное средство совсем не обязательно, чтобы оно обладало целебными свойствами. Им гораздо выгодней вкладывать средства в рекламу и в продвижение лекарств, чем на их клинические испытания. В первую очередь хотелось бы обратить внимание на то, что у нас в стране огромные средства выбрасываются на «лекарства», эффективность которых не была доказана достоверными клиническими испытаниями.

И даже в том случае, если в ходе проведенных исследований была доказана НЕэффективность препаратов, многие из них благодаря усилиям фармкомпаний продолжают назначаться врачами в огромных масштабах

1.Актовегин, Церебролизин, Солкосерил

Препараты с доказанной неэффективностью!

2. Арбидол, Анаферон, Биопарокс, Виферон, Полиоксидоний, Циклоферон, Эрсефурил, Имуномакс, Ликопид, Изопринозин, Примадофилюс, Энгистол, Имудон

Иммуномодуляторы с недоказанной эффективностью. Стоят дорого. Проведенные исследования не дают оснований рассматривать арбидол как препарат с доказанной в испытаниях активностью для лечения простудных заболеваний, в том числе гриппа. Исследователей из-за рубежа по-настоящему этот препарат не заинтересовал.

3. Бифидобактерин, Бифиформ, Линекс, Хилак Форте, Примадофилус и т.д.

Все пробиотики. Диагноза “дисбактериоз”, повально выставляемый нашими педиатрами, нигде в мире больше не существует. К назначению пребиотиков в развитых странах относятся с осторожностью.

4. Валидол.

Мятная конфетка, имеющая отдалённое отношение к медицине. Неплохо освежает дыхание. Почувствовав боли в сердце, человек кладёт под язык валидол вместо обязательного в таких ситуациях нитроглицерина и уезжает с инфарктом в больницу.

5. Винпоцетин и Кaвинтон.

Сегодня к применению не рекомендуется: ни одно доброкачественное исследование клинически значимых эффектов у него не выявило. Это вещество, получаемое из листьев растения Vinca minor. Препарат мало изучен. Посему в США и многих других странах относится к БАД, а не к лекарствам. $;15 баночка на месяц приема. В Японии изъят из продажи из-за явной неэффективности.

6. Ноотропил, Пирацетам, Фезам, Аминалон, Фенибут, Пантогам, Пикамилон, Инстенон, Милдронат, Циннаризин, Мексидол

Плацебо-препараты.

7. Вобензим.

Производители уверяют, что он исцеляет, продляет жизнь и молодость. Не стоит верить в сказку о чудодейственном препарате, который не тестировался в экспериментальных исследованиях только потому, что это дорого. Фармкомпании вкладывают сотни миллионов долларов в испытания препарата, даже если есть небольшая надежда, что удастся доказать его эффективность. Остаётся только догадываться, почему эти исследования в отношении вобензима не сделаны до сих пор. Зато большие средства вкладываются в его рекламу.

8. Глицин (аминокислота)Тенатен, Энерион, препараты зверобоя, Гриппол, Полиоксидоний

Препараты с недоказанной эффективностью.

9.ЭРЕСПАЛ

Препарат не доказавший свою эффективность при ОРВИ. Эреспал в сиропе противопоказан пациентам с бронхиальной астмой и аллергией. Из-за содержащихся в нем красителей и медового ароматизатора сам по себе может спровоцировать бронхоспазм.

10.Геделикс

Эффективность при ОРВИ у детей, да и у взрослых, не доказана.

11.Диоксидин

Противопоказан детям из-за высокой токсичности. Крайне осторожно назначать взрослым при заболевание носа и околоносовых пазух. При заболевании ушей -с осторожностью при повреждениях барабанной перепонке.

12.Биопарокс, Кудесан

Не проводилось крупных исследований, все статьи на Pubmed, в основном, российского происхождения. «Исследования» проводились в основном на мышах.

В перечне самых бесполезных лекарств ученые отводят первое место актовегину. Врачи назначают его всем подряд – беременным и роженицам, для лечения ожогов, реабилитации после инфарктов и инсультов.

Он содержит вытяжку из крови телят, что якобы способствует насыщению клеток человеческого организма кислородом и его общему оздоровлению. Но данных о клинических испытаниях этого лекарства нет. В США и Европе актовегин вообще запрещен.

Он реализуется исключительно в странах СНГ, Китае и Южной Корее. В Украине это лекарство входит в топ-5 самых продаваемых. При этом врачи не предупреждают, что употребление актовегина связано с риском подцепить губчатый энцефалит, переносчик которого может содержаться в сырье – телячьей крови.

Другое лекарство "пустышка" – церебролизин, которое назначают больным с нарушениями центральной нервной системы.

Между тем в 2010 г. одна из наиболее авторитетных в мире организаций, Cochrane Collaboration, опубликовала результаты клинических испытаний церебролизина, в которых утверждается, что ни одному из пациентов фокус-группы это лекарство не помогло.

Абсолютно бесполезными считаются и различные иммуномодуляторы (арбидол, альфарон, кагоцел, ингарон и пр.), которые активно назначаются врачами для лечения гриппа.

Проведенные клинические испытания показывают, что больные, принимающие стимуляторы иммунитета, выздоравливали точно так же, как и те, кто лечился народными средствами – чаем с лимоном и травами.

Более того, существует мнение, что иммуномодуляторы не только не помогают, но и могут навредить организму, спровоцировав расстройство иммунной системы.

Миф, который помогает фармацевтам хорошо зарабатывать, – рассказы о лечебном эффекте пробиотиков (бифидумбактерин, линекс), которые должны лечить дисбактериоз кишечника.

Но, как утверждают эксперты, их эффективность нулевая. По заверениям производителей, в одной капсуле того же линекса содержится не менее 12 млн живых молочнокислых бактерий.

Столько же можно получить, потребляя ежедневную норму кефира. К тому же в процессе производства погибает до половины полезных микроорганизмов.

Похожим действием на организм обладают и гепатопротекторы (препараты для восстановления печени) – эссенциале, ливолин и пр. Убедительных данных об эффективности этих препаратов производители так и не представили.

Оказывается, не лечат даже старые и любимые нашими бабушками лекарства от сердца.

Корвалол, в состав которого входит сильнодействующее средство – фенобарбитал, не влияет на течение и исход сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, но зато накапливается в тканях организма, со временем разрушая их. Фенобарбитал запрещен в большинстве развитых стран.

Валокордин содержит психотропные компоненты – этиловый эфир и тот же фенобарбитал, поэтому может оказать разве что легкий успокоительный эффект.

Весьма сомнительна польза и от мезима форте, который рекомендуют для улучшения пищеварения. В препарате отсутствует кишечно-растворимая оболочка, из-за чего ферменты растворяются кислотой еще в желудке и в итоге не дают никакого эффекта.

Yаши врачи преувеличивают также лечебный эффект успокоительного ново-пассита.

По сути, это набор мягко действующих на организм трав, который продается по заоблачной цене.