This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

The mystery of the prayer "Our Father"

Тайна молитвы «Отче наш»

Our Father (Art. Slav .: glag., Cyril. Our Father's Eve; ancient Greek; Latin: Pater noster), also the Lord's Prayer is a prayer in Christianity. According to the gospel, Jesus Christ gave it to his disciples in response to a request to teach them prayer.

The prayer “Our Father” is not just the main words for any Christian, these lines contain a secret meaning, an understanding of God himself and of everything that surrounds us. Many interesting facts and even riddles are connected with this prayer, which can only be comprehended by a true believer.

Prayer history

“Our Father” is the only prayer that the Lord himself has given us. It is believed that it was given to humanity by Christ, and was not invented by saints or ordinary people, and this is where its great power lies.

Given in the Gospels of Matthew and Luke:

Our Father who art in heaven!
Hallowed be thy name;
Thy kingdom come.
Thy will be done, on earth as it is in heaven;
Give us this day our daily bread;
And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors;
And do not lead us into temptation, but deliver us from evil.
For yours is the kingdom and the power and the glory forever.
Amen.

(Matthew 6: 9-13)

Our Father who art in heaven!
Hallowed be thy name;
Thy kingdom come.
Thy will be done, on earth as it is in heaven;
Give us our daily bread for every day;
And forgive us our sins, for we also forgive every debtor of ours;
And do not lead us into temptation, but deliver us from evil.

(Luke 11: 2-4)

These words reflect all human needs, aspirations and aspirations for the salvation of the soul. The meaning and mystery of this prayer is that it is a universal word of God, which can be used to bless your path, as well as to protect against evil, disease, and from any calamity.

The language of Jesus Christ, which he used in communion with the Jews, was a Galilean dialect of Aramaic, but the Lord’s prayer was not preserved in the original language. All the most ancient texts of the Our Father prayer, which are currently known from manuscripts, are texts in the ancient Greek dialect Koine. In ancient manuscripts, the texts of this prayer are different.

The Lord’s Prayer is given in the Gospels in two versions, more extensive in the Gospel of Matthew and briefly in the Gospel of Luke. The circumstances in which Jesus pronounces the text of the prayer are different. In the Gospel of Matthew, our Father is part of the Sermon on the Mount, while in Luke Jesus gives the disciples this prayer in response to a direct request “to teach how to pray.”

The version of the Gospel of Matthew was widely spread in the Christian world as the main Christian prayer, and the use of our Father as a prayer dates back to the earliest Christian times. The text of Matthew is reproduced in Didach, the most ancient monument of Christian literature of catechical character (the end of the 1st - the beginning of the 2nd century), and in Didach the instructions were given to say the prayer three times a day.

Biblical scholars agree that the initial version of the prayer in the Gospel of Luke was significantly shorter, the subsequent scribes supplemented the text at the expense of the Gospel of Matthew, as a result, the differences were gradually erased. Mainly, these changes in the text of Luke occurred in the period after the Edict of Milan, when church books were copied en masse due to the destruction of a significant part of Christian literature during the great persecution under the emperor Diocletian. In the medieval Textus Receptus, the two Gospels contain almost identical text.

One of the important differences in the texts of Matthew and Luke is the final text of Matthew Doxology - “For Yours is the Kingdom, and power, and glory for ever and ever. Amen, "which Luke is absent. Most of the best and most ancient manuscripts of the Gospel of Matthew do not contain this phrase, and biblical scholars do not consider it to be part of the original text of Matthew, however, adding doxology was done very early, which proves the existence of a similar phrase (without mentioning the Kingdom) in Didach. This doxology has been used since the early Christian times in the liturgy and has Old Testament roots (cf. 1 Par. 29: 11-13).

Differences in the texts of the Lord's prayer sometimes arose and because of the desire of translators to emphasize various aspects of multi-valued concepts. So in the Vulgate, the Greek (St. Slavic and Russian “essential”) in the Gospel of Luke was translated into Latin as “cotidianum” (everyday), and in the Gospel of Matthew “supersubstantialem” (above-essential), which points directly to Jesus, as on the bread of life.

