This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Cyclobarbital (Cyclobarbitalum)

CYCLOBARBITAL (Cyclobarbitalum). 5-Ethyl-5- (cyclohexen-1-yl) -barbituric acid.

Synonyms (of acid or calcium salt): Fanodorm, Athylhexabital, Cavonyl, Cyclobarbital, Cyclobarbitone, Cyclohexal, Cyclonal, Cyclosedal, Dormiphan, Dormiphene, Fanodormo, Hexemal, Hypnoval, Normanox, Palinum, Panormalod, Phodorman, Normodox, Palinum, Panormodorm, Phormodan, Phormodan, Phormodan, Phormodan other

White crystalline powder of a slightly bitter taste. It is practically insoluble in water, easily soluble in alcohol and ether. Sleeping pills and sedatives. The chemical structure is close to phenobarbital, but instead of the phenyl radical at C5 it contains cyclohexenyl, which is also part of the hexenal molecule.

The drug is rapidly absorbed from the gastrointestinal tract. It breaks down relatively quickly in the body, mainly in the liver. With impaired liver function, the destruction of the drug slows down.

According to pharmacological properties, it is close to etaminal sodium, but it is metabolized and excreted more quickly from the body, which is why it acts shorter and causes fewer side effects than other barbiturates (with prolonged use, addiction develops - <panodormism>).

After taking cyclobarbital (adult dose 0.1-0.2 g), sleep lasts 5-6 hours.

Cyclobarbital is excluded from the range of medicines, but it is used as an integral part of a combination drug manufactured abroad (Poland) under the name "Reladorm" (Reladorm).

Reladorm tablets contain 0.1 g of cyclobarbital (fanodorm) and 0.01 g (10 mg) of relanium (diazepam, see Sibazon). The combination of sleeping pills and tranquilizers enhances the calming and sleeping pills.

Assign as a sleeping pill to adults, 1 tablet half an hour before bedtime.

Release form: tablets in packing of 10 pieces.

Storage: List B.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Циклобарбитал (Cyclobarbitalum)

ЦИКЛОБАРБИТАЛ (Cyclobarbitalum). 5-Этил-5- (циклогексен-1-ил) -барбитуровая кислота.

Синонимы (кислоты или кальциевой соли): Фанодорм, Athylhexabital, Cavonyl, Cyclobarbital, Cyclobarbitone, Cyclohexal, Cyclonal, Cyclosedal, Dormiphan, Dormiphene, Fanodormo, Hexemal, Hypnoval, Normanox, Palinum, Panodorm, Phanoctal, Phanodorm, Philodorm, Prodorm, Somnokalan и др.

Белый кристаллический порошок слабогорького вкуса. Практически нерастворим в воде, легко растворим в спирте и эфире. Снотворное и успокаивающее средство. По химическому строению близок к фенобарбиталу, но вместо фенильного радикала при С5 содержит циклогексенильный, входящий также в состав молекулы гексенала.

Препарат быстро всасывается из желудочно-кишечного тракта. В организме относительно быстро расщепляется, главным образом в печени. При нарушении функции печени разрушение препарата замедляется.

По фармакологическим свойствам близок к этаминал-натрию, но быстрее метаболизируется и выводится из организма, в связи с чем действует менее продолжительно и вызывает меньше побочных эффектов, чем другие барбитураты (при длительном применении развиваются явления привыкания - <фанодормизм>) .

После приема циклобарбитала (доза для взрослых 0,1 - 0,2 г) сон продолжается 5 - 6 ч.

Циклобарбитал исключен из номенклатуры лекарственних средств, но применяется как составная часть комбинированного препарата, выпускаемого за рубежом (Польша) под названием <Реладорм> (Reladorm).

Таблетки <Реладорм> содержат 0,1 г циклобарбитала (фанодорма) и 0,01 г (10 мг) реланиума (диазепама, см. Сибазон). Сочетание снотворного средства и транквилизатора усиливает успокаивающее и снотворное действие.

Назначают как снотворное средство взрослым по 1 таблетке за полчаса до сна.

Форма выпуска: таблетки в упаковке по 10 штук.

Хранение: список Б.