This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

What worries you? Symptoms of diseases

Симптомы заболеваний

If you fall and break your leg and you have a bleeding or a temperature of 40 ° and an intolerable pain - there is no question of what to do. You need to get help, and quickly. In this section you will find everything you need to provide a coherent, thoughtful description of your symptoms to the doctor. You will learn about the severity of the symptoms, learn what to do with them and how quickly. As practice shows, the first opinion of an intelligent patient is usually correct.

Choose a symptom that bothers you

But here's something more cunning and stubborn: a dry cough (especially sinister as you smoke); constant chest pain (and your father died of a heart attack in 50 years with a small one); delay in menstruation (although you live alone, in the strictest sense of the word, and you can not become pregnant). Are you in danger?

Will the painful symptoms disappear, or should I contact the doctor? Right now? Tomorrow? But is it safe to wait?

Perhaps this is nonsense, but there can be something serious.

The main reason for the uncertainty is that most people do not always understand what this or that symptom may mean.

Moreover, it is often difficult for them to describe it correctly. This not only irritates them, but confounds a doctor who is trying to figure out what happened.

The doctor uses three techniques to determine what happened to you:

  1. Talk - you tell your symptoms, and the doctor asks the appropriate questions;
  2. Examination - the doctor looks, feels, rattles and crushes;
  3. Analyzes - from temperature measurements to the most complex modern ones.

The most valuable is the first approach. In nine cases out of ten, the correct description of your symptoms leads the doctor to the correct diagnosis, even before it is confirmed by physical examination and laboratory tests.

If your doctor had a lot of time to ask you, there would not be a problem here. But he does not have it.

And with the acceleration of progress, he will have it ever less. Increasingly, you expect a prospect to be forwarded from one technique to another, from one machine to the next, from one specialist to another, before the correct diagnosis is established.

This process not only requires the patient time, money and is often very unpleasant, but, more importantly, he can delay the initiation of treatment. For you, the patient, it is much better if you provide information that will immediately give your doctor the right direction based on what you feel, what you see in yourself. And in the long run, who can do it better than you?

Что вас беспокоит? Симптомы заболеваний

Симптомы заболеваний

Если вы упали и сломали ногу и у вас кровотечение или температура 40° и непереносимая боль – не возникает вопроса, что делать. Вы должны получить помощь, и быстро. В этом разделе вы найдете все, что вам нужно, чтобы предоставить связное, вдумчивое описание ваших симптомов врачу. Вы узнаете о степени важности симптомов, узнаете, что делать с ними и как быстро. Как показывает практика, первое мнение толкового пациента обычно оказывается правильным.

Но вот что-то более хитрое и упорное: сухой кашель (особенно зловещий, поскольку вы курите); постоянная боль в груди (а ваш отец умер от сердечного приступа в 50 лет с небольшим); задержка менструации (хотя вы живете одна, в самом строгом смысле слова, и не можете забеременеть). Вы в опасности?

Исчезнут ли болезненные симптомы сами, или следует обратиться к доктору? Прямо сейчас? Завтра? Но безопасно ли ждать?

Быть может это ерунда, но может быть и что-то серьезное.

Основная причина неопределенности состоит в том, что большинство людей не всегда понимают, что может означать тот или иной симптом.

Более того, часто им трудно описать его правильно. Это не только раздражает их, но ставит в тупик врача, который пытается выяснить, что случилось.

Врач использует три приема, чтобы определить, что случилось с вами:

  1. Разговор – вы сообщаете ваши симптомы, и доктор задает соответствующие вопросы;
  2. Обследование – врач смотрит, ощупывает, простукивает и давит;
  3. Анализы – от измерения температуры до самых сложных современных.

Наиболее ценным является первый подход. В девяти случаях из десяти правильное описание ваших симптомов ведет врача к правильному диагнозу, даже прежде, чем тот подтвердится физическим обследованием и лабораторными анализами.

Если бы у вашего врача была уйма времени, чтобы расспросить вас, здесь не было бы проблемы. Но он его не имеет.

А с убыстрением прогресса он будет иметь его все меньше. Все чаще вас ожидает перспектива быть препровожденным от одного техника к другому, от одной машины к следующей, от одного специалиста к другому перед тем, как будет установлен правильный диагноз.

Этот процесс не только требует от пациента времени, денег и часто очень неприятен, но, что более важно, он может задержать начало лечения. Для вас, больного, гораздо лучше, если вы предоставите информацию, которая сразу даст вашему врачу нужное направление, основанную на том, что вы чувствуете, что вы видите в самом себе. И в конечном счете кто может сделать это лучше, чем вы?