This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Levorin (Levorinum)

LEVORIN (Levorinum).

Antibiotic produced by Actinomyces levoris Krass. Belongs to the group of polyene antibiotics.

Dark yellow odorless and tasteless powder. Hygroscopic. Easily destroyed by acids and alkalis, as well as in the light. Practically insoluble in water and alcohol.

It has chemotherapeutic activity against pathogenic yeast-like fungi, in particular fungi of the genus Candida. In some cases, it acts with the clinical inefficiency of nystatin.

Activity is expressed in units of action. 1 mg contains 25,000 units.

Levorin is applied topically and internally.

At a paronychia, interdigital erosion and defeats of skin folds caused by yeast-like fungi, ointment is used (see. Levorin ointment). Lubricate the affected area 1 to 2 times a day for 7 to 10 days.

In diseases of the oral mucosa caused by yeast-like fungi, levorin is prescribed (for adults) in the form of an aqueous suspension (1: 500) for rinsing; apply 2 to 3 times a day for 15 to 20 days. Suspension should not enter the respiratory system. In the form of the same suspension, levorin is used to moisten tampons in the treatment of diseases of the mucous membranes of the genital organs in women; the course of treatment is 15 to 20 days. Uterine bleeding is a contraindication.

In case of candidiasis of the gastrointestinal tract and intestinal candidacy, levorin is administered orally to adults at 500,000 units in the form of tablets or capsules 2 to 4 times a day for 10 to 12 days, for children under 2 years of 25,000 to 30,000 units / kg day, from 2 to 6 years - 20,000 - 25,000 IU / kg per day, over 6 years old, in a single dose of 200,000 - 250,000 IU 2 - 4 times a day. The course of treatment is 7-14 days.

Treatment can be repeated after a break of 5 to 7 days (under the control of blood).

For candidiasis of the oral mucosa and candidacy, as well as for candidiasis of the gastrointestinal tract, buccal (buccal) tablets can be used, which contain 500,000 units of antibiotic. The tablets dissolve in the mouth within 10-15 minutes. Adults are prescribed 1 tablet 2 to 4 times a day, for children from 3 to 10 years old - 1/4 tablets (125,000 units) 3-4 times a day, from 10 to 15 years - 1/2 tablets (250,000 units) 2 to 4 times a day, over 15 years of age give the dose of an adult 2 to 4 times a day.

The duration of treatment is the same as with conventional tablets or capsules used orally.

Children levorin can be prescribed in the form of a suspension, which is prepared from a powder for suspension. To the contents of the vial of powder for suspension (the content of levorin in the vial is 2,000,000 or 4,000,000 units), boiled chilled water is added to the mark on the vial. The mixture is stirred, shaken before use. One teaspoon (5 ml) contains 100,000 units. In 3 drops of suspension contains 2000 PIECES.

The suspension is prescribed in the same doses (in terms of UNITS) as tablets or capsules inside.

For the treatment of genital candidiasis in women, vaginal suppositories (tablets) containing 250,000 units of levorin can be used. The tablets are inserted into the vagina after douching with a 0.5-1% sodium bicarbonate solution and drying with a cotton-gauze swab.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Леворин (Levorinum)

ЛЕВОРИН (Levorinum).

Антибиотик, продуцируемый Actinomyces levoris Krass. Относится к группе полиеновых антибиотиков.

Темно-желтый порошок без запаха и вкуса. Гигроскопичен. Легко разрушается под действием кислот и щелочей, а также на свету. Практически нерастворим в воде и спирте.

Обладает химиотерапевтической активностью против патогенных дрожжеподобных грибов, в частности грибов рода Candida. В некоторых случаях действует при клинической неэффективности нистатина.

Активность выражается в единицах действия. В 1 мг содержится 25 000 ЕД.

Применяют леворин местно и внутрь.

При паронихии, межпальцевых эрозиях и поражениях складок кожи, вызванных дрожжеподобными грибами, применяют мазь (см. Мазь левориновая). Смазывают пораженные места 1 - 2 раза в день в течение 7 - 10 дней.

При заболеваниях слизистой оболочки рта, вызванных дрожжеподобными грибами, леворин назначают (взрослым) в виде водной взвеси (1:500) для полоскания; применяют 2 - 3 раза в день в течение 15 - 20 дней. Взвесь не должна попадать в органы дыхания. В виде такой же взвеси применяют леворин для смачивания тампонов при лечении заболеваний слизистых оболочек половых органов у женщин; курс лечения 15 - 20 дней. Противопоказанием служат маточные кровотечения.

При кандидозе желудочно-кишечного тракта и кишечном кандиданосительстве назначают леворин внутрь взрослым по 500 000 ЕД в виде таблеток или капсул 2 - 4 раза в день в течение 10 - 12 дней, детям до 2 лет - по 25 000 - 30 000 ЕД/кг в сутки, от 2 до 6 лет - по 20 000 - 25 000 ЕД/кг в сутки, старше 6 лет, в разовой дозе 200 000 - 250 000 ЕД 2 - 4 раза в день. Курс лечения 7 - 14 дней.

Лечение можно повторять после перерыва 5 - 7 дней (под контролем крови).

При кандидозах слизистой оболочки рта и кандиданосительстве, а также при кандидозах желудочно-кишечного тракта можно применять защечные (трансбуккальные) таблетки, которые содержат по 500 000 ЕД антибиотика. Таблетки рассасываются во рту в течение 10 - 15 мин. Взрослым назначают по 1 таблетке 2 - 4 раза в день, детям от 3 до 10 лет - 1/4 таблетки (125 000 ЕД) 3 - 4 раза в день, от 10 до 15 лет - 1/2 таблетки (250 000 ЕД) 2 - 4 раза в день, старше 15 лет дают дозу взрослого 2 - 4 раза в день.

Длительность лечения такая же, как и обычными таблетками или капсулами, применяемыми внутрь.

Детям леворин можно назначать в виде суспензии, которую готовят из порошка для суспензии. К содержимому флакона с порошком для суспензии (содержание леворина во флаконе 2 000 000 или 4 000 000 ЕД) добавляют прокипяченную охлажденную воду до метки на флаконе. Смесь перемешивают, перед употреблением взбалтывают. Одна чайная ложка (5 мл) содержит 100 000 ЕД. В 3 каплях суспензии содержится 2000 ЕД.

Суспензию назначают в таких же дозах (в пересчете на ЕД), как таблетки или капсулы внутрь.

Для лечения кандидоза половых органов у женщин могут применяться вагинальные суппозитории (таблетки), содержащие по 250 000 ЕД леворина. Таблетки вводят во влагалище после спринцевания 0,5 - 1 % раствором натрия гидрокарбоната и высушивания ватно-марлевым тампоном.