This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Midodrine (Midodrine)

MIDODRINE (Midodrine) *. (#) - 2-amino-N- (2, 5-dimethoxy-b-hydroxyphenethyl) acetamide.

Synonyms: Gutron (The name of the drug is "Hafslund Nycomed Pharma AG"), Alphamine, Gutron, Hipertan, Midamine, etc.

Available in the form of hydrochloride.

According to the chemical structure and pharmacological properties, midodrine is close to adrenaline-like sympathomimetic substances. It has a vasoconstrictor and pressor (hypertensive) effect. Like norepinephrine and mesatone, it stimulates mainly a-adrenergic receptors, with little effect on b-adrenergic receptors; It has no significant effect on heart rate, myocardial contractility, and also on the muscles of the bronchi.

In an organism midodrin is hydrolyzed with formation of an active metabolite of de-glimidodrin and aminoacetic acid (see. Glycine).

De-glimidodrine has a significantly stronger vasoconstrictor (sympathomimetic) action than the initial midodrine compound; thus, midodrine is regarded as a “prodrug” from which an active substance is formed during metabolism (see Introduction, Epinephrine, Epinephrine Diphvilate, Dipivefrin).

Hydrolysis of midodrine in the body occurs gradually, and the vasoconstrictor effect develops more slowly and more evenly than with the use of norepinephrine, mesatone, and fetanol.

When administered, midodrine is well absorbed, it is detected in blood plasma after 10 minutes; the maximum concentration is noted after 2 hours. The half-life is 3-4 hours. The drug and its metabolites are excreted mainly by the kidneys.

Midodrin is used for various types of hypotension: with orthostatic hypotension due to impaired tone of the sympathetic nervous system, with idiopathic orthostatic hypotension, secondary hypotension associated with infectious diseases, injuries, and the use of drugs.

Apply midodrine orally and intravenously.

Inside, usually 1 tablet is prescribed, containing 2, 5 mg 2 (less often than 3) times a day or 7 drops of a 1% solution 2 times a day. When the clinical effect is achieved and for long-term therapy, 1/2 tablet (1, 25 mg) is prescribed 2 times a day or 3 drops of a 1% solution 2 times a day. In some cases, initially prescribed 2 tablets (5 mg) 2 times a day.

If necessary, the contents of 1 ampoule (5 mg) 2 times a day are administered intravenously.

Treatment with midodrine should be carried out under the control of blood pressure and other hemodynamic parameters. If the dose is exceeded or individual hypersensitivity occurs, a hypertensive reaction, bradycardia, increased sweating, pilomotor reaction ("goose bumps"), and urination disorders (delay and increased frequency) are possible.

The drug is contraindicated in hypertension, pheochromocytoma, spastic and obliterating diseases of peripheral vessels, thyrotoxicosis, prostate adenoma, angle-closure glaucoma.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Мидодрин (Midodrine)

МИДОДРИН (Midodrine)*. (#)-2-Амино-N-(2, 5-диметокси- b -гидроксифенэтил) ацетамид.

Синонимы: Гутрон (Название препарата фирмы "Hafslund Nycomed Pharma AG"), Alphamine, Gutron, Hipertan, Midamine и др.

Выпускается в виде гидрохлорида.

По химической структуре и фармакологическим свойствам мидодрин близок к адреналиноподобным симпатомиметическим веществам. Оказывает сосудосуживающее и прессорное (гипертензивное) действие. Подобно норадреналину и мезатону, стимулирует главным образом a - адренорецепторы, мало влияя на b -адренорецепторы; не оказывает существенного влияния на частоту сердечных сокращений, сократимость миокарда, а также на мышцы бронхов.

В организме мидодрин гидролизуется с образованием активного метаболита де-глимидодрина и аминоуксусной кислоты (см. Глицин).

Де-глимидодрин отличается значительно более сильным сосудосуживающим (симпатомиметическим) действием, чем исходное соединение мидодрин; таким образом, мидодрин рассматривается как "пролекарство", из которого при метаболизме образуется активно действующее вещество (см. Введение, Адреналин, Дипивилат эпинефрина, Дипивефрин).

Гидролиз мидодрина в организме происходит постепенно, и сосудосуживающее действие развивается медленнее и более равномерно, чем при применении норадреналина, мезатона, фетанола.

При приеме внутрь мидодрин хорошо всасывается, обнаруживается в плазме крови уже через 10 мин; максимальная концентрация отмечается через 2 ч. Период полувыведения составляет 3 - 4 ч. Препарат и его метаболиты выводятся в основном почками.

Применяют мидодрин при различных видах гипотензии: при ортостатической гипотензии, обусловленной нарушением тонуса симпатической нервной системы, при идиопатической ортостатической гипотензии, вторичной гипотензии, связанной с инфекционными заболеваниями, травмами, применением лекарственных средств.

Применяют мидодрин внутрь и внутривенно.

Внутрь назначают обычно по 1 таблетке, содержащей 2, 5 мг 2 (реже З) раза в день или по 7 капель 1 % раствора 2 раза в день. При достижении клинического эффекта и для длительной терапии, назначают по 1/2 таблетки (1, 25 мг) 2 раза в день или по 3 капли 1 % раствора 2 раза в день. В некоторых случаях назначают сначала по 2 таблетки (по 5 мг) 2 раза в день.

Внутривенно вводят при необходимости содержимое 1 ампулы (5 мг) 2 раза в день.

Лечение мидодрином необходимо проводить под контролем артериального давления и других гемодинамических показателей. При превышении дозы или индивидуальной повышенной чувствительности возможны гипертензивная реакция, брадикардия, усиление потоотделения, пиломоторная реакция ("гусиная кожа"), нарушения (задержка и учащение) мочеиспускания.

Препарат противопоказан при гипертензии, феохромоцитоме, спастических и облитерирующих заболеваниях периферических сосудов, тиреотоксикозе, аденоме предстательной железы, закрытоугольной глаукоме.