Salvation Stories

Many Christian leaders say that reading “Our Father” in the most terrible moments of life can help avoid a terrible fate. The main secret of this prayer is its strength. God saved many people in danger reading Our Father. The hopeless situations that put us in the face of death is the best time to pronounce powerful lines.

One of the veterans of the Great Patriotic War, a certain Alexander, wrote a letter to his wife, who did not reach her. Apparently, it was lost because it was found in one of the places of deployment of troops. In it, a man said that he was surrounded in 1944 by the Germans and waited for his death at the hands of the enemy.

“I lay in the house with a wounded leg, heard the sound of footsteps and German speaking. I realized that I was going to die. Ours were close, but it was just ridiculous to count on them. I could not move - not only because I was wounded, but also because I was at an impasse. There was nothing left but to pray. I was preparing for death at the hands of the enemy. They saw me - I was scared, but did not stop reading the prayer. The German did not have any cartridges - he began to talk quickly with his own people, but something went wrong. They abruptly rushed to run, throwing a grenade under my feet so that I could not reach it. When I read the last line of the prayer, I realized that the grenade did not explode. ”

Such stories the world knows a lot. Prayer saved people who met wolves in the forest — they turned and walked away.

Prayer put on the righteous path of thieves and robbers, who returned the stolen things, attaching notes of repentance and that God had encouraged them to do so.

This sacred text will save from cold, fire, wind and from any misfortune that could threaten life.

But the main secret of this prayer is known not only in grief. Read "Our Father" every day - and it will fill your life with light and good. Thank God with this prayer that you are alive and you will always be healthy and happy.

Via econet.ru & wiki

Тайна молитвы «Отче наш»

Тайна молитвы «Отче наш»

Отче наш (ст.-слав.: глаг., кирил.Отьчє нашь; др.-греч.; лат. Pater noster), также Молитва Господня — молитва в христианстве. Согласно Евангелию, Иисус Христос дал её своим ученикам в ответ на просьбу научить их молитве.

Молитва «Отче наш» — это не просто главные слова для любого христианина, в этих строках содержится тайный смысл, понимание самого Бога и всего, что нас с вами окружает. С этой молитвой связано много интересных фактов и даже загадок, которые дано постичь только истинному верующему.

История молитвы

«Отче наш» — это единственная молитва, которую даровал нам сам Господь. Считается, что она была дана человечеству Христом, а не была придумана ни святыми, ни обычными людьми, и именно в этом состоит ее великая сила.

Приводится в Евангелиях от Матфея и от Луки:

Отче наш, сущий на небесах!
Да святится имя Твое;
Да приидет Царствие Твое;
Да будет воля Твоя и на земле, как на небе;
Хлеб наш насущный дай нам на сей день;
И прости нам долги наши, как и мы прощаем должникам нашим;
И не введи нас в искушение, но избавь нас от лукавого.
Ибо Твое есть Царство и сила и слава во веки.
Аминь.

(Мф. 6:9—13)

Отче наш, сущий на небесах!
Да святится имя Твое;
Да приидет Царствие Твое;
Да будет воля Твоя и на земле, как на небе;
Хлеб наш насущный подавай нам на каждый день;
И прости нам грехи наши, ибо и мы прощаем всякому должнику нашему;
И не введи нас в искушение, но избавь нас от лукавого.

(Лк. 11:2—4)

Эти слова отображают все человеческие нужды, чаяния и стремления к спасению души. Смысл и тайна этой молитвы состоит в том, что она является универсальным божьим словом, которое можно использовать как для благословения своего пути, так и для защиты от нечисти, от болезни и от любой беды.

Языком Иисуса Христа, которым он пользовался в общении с евреями, был галилейский диалект арамейского языка, но на языке оригинала молитва Господня не сохранилась. Все самые древние тексты молитвы Отче наш, которые известны в настоящее время из рукописей, это тексты на древнегреческом диалекте койне. В древних рукописях тексты этой молитвы отличаются.

Молитва Господня приводится в Евангелиях в двух вариантах, более пространном в Евангелии от Матфея и кратком — в Евангелии от Луки. Различны и обстоятельства, при которых Иисус произносит текст молитвы. В Евангелии от Матфея Отче наш входит в состав Нагорной проповеди, тогда как у Луки Иисус дарует ученикам эту молитву в ответ на прямую просьбу «научить молиться».

