This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Choleretic drugs

Choleretic funds can be divided into 2 groups: means that enhance the formation of bile and bile acids (Choleretica or Cholesecretica), and means that promote the secretion of bile from the gallbladder into the intestine (Cholagoga, or Cholekinetica).
The I subgroup includes preparations containing bile acids and bile: allohol, liobil, cholenzyme, etc., a number of plant-based products (immortelle flowers, corn silk, flacumin, convaflavin, berberine, etc.), as well as some synthetic drugs (oxafenamide, nikodin, tsikvalon).
The mechanism of action of choleretic substances is due to reflexes from the intestinal mucosa (especially when using preparations of bile and bile acids and preparations containing essential oils), as well as their effect on the secretory function of the liver parenchyma. They increase the amount of secreted bile, increase the osmotic gradient between bile and blood, which increases osmotic filtration into the bile capillaries of water and electrolytes, increases the bile flow through the bile ducts and the content of cholates in bile, reduces the possibility of bile cholesterol precipitates, which prevents the formation of bile cholesterol. gallstones. They also enhance the secretory and motor functions of the gastrointestinal tract.
Preparations containing bile and bile acids can serve as means of substitution therapy for endogenous bile acid deficiency.
Preparations that promote the secretion of bile can act by increasing the tone of the gallbladder (cholekinetics) and / or lowering the tone of the biliary tract and the Oddi sphincter (cholespasmolytic).
Magnesium sulfate, barberry and some other drugs have a cholekinetic effect. The relaxation of the biliary tract tone is caused by various antispasmodics (papaverine, no-spa, olimethin, etc.), anticholinergics, as well as nitrates, aminophylline, etc.
Most choleretic drugs have a combined effect, enhancing the secretion of bile and facilitating its entry into the intestine, and some drugs have both anti-inflammatory (cycvalone) and antibacterial (nicodin) effects.
It should be borne in mind that the effect of choleretic drugs to a certain extent is <hepatoprotective> character. By alleviating the flow of bile and reducing the burden on the liver parenchyma, facilitating blood flow, reducing inflammation, cholagogue helps to improve the overall functional state of the liver.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Желчегонные средства

Желчегонные средства принято делить на 2 группы: средства, усиливающие образование желчи и желчных кислот (Choleretica или Cholesecretica), и средства, способствующие выделению желчи из желчного пузыря в кишечник (Cholagoga, или Cholekinetica).
К I подгруппе относятся препараты, содержащие желчные кислоты и желчь: аллохол, лиобил, холензим и др., ряд средств растительного происхождения (цветки бессмертника, кукурузные рыльца, флакумин, конвафлавин, берберин и др.), а также некоторые синтетические препараты (оксафенамид, никодин, циквалон).
Механизм действия холеретических веществ обусловлен рефлексами со сли- зистой оболочки кишечника (особенно при применении препаратов желчи и желчных кислот и препаратов, содержащих эфирные масла), а также их влия- нием на секреторную функцию паренхимы печени. Они увеличивают количество секретируемой желчи, повышают осмотический градиент между желчью и кровью, что усиливает осмотическую фильтрацию в желчные капилляры воды и электро- литов, увеличивают ток желчи по желчным путям и содержание холатов в желчи, снижают возможность выпадения в осадок холестерина желчи, что предупреждает образование желчных камней. Они усиливают также секреторную и двигательную функции желудочно-кишечного тракта.
Препараты, содержащие желчь и желчные кислоты, могут служить, средствами заместительной терапии при эндогенной недостаточности желчных кислот.
Препараты, способствующие выделению желчи, могут действовать, повышая тонус желчного пузыря (холекинетики) и(или) понижая тонус желчных путей и сфинктера Одди (холеспазмолитики).
Холекинетическое действие оказывают магния сульфат, барбарис и некоторые другие препараты. Расслабление тонуса желчных путей вызывают различные спазмолитические средства (папаверин, но-шпа, олиметин и др.), холинолитики, а также нитраты, эуфиллин и др.
Большинство желчегонных средств оказывает комбинированное действие, уси- ливая секрецию желчи и облегчая ее поступление в кишечник, а некоторые пре- параты одновременно оказывают противовоспалительное (циквалон) и антибак- териальное (никодин) действие.
Следует учитывать, что действие желчегонных средств в определенной сте- пени имеет <гепатопротекторный> характер. Облегчая отток желчи и снижая этим нагрузку на паренхиму печени, облегчая кровоток, уменьшая воспалитель- ные явления, желчегонные средства способствуют улучшению общего функциональ- ного состояния печени.