This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Norsulfazolum (Norsulfazolum)

Norsulfazolum (Norsulfazolum). 2- (para-Aminobenzenesulfamido) thiazole.

Synonyms: Amidotiazol, Aseptosil, Azoseptale, Cibazol, Eleudron, Poliseptil, Pyrisulfon, Sulfathiazole, Sulphathiazolum, Thiazamide, etc.

Flavourless crystalline powder, white or white with a slightly yellowish tint. It is very slightly soluble in water, little in alcohol, soluble in diluted mineral acids and solutions of caustic and carbonic alkalis.

Norsulfazole is effective for infections caused by hemolytic streptococcus, pneumococcus, gonococcus, staphylococcus, and Escherichia coli.

The drug is easily absorbed from the gastrointestinal tract and is rapidly excreted from the body. It is excreted mainly in urine, mainly in a free, non-acetylated form.

Applied inside with pneumonia, meningitis, staphylococcal and streptococcal sepsis and other infectious diseases. With pneumonia and meningitis, adults are prescribed 2 g at the first dose, then 1 g every 4 to 6 hours until the body temperature drops; in the future, take 1 g after 6 - 8 hours. In total, the patient takes 20 - 3 g of the drug for the course of treatment. With staph infections, 3-4 g are prescribed for the first dose, and then 1 g 4 times a day. The course of treatment lasts 3 to 6 days. Patients with dysentery are prescribed the drug in the same way as sulfadimezin (see).

Children are prescribed norsulfazole every 4 to 6 to 8 hours in the following single doses: from 4 months to 2 years of age, 0.1 to 0.25 g each, 2 to 5 years old, 0.3 to 0.4 g each, from 6 to 12 years - 0.4-0.5 g. At the first dose give a double dose.

Higher doses for adults inside: single 2 g, daily 7 g.

When using norsulfazole, it is recommended to maintain enhanced diuresis (introducing 2 to 3 liters of liquid into the body per day: after each dose of the drug, drink 1 glass of water with the addition of 1/2 teaspoon of sodium bicarbonate or a glass of borzhoma).

The drug is usually well tolerated, but nausea is possible, in rare cases, vomiting.

Due to the advent of more effective chemotherapeutic agents, the use of norsulfazole is relatively limited.

Method of release: powder; tablets of 0.25 and 0.5 g in a package of 10 pieces.

Storage: List B. In a well-sealed container.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Норсульфазол (Norsulfazolum)

НОРСУЛЬФАЗОЛ (Norsulfazolum). 2-(пара-Аминобензолсульфамидо) -тиазол.

Синонимы: Amidotiazol, Aseptosil, Azoseptale, Cibazol, Eleudron, Poliseptil, Pyrisulfon, Sulfathiazole, Sulphathiazolum, Thiazamide и др.

Белый или белый со слегка желтоватым оттенком кристаллический порошок без запаха. Очень мало растворим в воде, мало - в спирте, растворим в разведенных минеральных кислотах и растворах едких и углекислых щелочей.

Норсульфазол эффективен при инфекциях, вызванных гемолитическим стрептококком, пневмококком, гонококком, стафилококком, а также кишечной палочкой.

Препарат легко всасывается из желудочно-кишечного тракта и быстро выделяется из организма. Выводится преимущественно с мочой, главным образом в свободном, неацетилированном виде.

Применяют внутрь при пневмонии, менингите, стафилококковом и стрептококковом сепсисе и других инфекционных заболеваниях. При пневмонии и менингите назначают взрослым на первый прием 2 г, затем по 1 г через каждые 4 - 6 ч до снижения температуры тела; в дальнейшем принимают по 1 г через 6 - 8 ч. Всего за курс лечения больной принимает 20 - ЗО г препарата. При стафилококковых инфекциях на первый прием назначают 3 - 4 г, а затем по 1 г 4 раза в день. Курс лечения продолжается 3 - 6 дней. Больным дизентерией препарат назначают так же, как сульфадимезин (см.).

Детям норсульфазол назначают каждые 4 - 6 - 8 ч в следующих разовых дозах: в возрасте от 4 мес до 2 лет - по 0,1 - 0,25 г, от 2 до 5 лет по 0,3 - 0,4 г, от 6 до 12 лет - по 0,4 - 0,5 г. На первый прием дают двойную дозу.

Высшие дозы для взрослых внутрь: разовая 2 г, суточная 7 г.

При применении норсульфазола рекомендуется поддерживать усиленный диурез (введение в организм в день по 2 - 3 л жидкости: после каждого приема препарата выпивают 1 стакан воды с добавлением 1/2 чайной ложки натрия гидрокарбоната или стакан боржома).

Препарат обычно хорошо переносится, однако возможна тошнота, в редких случаях - рвота.

В связи с появлением более эффективных химиотерапевтических средств применение норсульфазола относительно ограничено.

Формы выпуска: порошок; таблетки по 0,25 и 0,5 г в упаковке по 10 штук.

Хранение: список Б. В хорошо укупоренной таре.