This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

How do smartphones harm a person?

Как смартфоны вредят человеку?

In proportion to the expansion of the expansion of smartphones in human life, the number of haters of modern technology is increasing. Who is not annoyed by friends who check the news every two minutes, while simultaneously being distracted by selfies and correspondence in social networks? Corporations are beginning to impose restrictions on the use of electronic assistants during working hours. At the University of Pennsylvania, students are offered a discount on purchases on campus if students leave their devices off. It seems that smartphone addiction is becoming one of the most common mental disorders of the decade. What is it fraught with?

Harm to health

Как смартфоны вредят человеку?

A lot has already been said about the effect of electromagnetic radiation of smartphones on the human body, but it is not only a high SAR indicator that iPhone 6 and 6 Plus owners are worried about.

A former military man of 29 years old, he played the addictive Candy Crush on his smartphone every day for 6-8 weeks. Gadgetana was tormented by constant pain in the thumb of his left hand, with which he controlled the device. It turned out that the man had broken the hand tendon and was in need of surgery. According to the source, the victim of candy mania just passed the time with the device after work.

In addition to limbs, posture and vision can be victims of dependence on sensory apparatus. The gaze is directed towards the display, and the head is too tilted forward, which leads to the stretching of the neck muscles. The result - a pain in the shoulder girdle.

Electronic data carriers are gradually crowding out paper ones, and continuous surveillance of the flickering screen causes irritation, complicates concentration, reduces visual acuity. In addition, a compact gadget can be kept at any distance from the face. Small children often bring the device close, and the negative impact increases. Great chance of developing hyperopia at an early age.

Threat to relationships

Как смартфоны вредят человеку?

A study by Sarah Coyne, a professor at Brigham Young University, found that among 143 married women surveyed, 70 percent reported a change in the nature of the relationship between them and their spouses due to modern technology. Also, respondents noticed an increase in family conflicts on the basis of ignoring a partner due to the use of the device. The result is dissatisfaction with marriage, life and even depression.

James A. Roberts, Marketing Instructor, Business School. Khankamera, Baylor University, also believes that attachment to the device causes stress and a sense of oppression. In a scientific publication, Roberts used the term “phub” - a combination of the English words “phone” and “snub” (“phone” and “insult”). The definition of neologism is to prefer to live with a gadget next to a living person. For a couple this is disastrous.

Excessive fascination with technological miracle spoils not only relations with the second half, but also with “real” people in general. Internet and virtual communication hinders the development of communication skills in children. Suffering from smartphone addiction is simply not able to understand the emotional mood of the interlocutor - this was confirmed in the University of California. The experiment showed that schoolchildren who spent five days without sensory assistants in the camp distinguish the mood of the portraits' heroes better than their peers with free access to electronics and the worldwide network.

Via iguides.ru

Как смартфоны вредят человеку?

Как смартфоны вредят человеку?

Пропорционально росту экспансии смартфонов человеческой жизни увеличивается количество ненавистников современных технологий. Кого не раздражают друзья, проверяющие новости каждые две минуты, параллельно отвлекаясь на селфи и переписки в социальных сетях? Корпорации начинают вводить ограничения на использование электронных помощников в рабочее время. В Университете Пенсильвании студентам предлагают скидку на покупки на территории кампуса, если учащиеся оставят девайсы в выключенном состоянии. Кажется, смартфонная зависимость становится одним из самых распространенных психических расстройств десятилетия. Чем это чревато?

Вред здоровью

Как смартфоны вредят человеку?

О влиянии электромагнитного излучения смартфонов на организм человека уже сказано немало, но речь не только о высоком показателе SAR, о котором беспокоятся владельцы iPhone 6 и 6 Plus.

Бывший военный возрастом 29 лет играл в вызывающую привыкание Candy Crush на своем смартфоне каждый день в течение 6-8 недель. Гаджетомана мучила постоянная боль в большом пальце левой руки, которой он управлял девайсом. Оказалось, мужчина порвал сухожилие кисти и нуждается в хирургическом вмешательстве. Согласно источнику, жертва конфетной мании просто коротала время с устройством после работы.

Помимо конечностей, жертвами зависимости от сенсорных аппаратов могут стать осанка и зрение. Взгляд устремлен к дисплею, а голова слишком наклонена вперед, что приводит к растяжению шейных мышц. Итог — боль в плечевом поясе.

Электронные носители информации постепенно вытесняют бумажные, и безотрывная слежка за мерцающим экраном вызывает раздражение, затрудняет концентрацию, снижает остроту зрения. К тому же, компактный гаджет можно держать на любом расстоянии от лица. Маленькие дети нередко приближают устройства вплотную, и негативное воздействие усиливается. Велик шанс развития дальнозоркости в раннем возрасте.

Угроза отношениям

Как смартфоны вредят человеку?

Исследование Сары Койн, профессора Университета Бригама Янга, показало: среди 143 опрошенных замужних женщин 70 процентов отмечают изменение характера отношений между ними и супругами из-за современных технологий. Также респонденты заметили учащение семейных конфликтов на почве игнорирования партнера из-за использования девайса. Следствие — неудовлетворенность браком, жизнью и даже депрессия.

Джеймс А. Робертс, преподаватель маркетинга в Школе бизнеса им. Ханкамера, Университет Бэйлор, тоже считает, что привязанность к девайсу вызывает стресс и чувство угнетения. В научной публикации Робертс использовал термин «phub» — сочетание английских слов «phone» и «snub» («телефон» и «оскорбление»). Определение неологизма — предпочитать живому человеку рядом времяпровождение с гаджетом. Для пары это губительно.

Чрезмерное увлечение технологическим чудом портит не только отношения со второй половинкой, но и с «настоящими» людьми вообще. Интернет и виртуальное общение препятствует развитию коммуникативных навыков у детей. Страдающие от смартфонной зависимости попросту не способны понимать эмоциональный настрой собеседника — в этом убедились в Калифорнийском Университете. Эксперимент показал: школьники, которые провели в лагере пять дней без сенсорных помощников, различают настроение героев фотопортретов лучше, чем их сверстники со свободным доступом к электронике и всемирной сети.

Via iguides.ru