This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

TOP10 of the most arrogant plagiarism in Russian music

Плагиат в российской музыке

Plagiarism - the illegal use intentionally committed by an individual or the disposal of the protected results of someone else's creative work, which is accompanied by bringing to other people false information about himself as a real author. Plagiarism may be a violation of copyright law and patent law and as such may result in legal liability. On the other hand, plagiarism is possible in areas that are not subject to any kind of intellectual property, for example, in mathematics and other fundamental scientific disciplines.

As you know, there are only seven notes. But to say how many combinations of these notes can be made, only mathematicians can. Which, in turn, will be corrected by professional musicians, sophisticated in matters of harmony.

We offer you a selection of the most egregious cases of plagiarism in Russian music: you can compare yourself how much the original looks like its copy.

Plagiarism is expressed in the publication under one’s name of someone else’s work, as well as in the borrowing of fragments of other people's works without specifying the source of borrowing. A mandatory feature of plagiarism is attribution of authorship, since the unlawful use, publication, copying, etc. of a work protected by copyright is not plagiarism per se, but another type of copyright violation, often called “piracy”. “Piracy” becomes plagiarism in the unlawful use of the results of intellectual work and attribution of authorship by the publisher.

Imitation, parody, borrowing ideas (without copying specific technical solutions or fragments of the work, since the ideas themselves cannot be the subject of copyright), emulation and citation are not plagiarism. Compliance with canons and traditions, work within the framework of stylistic standards and the use of templates should also be distinguished from plagiarism. Plagiarism should not be confused with the ideological, artistic or scientific continuity, development or interpretation of works of creativity or intellectual activity.

The 90s in Russia was a time when Western music poured into the air. Domestic artists, of course, wanted to make music "like theirs." Some artists took the path of least resistance and simply recorded cover versions of popular foreign songs.

Philip Kirkorov, who even became the hero of the scandal due to the issue of remakes, was especially eager to do this. However, he was far from the only one: Murat Nasyrov’s main hit, “The Boy Wants to Tambov”, was a cover of the song “Tic Tic Tac” of the Brazilian band “Carrapicho”. And Sergey Minaev did build his entire career on the humorous re-singing of western popular songs.

The cover cannot be considered plagiarism: it is always a deliberate rehash of the whole song as a whole, with the arrangement preserved or changed. In addition, it is customary that the performer of the cover version of the song pay its author for use.

The question of how deliberately Russian artists and producers borrowed other people's tunes remains open. Some people think that it’s appropriate to talk about melodies that are in the air, others are sure that musicians deliberately take what “lies badly”.

Masha and the Bears - Lyubochka (1997) VS Radiohead - Creep (1992)

The collective "Masha and the Bears" blinded its first big hit from two other people's works. Masha Makarova took verses for the song “Lyubochka” from Agniya Barto, throwing one line out of each quatrain, and many find the music one-on-one taken from the cult song of Radiohead.

Masha and the Bears with the song “Lyubochka appeared in the rotation of Channel One in 1998, and Radiohead released Creep as a single in 1992. A year later, Creep entered the debut album of the British Pablo Honey.

Quest Pistols - I'm Tired, Want Love (2007) VS Shocking Blue - Long & Lonesome Road (1969)

Quest Pistols are known for their freakish behavior and manner of execution. The group showed the song “I'm tired, I want love” in 2007 on the TV show “Chance”. almost no one paid attention to the fact that the group took the melody without changing anything - even the rhythm - from the Dutch rock and roll artists Shocking Blue.

The song "Long & Lonesome Road" was recorded in 1969. Unfortunately, in the post-Soviet space they know only one super hit - “Venus”, so almost no one noticed plagiarism.

By the way, Quest Pistols borrow not only music. They like to go on stage in a strange way and often dress in the style of luxurious freaks Army of Lovers.

Ukupnik - Sim-sim, open (1994) VS Army of Lovers - Crucified (1991)

Russian hitmaker Arkady Ukupnik is famous for his ability to write easy and funny lyrics to almost any melody. One of these melodies was the motive of the hit of the sweeping shocking band Army Of Lovers Crucified.

In combination with Ukupnik’s almost partial lyrics, the swedes’s pathetic music sounds like an oxymoron (not Oxxxymiron). And if in the version of Arkady Ukupnik it is sung about how his wife Seraphim denies him coitus, then Army Of Lovers is something like a religious anthem.

