This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Decylate (Decilatum)

DECYLATE (Decilatum).

A solution of 2-methyl-7-ethylundecyl-4-sodium sulfate.

Synonyms: Trombovar, Obliterol, Sotradecol, Tergitol-4, Trombovar, Varicol, etc.

Available in 1% and 3% solution (in phosphate buffer) in ampoules of 2 ml. Transparent colorless liquid.

Decylate is a venosclerosing drug with surface-active properties. The solution of decylate, when injected into the veins, causes thrombus formation with the subsequent organization of a blood clot and its accretion with the vessel wall.

Used for conservative injection sclerosing treatment of varicose veins of the lower extremities. The drug is used in the treatment of patients with primary and uncomplicated forms of moderately pronounced varicose veins, as well as with the disseminated type of varicose veins, when surgical removal of all varicose areas is practically impossible. In complex therapy, the decile is used in combination with surgical treatment, as well as in the postoperative period for sclerotherapy of "disabled" varicose tributaries of the subcutaneous veins.

Treatment with decial is carried out only with absolute confidence in the good patency of the deep and communicative veins of the lower extremities. Before conducting a course of venosclerosis therapy, it is necessary to make a trial introduction of the decial to identify possible individual intolerance. Before the introduction of the drug, when the patient is standing, one of the most pronounced distally located varicose nodes is selected, into which a needle is inserted perpendicular to the skin surface (without a syringe). As soon as blood begins to flow from the needle, the patient is laid on his back, and the leg is lifted at an angle of 30-40 '. After the introduction of the decial, the puncture site is pressed with a sterile gauze ball, and the needle is removed. The puncture site is closed with a bandage, the leg remaining in the raised position is bandaged with an elastic bandage from the toes to the upper third of the thigh. To prevent a possible damaging effect of the decial on the endothelium of the deep veins with their subsequent thrombosis, patients immediately after the injection of the drug should walk vigorously for at least 2 to 3 hours.

If it is necessary to conduct a phased injection-sclerotherapy treatment, the hardening of the superficial veins starts from the side branches, and the last vein is injected into the main venous trunk.

With moderate varicose veins and the presence of soft, easily falling knots, use 1% decile solution, and in the presence of large nodes with thickened dense walls - 3% solution of the drug. In one session of therapy, the drug is administered in 2 to 6 points of 0.5 to 2 ml each.

In the presence of an extensive and widespread varicose process, the injection of a solution of the decylate is repeated 2 to 10 times at intervals of 3 to 5 days. The maximum amount of the drug per course of treatment is 6–30 ml of 1% solution and 4–10 ml of 3% solution.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Децилат (Decilatum)

ДЕЦИЛАТ (Decilatum).

Раствор 2-метил-7-этилундецил-4-сульфат натрия.

Синонимы: Тромбовар, Obliterol, Sotradecol, Tergitol-4, Trombovar, Varicol и др.

Выпускается в виде 1 % и 3 % раствора (в фосфатном буфере) в ампулах по 2 мл. Прозрачная бесцветная жидкость.

Децилат является веносклерозирующим препаратом, обладающим поверхностно-активными свойствами. Раствор децилата, при введении в вены, вызывает тромбообразование с последующей организацией тромба и его срастанием со стенкой сосуда.

Применяют для консервативного инъекционно-склерозирующего лечения варикозного расширения вен нижних конечностей. Препарат используют в терапии больных с начальными и неосложненными формами умеренно выраженного варикозного расширения поверхностных вен, а также при диссеминированном типе варикоза, когда оперативное удаление всех варикозных участков практически невыполнимо. При комплексной терапии, децилат применяют в сочетании с оперативным лечением, а также в послеоперационном периоде для склеротерапии "отключенных" варикозных притоков подкожных вен.

Лечение децилатом проводят только при абсолютной уверенности в хорошей проходимости глубоких и коммуникативных вен нижних конечностей. Перед проведением курса веносклерозирующей терапии необходимо сделать пробное введение децилата для выявления возможной индивидуальной непереносимости. Перед введением препарата, при положении больного стоя, выбирают один из наиболее выраженных дистально расположенных варикозных узлов, в который перпендикулярно поверхности кожи вводят иглу (без шприца). Как только из иглы начинает поступать кровь, больного укладывают на спину, а ногу поднимают под углом 30 - 40'. После введения децилата место пункции прижимают стерильным марлевым шариком, а иглу извлекают. Место пункции закрывают повязкой, ногу, оставшуюся в приподнятом положении, бинтуют эластическим бинтом от пальцев стопы до верхней трети бедра. Для предупреждения возможного повреждающего, действия децилата на эндотелий глубоких вен с их последующим тромбозом, больные сразу же после инъекции препарата должны энергично ходить не менее 2 - 3 ч.

При необходимости проведения поэтапного инъекционно-склерозирующего лечения, склерозирование поверхностных вен начинают с боковых ветвей, а в основной венозный ствол децилат вводят в последнюю очередь.

При умеренном варикозе и наличии мягких, легко спадающихся узлов, применяют 1 % раствор децилата, а при наличии крупных узлов с утолщенными плотными стенками - 3 % раствор препарата. За один сеанс терапии препарат вводят в 2 - 6 точек по 0,5 - 2 мл в каждую.

При наличии обширного распространенного варикозного процесса инъекции раствора децилата повторяют 2 - 10 раз с интервалами 3 - 5 дней. Максимальное количество препарата на курс лечения составляет 6 - 30 мл 1 % раствора и 4 - 10 мл 3 % раствора.