This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Heparinum

HEPARIN (Heparinum).

Synonyms: Liquaemin, Pularin, Thromboliquine, Vetren, etc.

Heparin is an acid mucopolysaccharide consisting of glucuronic acid residues and glucosamine esterified with sulfuric acid.

The relative molecular weight is about 16,000.

It is produced in humans and animals by basophilic (fat) cells.

It is found in the largest amounts in the liver and lungs, and less in skeletal muscle, spleen, and heart muscle. Harvested from the lungs of cattle. For medical use, it is produced in the form of sodium salt - an amorphous white powder with a yellowish tint, odorless, soluble in water and isotonic sodium chloride solution; pH of 1% aqueous solution 6, 0 - 7, 5.

Heparin activity is determined by a biological method according to its ability to lengthen the clotting time of blood plasma; expressed in units of action (ED), 1 mg of the international standard heparin contains 130 ED (1 ED = 0.0077 mg). Practically, the drug is available with an activity of at least 120 IU in 1 mg.

Heparin Solution for Injection is available with an activity of 5,000; 10 000 and 20 000 IU in 1 ml.

Heparin is a natural anticoagulant factor. Together with fibrinolysin, it is part of the physiological anti-clotting system.

It refers to anticoagulants of direct action, i.e., directly affecting the coagulation factors that are in the blood (XII, XI, X, IX, VII and II). It also blocks the biosynthesis of thrombin; reduces platelet aggregation. The anticoagulant effect of heparin is manifested in vitro and in vivo.

Heparin has not only an anticoagulant effect, but inhibits the activity of hyaluronidase, activates to some extent the fibrinolytic properties of blood, improves coronary blood flow.

The introduction of heparin into the body is accompanied by a certain decrease in the content of cholesterol and β-lipoproteins in the blood serum. It has an enlightening effect on lipemic plasma. The lipid-lowering effect of heparin is mainly associated with an increase in the activity of lipoprotein lipase, which is involved in the removal of chylomicrons from the blood [See Hypolipoproteinemic (anti-sclerotic) agents.].

Because of the risk of bleeding, heparin as a cholesterol-lowering drug, however, does not apply.

There is evidence of the presence of immunosuppressive properties of heparin, which gives grounds for its possible use in certain autoimmune diseases (glomerulonephritis, hemolytic anemia, etc.), as well as to prevent rejection crises in a human kidney transplant. One of the mechanisms of the immunosuppressive effect is, apparently, the suppression of the cooperative interaction of T and B cells (see Preparations that correct the processes of immunity). The anticoagulant effect of heparin occurs when it is introduced into a vein, muscle, and under the skin.

Heparin acts quickly, but relatively briefly.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Гепарин (Heparinum)

ГЕПАРИН (Heparinum).

Синонимы: Liquaemin, Pularin, Thromboliquine, Vetren и др.

Гепарин является кислым мукополисахаридом, состоящим из остатков глюкуроновой кислоты и глюкозамина, этерифицированных серной кислотой.

Относительная молекулярная масса около 16 000.

Вырабатывается в организме человека и животных базофильными (тучными) клетками.

В наибольших количествах содержится в печени и легких, меньше - в скелетных мышцах, селезенке, мышце сердца. Добывается из легких крупного рогатого скота. Для медицинского применения выпускается в виде натриевой соли - аморфного порошка белого цвета с желтоватым оттенком, без запаха, растворимого в воде и изотоническом растворе натрия хлорида; рН 1 % водного раствора 6, 0 - 7, 5.

Активность гепарина определяют биологическим методом по способности удлинять время свертывания плазмы крови; выражается в единицах действия (ЕД), 1 мг международного стандарта гепарина содержит 130 ЕД (1 ЕД = 0,0077 мг). Практически препарат выпускается с активностью не менее 120 ЕД в 1 мг.

Раствор гепарина для инъекций выпускается с активностью 5 000; 10 000 и 20 000 ЕД в 1 мл.

Гепарин является естественным противосвертывающим фактором. Совместно с фибринолизином он входит в состав физиологической антисвертывающейй системы.

Относится к антикоагулянтам прямого действия, т. е. влияющим непосредственно на факторы свертывания, находящиеся в крови (XII, ХI, Х, IX, VII и II). Он блокирует также биосинтез тромбина; уменьшает агрегацию тромбоцитов. Противосвертывающее действие гепарина проявляется in vitro и in vivo.

Гепарин обладает не только антикоагулирующим действием, но угнетает активность гиалуронидазы, активирует в некоторой степени фибринолитические свойства крови, улучшает коронарный кровоток.

Введение гепарина в организм сопровождается некоторым понижением содержания холестерина и b -липопротеидов в сыворотке крови. Оказывает просветляющее действие на липемическую плазму. Гиполипидемическое действие гепарина связано главным образом с повышением активности липопротеиновой липазы, участвующей в выведении хиломикронов из крови [См. Гиполипопротеидемические (антисклеротические) средства.].

Из-за опасности кровотечений гепарин в качестве гипохолестеринемического средства, однако не применяется.

Имеются данные о наличии у гепарина иммуносупрессивных свойств, что дает основание для возможного его использования при некоторых аутоиммунных заболеваниях (гломерулонефрит, гемолитическая анемия и др.), а также для предупреждения кризов отторжения при трансплантации почки у человека. Одним из механизмов иммуносупрессивного действия является, по-видимому, подавление кооперативного взаимодействия Т- и В-клеток (см. Препараты, корригирующие процессы иммунитета). Противосвертывающее действие гепарина наступает при его введении в вену, мышцы и под кожу.

Гепарин действует быстро, но относительно кратковременно.