This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Sibazon (Sibazonum)

SIBAZON (Sibazonum). 7-Chloro-2, 3-dihydro-1-methyl-5-phenyl-1H-1, 4-benzodiazepin-2-one.

Synonyms: Apaurin, Bensedin, Diazepam, Relanium, Seduxen, Ansiolin, Apaurin, Apozepam, Atilen, Bensedin, Diapam, Diazepam, Eridan, Lembrol, Pacitrian, Quetinil, Relanium, Saromet, Seduxen, Serenamin, Seeran, Seurs, Seitrien, Quetinil, Relanium, Saromet, Seduxen, Serenamin, Ses. Valitran, Valium, Vatran, Vival, etc.

White or white with a faint yellowish crystalline powder. Practically insoluble in water, difficult to dissolve in alcohol.

Sibazon (diazepam) is one of the main benzodiazepine tranquilizers, which has found wide application in medical practice.

The drug has a sedative effect, relieves emotional tension, reduces anxiety, fear, anxiety. It has a muscle relaxant and anticonvulsant effect. Enhances the effect of sleeping pills, narcotic, neuroleptic, analgesic drugs, alcohol.

The drug and its major metabolites are excreted mainly in the urine.

Sibazon is prescribed for various neuropsychiatric diseases: neurosis, psychopathy, as well as for neurosis-like and psychopathic conditions in schizophrenia, organic brain lesions, including cerebrovascular diseases, and somatic diseases accompanied by signs of emotional tension, anxiety, fear, increased irritability , senestoipochondrial, obsessive and phobic disorders, sleep disorders. It is also used for the relief of psychomotor agitation and anxious agitation in these diseases.

In pediatric neuropsychiatric practice, sibazon is prescribed for neurotic and neurosis-like states accompanied by the phenomena listed above, as well as headaches, enuresis, and mood and behavior disorders.

Sibazon is used in epilepsy for the treatment of convulsive paroxysms, mental equivalents, for stopping of epileptic status. In connection with the muscle relaxant effect of the drug is also used in various spastic conditions.

In combination with other drugs prescribed sibazon for the treatment of withdrawal syndrome in alcoholism.

In anesthesia practice is used for preoperative preparation of patients.

In dermatological practice is used for itchy dermatosis.

The drug reduces the nocturnal secretion of gastric juice, which may play an important role in appointing it as a sedative and hypnotic for patients with gastric ulcer; also has an antiarrhythmic effect.

Apply sibazon inside, intravenously or intramuscularly.

When ingestion is recommended to appoint the drug to adults, starting with a dose of 0.0025 - 0.005 g (2, 5 - 5 mg) 1 - 2 times a day, and then gradually increase it. Typically, a single dose for adults is 0.005-0.01 g (5-10 mg). In some cases (with increased arousal, fear, anxiety), a single dose can be increased to 0.02 g (20 mg). With inpatient treatment and with close medical supervision, the daily dose can reach 0.045 g (45 mg).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Сибазон (Sibazonum)

СИБАЗОН (Sibazonum). 7-Хлор-2, 3-дигидро-1-метил-5-фенил-1Н-1, 4-бензодиазепин-2-он.

Синонимы: Апаурин, Бенседин, Диазепам, Реланиум, Седуксен, Ansiolin, Apaurin, Apozepam, Atilen, Bensedin, Diapam, Diazepam, Eridan, Lembrol, Pacitrian, Quetinil, Relanium, Saromet, Seduxen, Serenamin, Serensin, Sonacon, Stesolin, Ushamir, Valitran, Valium, Vatran, Vival и др.

Белый или белый со слабым желтоватым оттенком мелкокристаллический порошок. Практически нерастворим в воде, трудно растворим в спирте.

Сибазон (диазепам) является одним из основных бензодиазепиновых транквилизаторов, нашедшим широкое применение в медицинской практике.

Препарат действует успокаивающе, снимает эмоциональное напряжение, уменьшает чувство тревоги, страха, беспокойство. Оказывает миорелаксантный и противосудорожный эффект. Усиливает действие снотворных, наркотических, нейролептических, аналгетических препаратов, алкоголя.

Препарат и его основные метаболиты выводятся главным образом с мочой.

Сибазон назначают при различных нервно-психических заболеваниях: неврозах, психопатиях, а также при неврозоподобных и психопатоподобных состояниях при шизофрении, органических поражениях головного мозга, в том числе при цереброваскулярных заболеваниях, при соматических болезнях, сопровождающихся признаками эмоционального напряжения, тревоги, страха, повышенной раздражительностью, сенестоипохондрическими, навязчивыми и фобическими расстройствами, при нарушениях сна. Применяется также для купирования психомоторного возбуждения и тревожной ажитации при указанных заболеваниях.

В детской психоневрологической практике сибазон назначают при невротических и неврозоподобных состояниях, сопровождающихся перечисленными выше явлениями, а также головными болями, энурезом, расстройствами настроения и поведения.

Сибазон применяется при эпилепсии для лечения судорожных пароксизмов, психических эквивалентов, для купирования эпилептического статуса. В связи с миорелаксирующим действием препарат применяют также при разных спастических состояниях.

В комплексе с другими препаратами назначают сибазон для лечения синдрома абстиненции при алкоголизме.

В анестезиологической практике используется для предоперационной подготовки больных.

В дерматологической практике применяется при зудящих дерматозах.

Препарат уменьшает ночную секрецию желудочного сока, что может играть важную роль при назначении его в качестве успокаивающего и снотворного средства больным с язвенной болезнью желудка; оказывает также антиаритмическое действие.

Применяют сибазон внутрь, внутривенно или внутримышечно.

При приеме внутрь рекомендуется назначать препарат взрослым, начиная с дозы 0,0025 - 0,005 г (2, 5 - 5 мг) 1 - 2 раза в день, а затем постепенно ее увеличивать. Обычно разовая доза для взрослых составляет 0,005 - 0,01 г (5 - 10 мг). В отдельных случаях (при повышенном возбуждении, страхе, тревоге) разовую дозу можно увеличить до 0,02 г (20 мг). При лечении в стационаре и при тщательном врачебном наблюдении суточная доза может достигать 0,045 г (45 мг).