This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

§ 9 Checking the counters


This information is more for general development. Each counter has a so-called inter-calibration interval (MPI), through which the inspector of the energy inspection should theoretically come to you and check the correctness of its inclusion and the accuracy of the measurement. I will not lie, I just will not say, but it seems to be 5 years for induction meters, for electronic -10. At your home where in the furthest box there should be a passport of the counter in which the date of the next verification should be indicated. Do not look at the calibration interval indicated in the passport - some particularly smart manufacturers, in order to show what good counters they have, overestimate this interval. This interval is determined not by manufacturers. And it is in your best interest that by this date everything was in the best shape - seals, correct connection, and the apartment did not go all sorts of left wires. If there are no seals, you can drive it to the ZhEKovsky electrician for sure. There was an emergency situation, he seized the seals and put his own - this is not forbidden. Of course after the failure, surveillance should be notified, but there is such a mess that no one will be sure to find out who was calling or not. They and the emergency call you do not call.
If they do not come after the end of the verification period, it's not a sin to go and yourself. The explanation can be something like this: "The verification time has come out and now your meter is not known what it is - it may be electricity, or wind speed in Antarctica." Therefore, until verification is completed, I will not pay for electricity. " It's kind of like with a car: no vehicle inspection - you can not drive. And any court will be on your side. An unverified meter is considered defective.

Checking the meters at the installation site is always performed without measuring transformers to which the meter is connected. For this purpose, the standard instruments are included in the secondary circuits of current transformers and voltage transformers. The verification can be done either by the method of a wattmeter and a stopwatch, or by comparison with a standard meter.
The use of a reference meter is always preferable, since the load fluctuations are not reflected in the verification results. However, almost almost always the wattmeter method and the stopwatch are used as more accessible (portable sample counters are not yet produced in our country). Prior to verification, depending on the accuracy class of the meter being checked, the model instruments must be appropriately selected for accuracy class. According to the basic requirement of GOST 14767-69, the standard instruments must provide for the measurement of electricity with an error not exceeding 1/4 of the permissible error of the meter being checked. So, for meters of class 2.0, the error in determining the electric power should be no more than 0.5%. It must be remembered that this error is the resultant error of all standard devices measuring energy, that is, one or two watts and a stopwatch.

In life, it all looks like this: an exemplary wattmeter is connected, or an ammeter with a voltmeter, an exemplary load is connected and the current power is measured for a certain period. That is, simply speaking is the number of revolutions of the disk (or pulses for the electronic) at some standard current and the voltage applied to the meter for some time. The number matched - fit, did not coincide - in the laboratory ...

PS Finally I will tell one funny story (real) of life. My friend had a dacha and a power line was near her. But officially he was not connected to it. Whether it was lazy to run to him about the connection, or the limits on the installed capacity were over and so they did not give any connection. In short this moment is dark and lost in the historical darkness.
Well, he did not hesitate, dug a trench to the nearest post, put a cable in it, picked it up and connected. Well, the catcher and the beast flee. Here, as here, checking and catching it as they say is red-handed. The cable is cut off at the root of the column and taken away. And comes after a while to it a claim - pay dear comrade electricity for half a year at a rate of 1.5 kW hourly and around the clock.
I do not remember exactly how much, but the amount turned out to be decent. Well, my intruder says: "Well, I'll pay for the energy, if you subtract the cost of my cut cable." Energetics immediately blazed with righteous anger and said: "But have not you grown insolent at all?"
It came to court. Power engineers flatly refused to acknowledge the fact of cable cutoff, and in general its presence on the pole. A friend and says: "Well, if there never was a cable, then how could I steal electricity at all?".
The court won, did not pay any fines, half a year used electricity for free. Losses: 5 m cable. True, then with an official connection he had big, very big problems, but that's another story ...