Dreaming - Pilot (1996) VS Shocking Blue - Venus (1969)

The main (if not the only) hit Shocking Blue in Russia was also used as a source of inspiration. The project "Dreaming" lasted four years and released one album, but few people will remember at least one more of their songs - except for the hit "Pilot", sometimes reminiscent of Venus.

Most interestingly, the authorship of Venus to the Shocking Blue group does not actually belong either; the collective borrowed music for the song from the blues trio The Big Three. In the original song, Banjo Song was sung about Suzanne, and rhymed with Louisiana.

Yana - Dove (1998) VS No Doubt - Don't Speak (1995)

To a romantic song about the separation of Don't Speak performed by Gwen Stefani in 1995, all teenagers danced at Russian discos. The loud hit was not overlooked by Russian musicians either: three years later, when the rock ballad was forgotten a little, an almost identical composition called “The Lone Dove” (or simply “Dove”) appeared in the rotation.

Singer Yana released an entire album, but he did not have much success. The main hit on it remained almost one in one song shot by the Americans.

Gazmanov - I was born in the Soviet Union (2002) VS DDT - Born in the USSR (1991)

The scandal between DDT leader Yuri Shevchuk and singer Oleg Gazmanov flared up in 2006, when a rocker accused Gazmanov of plagiarism. Director Oleg Gazmanova asked Shevchuk to "apologize in a good way", but the famous wrestler with a poppin refused flatly.

The songs “Born in the USSR” and “I was born in the Soviet Union” underwent several different examinations, however, none of the experts found any definite signs of plagiarism. And after Gazmanov and DDT leader Shevchuk exchanged several curses in the press, the scandal gradually subsided, ending with nothing.

Alena Apina - Love Him, Love Like Me (1998) VS Afric Simone - Ha-fa-na-na (1975)

The song "Love him, love like me" Alena Apina released in 1999 on the album of the same name. Many heard him disco-militant Africa Simon, which was released back in 1975 and was well known to all post-Soviet people on the television program "Melodies and rhythms of foreign pop."

The producers of Alena Apina put a cheerful, syncopated disco on folk style in the spirit of “here I am standing in front of you, a simple Russian woman”, added the rhythm to the first beat from above, but the hit of a black Brazilian still shines through.

Kirkorov - Cruel Love (2002) VS Space - A Symphonic Space Dream (2002)

Everyone heard about the scandal with the song stolen from the French Didier Marouani. The leader of the Space group managed to prove that Philip Kirkorov actually performed his song for several years and earned almost 400 million rubles on it.

Philip Kirkorov did not open and admitted the fact of plagiarism. He offered compensation to the Frenchman and also convinced him to conclude a copyright agreement. Now Kirkorov will be able to perform the song "Cruel Love" legally.

Stas Mikhailov - Everything For You (2007) VS Geri Holliwell - Love Never Loved Me (2005)

After leaving Spice Girls, Jerry Holywell built a rather successful career at home in Britain, but in Russia not all of her songs became hits. This happened with the song “Love Never Loved Me” - except for the fans and the producers, no one really heard it.

The main hit of Stas Mikhailov, a favorite of women of Balzac age, repeats the introduction of a note into a note from a song by Jerry Halliwell. Only Holliwell is just an introduction, and Stas Mikhailov is the main advantage of the composition.

Good Charlotte - No Communications (2000) VS Tatu - I'm Crazy (2000)

The songs “I lost my mind” and “No Communications” were released in the same year 2000 and with a difference of only three months, but, unfortunately, the American debut album Good Charlotte was released earlier.

So the most successful Russian pop group in the West, the duet of Yulia Volkova and Lena Katina, owes its success not so much to the talent of Russian producers as to their quickness and ability to borrow other people's ideas.

Via uznayvse.ru & wiki

ТОП10 самого наглого плагиата в российской музыке

Плагиат в российской музыке

Плагиат — умышленно совершаемое физическим лицом незаконное использование или распоряжение охраняемыми результатами чужого творческого труда, которое сопровождается доведением до других лиц ложных сведений о себе как о действительном авторе. Плагиат может быть нарушением авторско-правового законодательства и патентного законодательства и в качестве таковых может повлечь за собой юридическую ответственность. С другой стороны, плагиат возможен и в областях, на которые не распространяется действие каких-либо видов интеллектуальной собственности, например, в математике и других фундаментальных научных дисциплинах.

