This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Oxaphenamide (Oxaphenamidum)

OXAFENAMID (Oxaphenamidum). para-hydroxyphenyl salicylamide.

Synonyms: Auxobil, Drenamide, Dreol, Enidran, Neocol, Osalmid, Osalmidum, Salmidochol, etc.

Powder, white or white with a lilac gray shade. Almost insoluble in water, easily in alcohol, alkali solutions.

It enhances the formation and secretion of bile, has an antispasmodic effect and relieves or reduces biliary tract spasms. It also has the ability to lower blood cholesterol, which is more clearly manifested in hypercholesterolemia.

It is prescribed for chronic cholecystitis, cholangitis, cholecystohepatitis, gallstone disease and other indications for the use of choleretic drugs. The drug can be used to enhance bile secretion before duodenal sounding.

Take orally in tablets of 0.25 - 0.5 g 3 times a day before meals. The course of treatment is an average of 15 to 20 days; if necessary, the drug is used for a longer time or repeated courses are carried out after a short break.

In acute inflammatory processes in the biliary tract and gall bladder, it is recommended to combine oxaphenamide with antibacterial drugs. With severe spasms and the pain accompanying them, it is advisable to prescribe anticholinergics, papaverine or other antispasmodics and promedol along with oxaphenamide.

Oxafenamide is usually well tolerated and does not cause side effects. In some cases, with prolonged use, a laxative effect is observed.

Contraindications: acute inflammatory and severe dystrophic processes in the liver.

Release form: tablets on 0,25 g.

Storage: in a well-closed container in a dark place.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Оксафенамид (Oxaphenamidum)

ОКСАФЕНАМИД (Oxaphenamidum). пара-Оксифенилсалициламид.

Синонимы: Auxobil, Drenamide, Dreol, Enidran, Neocol, Osalmid, Osalmidum, Salmidochol и др.

Белый или белый с лиловато-серым оттенком порошок. Практически нерастворим в воде, легко - в спирте, растворах щелочей.

Усиливает образование и выделение желчи, оказывает спазмолитическое действие и снимает или уменьшает спазмы желчевыводящих путей. Обладает также способностью понижать содержание холестерина в крови, что более четко проявляется при гиперхолестеринемии.

Назначают при хронических холециститах, холангитах, холецистогепатитах, желчнокаменной болезни и других показаниях к применению желчегонных препаратов. Препаратом можно пользоваться для усиления желчеотделения перед дуоденальным зондированием.

Принимают внутрь в таблетках по 0,25 - 0,5 г 3 раза в день перед едой. Курс лечения в среднем 15 - 20 дней; при необходимости препарат применяют более длительно или проводят повторные курсы после кратковременного перерыва.

При острых воспалительных процессах в желчевыводящих путях и желчном пузыре рекомендуется сочетать оксафенамид с антибактериальными препаратами. При сильных спазмах и сопровождающих их болях целесообразно назначать одновременно с оксафенамидом холинолитики, папаверин или другие спазмолитические средства и промедол.

Оксафенамид обычно хорошо переносится и не вызывает побочных явлений. В отдельных случаях при продолжительном применении наблюдается послабляющее действие.

Противопоказания: острые воспалительные и выраженные дистрофические процессы в печени.

Форма выпуска: таблетки по 0,25 г.

Хранение: в хорошо укупоренной таре в защищенном от света месте.