§ 9 Контрольная поверка счетчиков


Эта информация больше для общего развития. У каждого счетчика есть так называемый межповерочный интервал (МПИ), через который теоретически к вам должен придти инспектор энергонадзора и проверить правильность его включения и точность измерения. Врать не буду, точно не скажу, но вроде бы для индукционных счетчиков это 5 лет, для электронных -10. У вас дома где в самом дальнем ящике должен лежать паспорт счетчика в котором должна быть указана дата следующей поверки. Не смотрите на межповерочный интервал указанный в паспорте - некоторые особо умные производители, чтобы показать какие у них хорошие счетчики, завышают этот интервал. Этот интервал определяют точно не производители. И точно в ваших интересах, чтобы к этой дате все было в лучшем виде - пломбы, правильность подключения, и в квартиру не заходили всякие левые провода. Если пломб нет, подкатите к ЖЭКовскому электрику у него точно есть. Типа была аварийная ситуация, он пломбы сорвал и поставил свои - это не возбраняется. Конечно после срыва должен оповещаться надзор, но там такой бардак, что точно никто не будет разбираться вызывали кого или нет. Их и на аварийный вызов не дозовешься.
Если они не приходят после окончания срока поверки не грех сходить и самому. Объяснение может быть примерно таким: "Срок контрольной поверки вышел и сейчас Ваш счетчик неизвестно что считает - может электроэнергию, а может и скорость ветра в Антарктиде. Поэтому пока не будет проведена поверка - за электричество платить не буду." Это вроде как с машиной: нет техосмотра - ездить нельзя. И любой суд будет на вашей стороне. Непроверенный счетчик считается неисправным.

Поверка  счетчиков на месте установки всегда производится без измерительных трансформаторов к которым подключен счетчик. Для этого образцовые приборы включаются во вторичные цепи трансформаторов тока  и трансформаторов напряжения. Поверка может производится или методом ваттметра и секундомера, или методом сличения с образцовым счетчиком.
Применение образцового счетчика всегда предпочтительнее, так как при этом колебания нагрузки не отражаются на результатах поверки. Однако практически почти всегда применяется метод ваттметра и секундомера как более доступный (переносные образцовые счетчики пока не производятся в нашей стране).Перед поверкой в зависимости от класса точности поверяемого счетчика должны быть соответственно выбраны по классу точности образцовые приборы. Согласно основному требованию ГОСТ 14767-69 образцовые приборы должны обеспечивать измерение электроэнергии с погрешностью не превышающей 1/4 допускаемой погрешности поверяемого счетчика. Так, для счетчиков класса 2,0 погрешность определения электроэнергии должна быть не более 0,5%. При этом необходимо помнить, что эта погрешность является результирующей погрешностью всех образцовых приборов, измеряющих энергию, то есть одного или двух ваттметров и секундомера.

В жизни это все выглядит так: подключается образцовый ваттметр, или амперметр с вольтметром, подключается образцовая нагрузка и меряется текущая мощность за определенный период. То есть проще говоря считается число оборотов диска (или импульсов для электронного) при некотором стандартном токе и напряжении, приложенному к счетчику за некоторое время. Совпало количество - годен, не совпало - в лабораторию...

P.S. Напоследок расскажу одну забавную историю (реальную) из жизни. Была у моего знакомого дача и шла рядом с ней линия электропередачи. Но официально он к ней не был подключен. То ли лениво бегать ему было по поводу подключения, то ли лимиты на установленные мощности кончились и поэтому подключаться не давали. Короче этот момент темный и затерялся в историческом мраке.
Ну он, не долго думая, прокопал траншею до ближайшего столба, положил в нее кабель, поднял по столбу и подключился. Ну на ловца и зверь бежит. Тут как тут  проверка и ловят его как говорится с поличным. Кабель обрезают под корень столба и увозят. И приходит через некоторое время к нему претензия - оплатите дорогой товарищ электричество за полгода из расчета 1,5 кВт ежечасно и круглосуточно.
Не помню точно сколько, но сумма получилась приличная. Ну мой нарушитель и говорит: "Хорошо, оплачу энергию, если вы вычтите стоимость моего порезанного  кабеля." Энергетики воспылали сразу же праведным гневом и сказали: "А не обнаглел ли ты парень совсем?"
Дело дошло до суда. Энергетики наотрез отказались признать факт обрезания кабеля, да и вообще его присутствия на столбе. А знакомый и говорит: "Ну раз кабеля никогда не было, то как я вообще мог воровать электричество?".
Суд выиграл, никакие штрафы не платил, полгода пользовался электричеством на халяву. Потери: 5 м кабеля. Правда потом с официальным подключением у него были большие, очень большие проблемы, но это уже совсем другая история...