Как известно, нот всего семь. А вот сказать, сколько комбинаций из этих нот можно составить, могут только математики. Которых, в свою очередь, поправят профессиональные музыканты, искушенные в вопросах гармонии.

Мы предлагаем вам подборку самых вопиющих случаях плагиата в российской музыке: вы сможете сами сравнить, насколько оригинал похож на свою копию.

Плагиат выражается в публикации под своим именем чужого произведения, а также в заимствовании фрагментов чужих произведений без указания источника заимствования. Обязательный признак плагиата — присвоение авторства, так как неправомерное использование, опубликование, копирование и т. п. произведения, охраняемого авторским правом, само по себе не плагиат, а другой вид нарушения авторского права, часто называемый «пиратством». «Пиратство» становится плагиатом при неправомерном использовании результатов интеллектуального труда и присвоении публикующим лицом авторства.

Подражание, пародия, заимствование идей (без копирования конкретных технических решений или фрагментов произведения, поскольку сами идеи не могут быть объектом авторского права), эмуляция и цитирование — это не плагиат. Также от плагиата следует отличать соблюдение канонов и традиций, работу в рамках стилистических стандартов и использование шаблонов. С плагиатом не следует путать идейную, художественную или научную преемственность, развитие или интерпретацию произведений творчества или интеллектуальной деятельности.

90-е годы в России были временем, когда в эфир хлынула западная музыка. Отечественные артисты, конечно, захотели делать музыку «как у них». Некоторые исполнители пошли по пути наименьшего сопротивления и просто записывали кавер-версии популярных иностранных композиций.

Особенно рьяно этим занимался Филипп Киркоров, который даже стал героем скандала из-за вопроса о ремейках. Однако он был далеко не единственным: главный хит Мурата Насырова, «Мальчик хочет в Тамбов», был кавером на песню «Tic Tic Tac» бразильской группы «Carrapicho». А Сергей Минаев и вовсе построил всю свою карьеру на юмористических перепевках западных популярных песен.

Кавер нельзя считать плагиатом: это всегда сознательная перепевка всей песни целиком,с сохранением аранжировки или ее изменением. Кроме того, принято, чтобы исполнитель кавер-версии песни платил ее автору за использование.

Вопрос о том, насколько сознательно российские артисты и продюсеры заимствовали чужие мелодии, остается открытым. Некоторые считают, что здесь уместно говорить о мелодиях, которые витают в воздухе, другие уверены, что музыканты нарочно берут то, что «плохо лежит».

Маша и медведи – Любочка (1997) VS Radiohead – Creep (1992)

Свой первый большой хит коллектив «Маша и Медведи» слепил из двух чужих произведений. Стихи для песни «Любочка» Маша Макарова взяла у Агнии Барто, выбросив по одной строчке из каждого четверостишия, а музыку многие находят один в один снятой у культовой песни группы Radiohead.

Маша и Медведи с песней «Любочка появились в ротации Первого канала в 1998 году, а Radiohead выпустил Creep синглом в 1992-м. Спустя год Creep вошла в дебютный альбом британцев Pablo Honey.

Quest Pistols – Я устал, хочу любви (2007) VS Shocking Blue – Long & Lonesome Road (1969)

Quest Pistols известны своим фриковатым поведением и манерным исполнением. Песню «Я устал, хочу любви» группа показала в 2007 году на телепередаче «Шанс». почти никто не обратил внимание на то, что мелодию группа взяла, не изменив ничего – даже ритма - у голландских рок-н-ролльщиков Shocking Blue.

Композиция «Long & Lonesome Road» была записана в 1969 году. К сожалению, на постсоветском пространстве знают только один суперхит – «Venus», так что плагиата почти никто не заметил.

Кстати, Quest Pistols заимствуют не только музыку. Они любят выходить на сцену в чужом образе и часто одеваются в стиле роскошных фриков Army of Lovers.

Укупник – Сим-сим, откройся (1994) VS Army of Lovers – Crucified (1991)

Российский хитмейкер Аркадий Укупник славится своим умением написать легкий и забавный текст почти на любую мелодию. Одной из таких мелодий стал мотив хита шведской эпатажной группы Army Of Lovers Crucified.

В сочетании с почти частушечным текстом Укупника пафосная музыка шведов звучит как оксюморон (не Oxxxymiron). И если в версии Аркадия Укупника поется о том, как его жена Серафима отказывает ему в соитии, то у Army Of Lovers это нечто вроде религиозного гимна.

