This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

How to make high-quality printed circuit boards at home



Any electronic device requires connecting together heaps of parts. Of course, you can solder the device on the circuit board, but at the same time there is a risk of making a lot of mistakes, and the device itself will look very dumb. Wire sticking in all directions will be appreciated only by lovers of treshdizayna. Therefore, we will make the PCB!

And to make it easier for you, I made a video lesson on the manufacture of printed circuit boards using the Laser Iron method aka LUT.

Full cycle, from board preparation from a piece of PCB, to drilling and tinning.

What is needed:
0) Picture of the circuit board in electronic form.
1) Laser printer, for printing a print of a future card. It is desirable that the printer had the ability to direct the path - printing with minimal bending of paper. I have a Samsung ML1520. Print to maximum without saving toner!
2) Foil textolite.
3) Photo paper for inkjet printing Lomond 120g / m glossy, one-sided with improved coverage. Also good results on Lomond 230g / m glossy paper.
4) Brush for suede with metal + plastic bristles (optional)
5) Acetone
6) The skin is zero

The whole process was cut into operations for ease of viewing, processing and downloading to the Internet. In the manufacture of the board, between operations, the time period was a few minutes. Basically, it was spent searching for some cotton, acetone or tweezers to grab a hot card. So you can assume that they go without interruption in time in order to estimate the speed of manufacturing the boards.

1. Preparing the board.


2. Roll the picture.
Our goal is to make a protective pattern on the printed circuit board that will prevent the tracks from etching in an aggressive solution of ferric chloride.


3. Remove the paper:
Soaking and stalling paper, stripping the glossy layer.


4. Etching.
Ferric chloride is used as an etching solution - a hell of a thing, devouring almost all metals with a moment. The solution is made from the ratio of 250 g of ferric chloride per liter of water. Accuracy is not important here.


5. Toner removal
The moor did the work, the moor must go.


6. Drilling holes.


7. Tinning board.


8. What, in the end, turned out.

Как делать качественные печатные платы в домашних условиях



Любой электронный девайс требует соединения воедино кучи деталей. Конечно, можно спаять девайс на монтажной плате, но при этом велик риск наделать кучу ошибок, да и сам девайс будет выглядеть весьма стремно. Торчащие во все стороны провода оценят только любители трешдизайна. Поэтому, будем делать печатную плату!

А чтобы тебе было проще, я сделал видео урок на тему изготовления печатных плат методом Лазерного Утюга ака ЛУТ.

Полный цикл, от подготовки платы с куска текстолита, до сверления и лужения.

Что требуется:
0) Рисунок печатной платы в электронном виде.
1) Лазерный принтер, для печати оттиска будущей платы. Желательно чтобы принтер имел возможность прямого тракта — печать с минимальным изгибом бумаги. У меня Samsung ML1520. Печать на максимум, без всякой экономии тонера!
2) Фольгированный текстолит.
3) Фотобумага для струйной печати Lomond 120г/м глянцевая, односторонняя с улучшеным покрытием. Также неплохие результаты на бумаге Lomond 230г/м глянцевая.
4) Щетка для замши с металлическим+пластиковым ворсом (опционально)
5) Ацетон
6) Шкурка нулевка

Весь процесс был порезан на операции для удобства просмотра, обработки и закачки в инет. При изготовлении платы, между операциями, период времени составлял считанные минуты. В основном оно тратилось на поиск какой-нибудь ваты, ацетона или пинцета, чтобы ухватить горячую плату. Так что можете считать, что они идут без перерыва во времени, чтобы оценить скорость изготовления плат.

1. Подготовка платы.


2. Накатываем рисунок.
Наша цель сделать на печатной плате защитный рисунок, который предохранит дорожки от вытравливания в агрессивном к металлам растворе хлорного железа.


3. Удаляем бумагу:
Отмачивание и срыв бумаги, зачистка глянцевого слоя.


4. Травление.
В качестве травильного раствора юзается хлорное железо — адская вещь, сжирающая моментом почти все металлы. Раствор делается из соотношения 250гр хлорного железа на литр воды. Точность тут не важна особо.


5. Удаление тонера
Мавр сделал дело, мавр должен уйти.


6. Сверление отверстий.


7. Лужение платы.


8. Что, в итоге, получилось.