This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Clomiphencitrate (Clomiphen citras)

CLOMIPHENCITRATE (Clomiphen citras). 1- [4- (2-Diethylaminoethoxy) phenyl] -1, 2-diphenyl-2-chloro-ethylene citrate.

Synonyms: Klostilbegit, Ardomon, Chloramiphene, Clomid, Clomifeni citras, Clomivid, Clostilbergyt, Dyneric, Fertilin, Fertomid, Genozym, Gravosan, Nefimol, Omifin, Pergolime, Prolifen, Serofen, etc.

Crystal powder, white or white with a creamy tint, slightly soluble in water, sparingly soluble in alcohol.

The preparation is a mixture of the cis and trans forms of said compound; the cis isomer is more active, the content of which in the preparation is at least 50%.

The chemical structure is related to chlortrianisene (see) - a drug with estrogenic activity, and tamoxifen (an anti-estrogenic drug).

Clomiphencitrate belongs to a group of drugs called antiestrogens. Drugs in this group specifically bind to estrogen-dependent receptors (estrogen receptors) in the hypothalamus and ovaries. In small doses, they enhance the secretion of gonadotropins (prolactin, follicle-stimulating and luteinizing hormones) and stimulate ovulation. With a low content of endogenous estrogens in the body, these drugs have a moderate estrogenic effect, however, with a high level of estrogen, they have an antiestrogenic effect. By decreasing the level of circulating estrogens (inhibiting the secretion of gonadotropic hormones in high concentrations), they contribute to an increase in the secretion of gonadotropins. In large doses, these drugs can inhibit the secretion of gonadotropins. They do not possess gestagen and androgenic activity.

In connection with the indicated properties, clomiphencitrate in appropriate doses is used as a means of stimulating ovulation with anovulatory ovarian dysfunction and associated infertility, as well as with dysfunctional uterine bleeding, dysgonadotropic forms of amenorrhea and other types of pathology associated with endocrine ovulation disorders.

Clomiphencitrate is also used for breast cancer.

In connection with the stimulation of the secretion of gonadotropins, clomiphencitrate is also used for androgen deficiency, oligospermia in men and with delayed sexual and physical development in male adolescents.

Used to diagnose disorders of the pituitary gonadotropic function.

Clomiphencitrate can be used in combination with gonadotropin hormone preparations. It is well absorbed when taken orally and is slowly excreted from the body; the half-life of the drug in the body is 5 to 7 days.

Clomiphencitrate is taken orally (regardless of the meal time).

To stimulate ovulation, it is prescribed orally at a dose of 50 mg (0.05 g) 1 time per day (at bedtime), starting from the 5th day of the menstrual cycle, for 5 days.

Pre-determine the content of estrogen in the body. If there is no effect, the treatment is repeated, conducting 3-5 courses, increasing the daily dose to 75-100 mg or increasing the duration of the course to 10 days. The course dose of the drug should not be more than 500 mg.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Кломифенцитрат (Clomiphen citras)

КЛОМИФЕНЦИТРАТ (Clomiphen citras) . 1- [4-(2-Диэтиламиноэтокси)фенил] -1, 2-дифенил-2-хлорэтилена цитрат.

Синонимы: Клостильбегит, Ardomon, Chloramiphene, Clomid, Clomifeni citras, Clomivid, Clostilbergyt, Dyneric, Fertilin, Fertomid, Genozym, Gravosan, Nefimol, Omifin, Pergolime, Prolifen, Serofen и др.

Белый или белый с кремоватым оттенком кристаллический порошок, мало растворим в воде, умеренно растворим в спирте.

Препарат является смесью цис- и транс-формы указанного соединения; более активен цис-изомер, содержание которого в препарате составляет не менее 50 %.

По химической структуре родствен хлортрианизену (см.) - препарату, обладающему эстрогенной активностью, и тамоксифену (антиэстрогенному препарату).

Кломифенцитрат относится к группе препаратов, называемых антиэстрогенами. Препараты этой группы специфически связываются с эстрогенозависимыми рецепторами (рецепторами эстрогенов) в гипоталамусе и яичниках. В малых дозах они усиливают секрецию гонадотропинов (пролактина, фолликулостимулирующего и лютеинизирующего гормонов) и стимулируют овуляцию. При малом содержании в организме эндогенных эстрогенов эти препараты оказывают умеренный эстрогенный эффект, однако при высоком уровне эстрогенов они оказывают антиэстрогенное действие. Уменьшая уровень циркулирующих эстрогенов (угнетающих в больших концентрациях секрецию гонадотропных гормонов), они способствуют увеличению секреции гонадотропинов. В больших дозах эти препараты могут тормозить секрецию гонадотропинов. Гестагенной и андрогенной активностью они не обладают.

В связи с указанными свойствами кломифенцитрат в соответствующих дозах применяют как средство, стимулирующее овуляцию при ановуляторной дисфункции яичников и связанном с ней бесплодии, а также при дисфункциональных маточных кровотечениях, дисгонадотропных формах аменореи и других видах патологии, связанных с эндокринными нарушениями овуляции.

Применяют также кломифенцитрат при раке молочной железы.

В связи со стимуляцией секреции гонадотропинов применяют также кломифенцитрат при андрогенной недостаточности, олигоспермии у мужчин и при задержке полового и физического развития у подростков мужского пола .

Используют для диагностики нарушений гонадотропной функции гипофиза.

Кломифенцитрат можно применять в сочетании с препаратами гонадотропных гормонов. Он хорошо всасывается при приеме внутрь и медленно выделяется из организма; период полусуществования препарата в организме составляет 5 - 7 дней.

Принимают кломифенцитрат внутрь (независимо от времени приема пищи).

Для стимуляции овуляции назначают внутрь в дозе 50 мг (0,05 г) 1 раз в день (перед сном), начиная с 5-го дня менструального цикла, на протяжении 5 дней.

Предварительно определяют содержание эстрогенов в организме. При отсутствии эффекта лечение повторяют, проводя 3 - 5 курсов, увеличивая при этом суточную дозу до 75 - 100 мг или увеличивая продолжительность курса до 10 дней. Курсовая доза препарата не должна при этом быть более 500 мг.