Мечтать – Летчик (1996) VS Shocking Blue – Venus (1969)

Главный (если не единственный) хит Shocking Blue в России тоже использовали как источник вдохновения. Проект «Мечтать» просуществовал четыре года и выпустил один альбом, но уже мало кто вспомнит хотя бы еще одну их песню – кроме хита «Летчик», местами сильно напоминающего Venus.

Самое интересное, что авторство Venus группе Shocking Blue на самом деле тоже не принадлежит; музыку для песни коллектив заимствовал у блюзового трио The Big Three. В оригинальной песне Banjo Song пелось о Сюзанне, а рифмовали ее с Луизианой.

Яна – Голубь (1998) VS No Doubt – Don’t Speak (1995)

Под романтическую песню о расставании Don’t Speak в исполнении Гвен Стефани в 1995 году танцевали все подростки на российских дискотеках. Громкий хит не обошли вниманием и российские музыканты: спустя три года, когда рок-балладу немного подзабыли, в ротации появилась почти идентичная композиция под названием «Одинокий голубь» (или просто «Голубь»).

Певица Яна выпустила целый альбом, однако большого успеха он не имел. Главным хитом на нем так и осталась почти один в один снятая у американцев песня.

Газманов – Я рожден в Советском союзе (2002) VS ДДТ – Рожденный в СССР (1991)

Скандал между лидером ДДТ Юрием Шевчуком и певцом Олегом Газмановым разгорелся в 2006 году, когда рокер обвинил Газманова в плагиате. Директор Олега Газманова попросил Шевчука «извиниться по-хорошему», однако известный борец с попсой отказался наотрез.

Песни «Рожденный в СССР» и «Я рожден в советском союзе» прошли несколько разных экспертиз, однако никто из специалистов не нашел однозначных признаков плагиата. А после того как Газманов и лидер ДДТ Шевчук обменялись в прессе несколькими ругательствами, скандал постепенно затих, окончившись ничем.

Алена Апина – Люби его, люби как я (1998) VS Afric Simone – Ha-fa-na-na (1975)

Песню «Люби его, люби как я» Алена Апина выпустила в 1999 году на одноименном альбоме. Многие расслышали в нем диско-боевик Африка Симона, который вышел еще в 1975-м и был хорошо знаком всем постсоветским людям по телепередаче «Мелодии и ритмы зарубежной эстрады».

Продюсеры Алены Апиной положили веселое синкопированное диско на народную стилистику в духе «вот стою я перед вами, простая русская баба», добавили сверху ритм в первую долю, однако хит чернокожего бразильца все равно просвечивает.

Киркоров – Жестокая любовь (2002) VS Space – A Symphonic Space Dream (2002)

О скандале с украденной у француза Дидье Маруани песней слышали все. Лидер группы Space сумел доказать, что Филипп Киркоров несколько лет исполнял фактически его песню и заработал на ней почти 400 миллионов рублей.

Филипп Киркоров не стал отпираться и признал факт плагиата. Он предложил французу компенсацию, а также убедил его заключить договор об авторских правах. Теперь Киркоров сможет исполнять песню «Жестокая любовь» на законных основаниях.

Стас Михайлов – Все Для Тебя (2007) VS Geri Holliwell – Love Never Loved Me (2005)

После ухода из Spice Girls Джери Холиуэлл построила довольно удачную карьеру на родине в Британии, но в России далеко не все ее песни становились хитами. Так произошло и с композицией «Love Never Loved Me» – кроме фанаток и продюсеров никто ее толком не слышал.

Главный хит Стаса Михайлова, любимца женщин бальзаковского возраста, повторяет вступление из песни Джери Холлиуэл нота в ноту. Только у Холлиуэл это всего лишь вступление, а у Стаса Михайлова – главное достоинство композиции.

Good Charlotte – No Communications (2000) VS Tatu – Я сошла с ума (2000)

Песни «Я сошла с ума» и «No Communications» вышли в одном 2000 году и с разницей всего три месяца, но, к сожалению, дебютный альбом американцев Good Charlotte вышел раньше.

Так что самая успешная на Западе российская поп-группа, дуэт Юли Волковой и Лены Катиной, обязана своим успехом не столько таланту российских продюсеров, сколько их расторопности и умению заимствовать чужие идеи.

Via uznayvse.ru & wiki