This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Panthripin (Pantrypinum)

PANTRIPIN (Pantrypinum).

A drug derived from the pancreas of large horned cattle.

Lyophilized yellowish powder. Soluble in water and in isotonic sodium chloride solution.

Panthripin is a polypeptide substance with a specific ability to inhibit the activity of trypsin, chymotrypsin, kallikrein, plasmin and other proteases.

The activity of panthripin is determined by a biological method according to its ability to lower the activity of trypsin. 1 g of the drug contains at least 650 U.

Polyvalent antiprotease activity of panthripine (like other protease inhibitors close to it) determines its high activity in acute pancreatitis.

According to modern data, the process of pancreatic enzyme activation (trypsin, chymotrypsin, lipases, etc.) is changing in acute pancreatitis. Under physiological conditions, these enzymes are in the gland in an inactive (zymogenic) form and are activated only when they enter the intestine. Disruption of metabolic processes and the appearance of cytokinase (as a result of infections, injuries, stone formation, etc.) can lead to the release of activated enzymes in the pancreatic ducts, which causes self-digestion of glandular tissues, the appearance of interstitial hemorrhages, edema and other changes.

Used for the treatment of acute pancreatitis and recurrence of chronic pancreatitis, prevention of pancreatitis during operations on the stomach and biliary tract, if there is a risk of injury to the pancreas.

It must be borne in mind that in severe cases, the use of panthripine does not replace surgical intervention.

Enter intravenously. In severe forms of pancreatitis, 100-125 U are injected simultaneously in 10-20 ml of 5% glucose solution or isotonic sodium chloride solution. The drug is then injected drip in a dose of 25-30 U in 500 ml of 5% glucose solution (with insulin added at the rate of 1 U for every 3-4 g of glucose) or isotonic sodium chloride solution. Drip injection of the panthripin solution is carried out at a rate of 40 to 60 drops per minute. On the first day, the drug can be re-administered to a total dose of 250 - 300 U. In the next 24 hours, up to 120-150 U is administered (depending on the picture of the disease). The administration is repeated until clinical recovery.

In milder forms of the disease, the initial dose is 12 - 25 U, then the dose is set depending on the patient's condition (administered by drip).

When biliary, duodenal, high intestinal fistulas, etc. are administered drip 6 to 12 IU; further the dose is changed depending on the clinical picture; administered 1 time per day. Prophylactically (during operations on the abdominal cavity) prescribed 50 - 80 U.

Panthripin is also used in cataract removal operations using chymotrypsin (see), to inhibit the excess action of the enzyme introduced into the chambers of the eye.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Пантрипин (Pantrypinum)

ПАНТРИПИН (Pantrypinum).

Препарат, получаемый из поджелудочной железы крупного рогагого скота.

Лиофилизированный порошок желтоватого цвета. Растворим в воде и в изотоническом растворе натрия хлорида.

Пантрипин является веществом полипептидной природы, обладающим специфической способностью ингибировать активность трипсина, химотрипсина, калликреина, плазмина и других протеаз.

Активность пантрипина определяют биологическим способом по способности понижать активность трипсина. В 1 г препарата содержится не менее 650 ЕД.

Поливалентная антипротеазная активность пантрипина (как и других близких к нему по природе ингибиторов протеаз) определяет его высокую активность при остром панкреатите.

По современным данным, при остром панкреатите меняется процесс активации ферментов поджелудочной железы (трипсина, химотрипсина, липаз и др ). В физиологических условиях эти ферменты находятся в железе в неактивной (зимогенной) форме и активируются лишь при поступлении в кишечник. Нарушение обменных процессов и появление цитокиназы (в результате инфекций, травм, камнеобразований и др.) может привести к выделению в протоках поджелудочной железы активированных ферментов, что вызывает самопереваривание тканей железы, появление внутритканевых кровоизлияний, отека и других изменений.

Применяют для лечения острого панкреатита и рецидивов хронического панкреатита, профилактики панкреатита при операциях на желудке и желчных путях, если существует опасность травмирования поджелудочной железы.

Необходимо учитывать, что в тяжелых случаях, применение пантрипина не заменяет оперативного вмешательства.

Вводят внутривенно. При тяжелых формах панкреатита вводят одномоментно 100 - 125 ЕД в 10 - 20 мл 5 % раствора глюкозы или изотонического раствора натрия хлорида. 3атем препарат вводят капельно в дозе 25 - 30 ЕД в 500 мл 5 % раствора глюкозы (с добавлением инсулина из расчета 1 ЕД на каждые 3 - 4 г глюкозы) или изотонического раствора натрия хлорида. Капельные введения раствора пантрипина производят со скоростью 40 - 60 капель в минуту. В первые сутки препарат можно вводить повторно до общей дозы 250 - 300 ЕД. В последующие сутки вводят до 120 - 150 ЕД (в зависимости от картины заболевания). Введения повторяют до клинического выздоровления.

При легких формах заболевания начальная доза составляет 12 - 25 ЕД, в дальнейшем дозы устанавливают в зависимости от состояния больного (вводят капельно).

При желчных, дуоденальных, высоких кишечных свищах и др. вводят капельно по 6 - 12 ЕД; в дальнейшем дозу меняют в зависимости от клинической картины; вводят 1 раз в сутки. Профилактически (при операциях на органах брюшной полости) назначают 50 - 80 ЕД.

Пантрипин применяют также при операции удаления катаракты с использованием химотрипсина (см.), для торможения избыточного действия фермента, введенного в камеры глаза.