This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

§ 8 Permanent counter.


In the passports for electric meters such a parameter is indicated as the counter constant. This paragraph tells what it is and why it is needed.

It was said above that the moment of rotation of the counter disk is proportional to the load, i.e.
formula of the moment
,
and the opposing moment is proportional to the frequency of rotation of the disk, i.e.
counteracting moment formula
If the disk rotates for t units of time, then at equilibrium (i.e. at steady-state rotation frequency) we will have.
formula and since Pt = A and nt = N , then

formula where N is the number of revolutions of the disk corresponding to the energy A; C - counter constant.

From the last expression it can be seen that the amount of energy measured by the counter is proportional to the number of revolutions of the disk. The disk with the help of a worm pair is connected with a counting mechanism, which determines the amount of electricity. In contrast to the pointer pointing devices, in which the measured value is determined by the reading of the arrow, when measuring energy by the meter, it is necessary to make two readings: A1 at time t1 and A2 at time t2. Then the measured amount of energy A with the time interval t = t2-t1 is determined as the difference between the two readings, i.e.
A = A2-A1
The constant of the counter is determined from the expression
C = A / N.

The constant shows the number of units of electricity per unit disk revolution. It should be borne in mind that the nominal constant of the counter S nom is determined by the testimony of the counting mechanism for one revolution of the disk and is constant. The actual constant of counter C is determined by the actual amount of energy counted by the counter for one revolution of the disk.
Then the error of the counter can be expressed:
counter error

The number of disk revolutions for which the readings of the counting mechanism change by a unit of the measured value, for example, by 1 kWh, is called the gear ratio of the counter. This counter parameter is also a constant purely mechanical quantity and is associated with the gear ratio of the counting mechanism.
The counter constant and the gear ratio of the counter are interrelated. It is customary to determine the counter constant as the number of watt-seconds per disk revolution. If the gear ratio is N A obor / kWh, then

counter constant
The gear ratio of the counter is usually indicated on the counter: 1 kW * h = N A disk speed. For example, if 1 kWh is indicated on the dashboard = 1250 disk revolutions, then the counter constant will be equal to:

constant counter formula
At nominal load, the disc rotates at a certain frequency, called nominal. This parameter is sometimes indicated in the technical specification of the counter (rounded rpm). The nominal rotational speed indirectly characterizes the wear resistance of the disk supports of the meter: the smaller it is, the more durable the supports are.

§ 8 Постоянная счетчика.


В паспортах на электрические счетчики указывается такой параметр, как постоянная счетчика. В этом параграфе рассказано что это такое и для чего это нужно.

Выше было сказано, что момент вращения диска счетчика пропорционален нагрузке, т. е.
формула момента
,
а противодействующий момент пропорционален частоте вращения диска, т. е.
формула противодействующего момента
Если диск вращался в течение t единиц времени, то при равновесии (т. е. при установившейся частоте вращения) будем иметь.
формулаа так как Pt=A и nt=N, то

формулагде N - число оборотов диска, соответствующего энергии А; С - постоянная счетчика.

Из последнего выражения видно, что измеряемое счетчиком количество энергии пропорционально числу оборотов диска. Диск при помощи червячной пары соединяется со счетным механизмом, по которому определяется количество электроэнергии. В отличие от стрелочных указывающих приборов, у которых измеряемая величина определяется по показанию стрелки, при измерении энергии счетчиком необходимо сделать два отсчета: А1 в момент времени t1 и А2 в момент времени t2.Тогда измеренное количество энергии А при промежутке времени t=t2-t1 определится как разность двух показаний, т.е.
А=А2-А1
Постоянная счетчика определяется из выражения
С=А/N.

Постоянная показывает количество единиц электроэнергии, приходящейся на один оборот диска. Нужно иметь ввиду, что номинальная постоянная счетчика Сном определяется показаниями счетного механизма за один оборот диска и является величиной неизменной. Действительная постоянная счетчика С определяется действительным количеством энергии, учтенным счетчиком за один оборот диска.
Тогда погрешность счетчика может быть выражена:
погрешность счетчика

Число оборотов диска, за которое показания счетного механизма изменяются на единицу измеряемой величины, например на 1 кВт*ч, называется передаточным числом счетчика. Этот параметр счетчика также является неизменной чисто механической величиной и связан с передаточным числом счетного механизма.
Постоянная счетчика и передаточное число счетчика взаимосвязаны. Принято определять постоянную счетчика как количество ватт-секунд, приходящееся на один оборот диска. Если передаточное число равно NАобор/кВт*ч, то

постоянная счетчика
Передаточное число счетчика обычно указывается на счетчике: 1 кВт*ч=NA оборотов диска. Например, если на щитке указано 1 кВт*ч=1250 оборотов диска, то постоянная счетчика будет равна:

формула постоянной счетчика
При номинальной нагрузке диск вращается с определенной частотой, называемой номинальной. Этот параметр иногда указывается в технической характеристике счетчика (округленное число оборотов в минуту). Номинальная частота вращения косвенно характеризует износоустойчивость опор диска счетчика: чем она меньше, тем более долговечны опоры.