Вариант Евангелия от Матфея получил всеобщее распространение в христианском мире как главная христианская молитва, причём использование Отче наш в качестве молитвы восходит к самым ранним христианским временам. Текст Матфея воспроизводится в Дидахе, древнейшем памятнике христианской письменности катехизического характера (конец I — начало II века), причём в Дидахе даны указания произносить молитву трижды в день.

Библеисты сходятся во мнении, что первоначальный вариант молитвы в Евангелии от Луки был существенно короче, последующие переписчики дополняли текст за счёт Евангелия от Матфея, в результате различия постепенно стирались. Главным образом, эти изменения в тексте Луки происходили в период после Миланского эдикта, когда церковные книги массово переписывались из-за уничтожения значительной части христианской литературы во время великого гонения при императоре Диоклетиане. В средневековом Textus Receptus в двух Евангелиях содержится почти идентичный текст.

Одним из важных различий в текстах Матфея и Луки является завершающая текст Матфея доксология — «Ибо Твоё есть Царство, и сила, и слава во веки веков. Аминь», которая у Луки отсутствует. В большинстве лучших и древнейших манускриптов Евангелия от Матфея этой фразы нет, и библеисты не считают её частью оригинального текста Матфея, однако добавление доксологии было сделано весьма рано, что доказывает наличие сходной фразы (без упоминания Царства) в Дидахе. Данная доксология использовалась с первохристианских времён в литургии и имеет ветхозаветные корни (ср. 1Пар. 29:11—13).

Различия в текстах молитвы Господней иногда возникали и из-за желания переводчиков подчеркнуть разные аспекты многозначных понятий. Так в Вульгате греческое (ц.-слав. и русск. «насущный») в Евангелии от Луки переведено на латынь как «cotidianum» (каждодневный), а в Евангелии от Матфея «supersubstantialem» (над-сущный), что указывает непосредственно на Иисуса, как на Хлеб жизни.

Истории спасения

Многие христианские деятели говорят, что чтение «Отче наш» в самые страшные моменты жизни способно помочь избежать ужасной участи. Главная тайна этой молитвы состоит в ее силе. Бог спасал многих людей, находящихся в опасности, читающих «Отче наш». Безвыходные ситуации, которые ставят нас перед лицом смерти — это наилучший момент для произнесения могущественных строчек.

Один из ветеранов Великой Отечественной Войны, некий Александр, писал письмо своей жене, которое ей не дошло. Видимо, оно было потеряно, поскольку нашлось в одном из мест дислокации войск. В нем мужчина говорил, что был окружен в 1944 году немцами и ждал своей гибели от рук противника.

«Я с раненой ногой лежал в доме, услышал стук шагов и немецкий говор. Я понял, что сейчас умру. Наши были близко, но рассчитывать на них было просто смешно. Я не мог пошевелиться — не только потому что был ранен, но и потому что оказался в тупике. Ничего не оставалось, кроме как молиться. Я готовился к смерти от руки противника. Они увидели меня — я испугался, но не перестал читать молитву. У немца не оказалось патронов — он начал о чем-то быстро говорить со своими, но что-то пошло не так. Они резко кинулись бежать, бросив мне под ноги гранату — так, чтобы я не смог до нее дотянуться. Когда я прочитал последнюю строчку молитвы, то понял, что граната не разорвалась».

Таких историй мир знает немало. Молитва спасала людей, которые встречали в лесу волков — они разворачивались и уходили прочь.

Молитва ставила на праведный путь воров и разбойников, которые возвращали украденные вещи, прилагая записки о раскаянии и о том, что их надоумил на это Бог.

Этот священный текст спасет от холода, огня, ветра и от любой напасти, которая может угрожать жизни.

Но главная тайна этой молитвы познается не только в горе. Читайте «Отче наш» каждый день — и это наполнит вашу жизнь светом и добром. Благодарите Бога этой молитвой о том, что вы живы, и вы всегда будете здоровы и счастливы.

Via econet.ru & wiki