This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

§ 3 Terms and definitions

In the following discussion, special terms will be used. For people far from the electric power industry, their decryption is given below, and in the future I will not return to this.

Measuring voltage transformer (VT) is a metrologically certified transformer for connecting low-voltage (up to 0.4 kV ) measuring instruments for electricity and power to a measuring point with a high voltage.

Current transformer (TT) measuring - metrologically certified transformer for connecting low-current (up to 5 A) means of measuring electricity and power to a measuring point with a high current value.

Electric meter ( electric meter, meter ) - a device for measuring the amount of electricity at one measuring point (distinguish between direct and alternating current meters, the latter being divided into single-phase and three-phase, and also designed to measure active and / or reactive energy in one and / or both directions of its transfer).

Induction counter - a counter with the electromechanical principle of measuring and displaying the values ​​of the measurement data.

Hybrid meter - a meter with an electromechanical or electronic measuring principle and the opposite principle of displaying measurement data.

Electronic meter - a meter for measuring the quantity and / or quality of electricity and power with an electronic circuit for measuring and displaying measurement data.

The meter’s measuring element is a part of the meter that includes a series current circuit and a parallel voltage circuit to measure power and energy consumed at one point in the electric circuit.

Two-element meter - a three-phase meter with two measuring elements connected to two phases of the network, for measuring power consumption and energy in 3-wire power networks with a symmetrical load.

Three-element meter - a three-phase meter with three measuring elements connected to the three phases of the network, for measuring power consumption and energy in 3-wire power networks with asymmetrical load and in 4-wire networks with neutral.

Energy (capacity) sales - the activity of energy companies to sell to consumers (consumers) electric energy (power) received from the wholesale or retail electricity market.

Direct subscriber ( subscriber ) - a consumer whose network and receivers are directly connected to the networks of the energy supplying organization, having with it the boundary of the grid affiliation of the networks and an energy supply agreement.

§ 3 Термины и определения

В последующем изложении будут использованы специальные термины.  Для людей далеких от электроэнергетики ниже приведена их расшифровка, и в дальнейшем я к этому возвращаться не буду.

Трансформатор напряжения (ТН) измерительный - метрологически аттестованный трансформатор для подключения низковольтных (до 0,4 кВ) средств измерения электроэнергии и мощности в точку измерения с высоким напряжением .

Трансформатор тока (ТТ) измерительный-  метрологически аттестованный трансформатор для подключения слаботочных ( до 5 А) средств измерения электроэнергии и мощности в точку измерения с высоким значением тока.

Электрический счетчик(электросчетчик, счетчик) - прибор для измерения количества электроэнергии в одной точке измерения (различают счетчики постоянного и переменного тока, причем вторые подразделяют на однофазные и трехфазные, а также предназначенные для измерения активной и/или реактивной энергии в одном и/или обоих направлениях ее передачи).

Индукционный счетчик- счетчик с электромеханическим принципом измерения и отображения значений данных измерения.

Гибридный счетчик- счетчик с электромеханическим или электронным принципом измерения и противоположным принципом отображения данных измерения.

Электронный счетчик - счетчик для измерения количества и/или качества электроэнергии и мощности с электронной схемой измерения и отображения данных измерения.

Измерительный элемент счетчика - часть счетчика, включающая последовательную цепь тока и параллельную цепь напряжения для измерения потребляемой в одной точке электрической цепи мощности и энергии.

Двухэлементный счетчик- трехфазный счетчик с двумя измерительными элементами, подключаемых к двум фазам сети, для измерения потребляемой мощности и энергии в 3-проводных электросетях с симметричной нагрузкой.

Трехэлементный счетчик - трехфазный счетчик с тремя измерительными элементами, подключаемых к трем фазам сети, для измерения потребляемой мощности и энергии в 3-проводных электросетях с несимметричной нагрузкой и в 4-проводных сетях с нейтралью.

           Сбыт энергии (мощности)- деятельность энергокомпаний по продаже покупателям (потребителям) электрической энергии (мощности), получаемой с оптового или розничного рынка электроэнергии.

Абонент прямой (абонент) - потребитель, сеть и приемники которого непосредственно присоединены к сетям энергоснабжающей организации, имеющий с нею границу балансовой принадлежности сетей и договор на поставку энергии.