This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Cobamamid (Cobamamidum)

COBAMAMID (Cobamamidum).

Co a - [a - (5, 6-dimethylbenzimidazolyl)] - Co b-adenosyl cobamide.

Synonyms: Adenosylcobalamin, Adenosylcobalamin, Cobamamidum dibencozide, Coenzym B12.

Dark red crystalline powder. Hygroscopic. Soluble in water; practically insoluble in alcohol.

Chemically, cobamamide differs from cyanocobalamin in that the cobalt atom is not covalently bonded to the cyano group, but to the b -5'-deoxyadenosyl residue.

Cobamamide is a coenzyme form of vitamin B 12, i.e., one into which cyanocobalamin must be converted in order to exert its physiological (and therapeutic) effects.

Like cyanocobalamin, cobamamide is involved in a number of biochemical reactions that ensure the vital activity of the body (in the transfer of methyl groups, in the synthesis of nucleic acids, protein, in the exchange of amino acids, carbohydrates, lipids, etc.). It has a therapeutic effect not only with 12 deficiency anemia, but also with diseases of the nervous system, hypotrophic processes, etc. The drug has anabolic activity.

It is used as an anabolic agent in newborns with low body weight and symptoms of malnutrition, in young children with impaired appetite and reduced body weight, in adults with anorexia nervosa and asthenia syndrome. Also used in diseases of the peripheral nervous system (neuralgia, traumatic injuries, etc.); In 12 deficiency anemia in the complex therapy of liver diseases (chronic hepatitis, cirrhosis, fatty degeneration), chronic enterocolitis, etc.

Cobamamide is administered orally or parenterally (intramuscularly, subcutaneously, intravenously).

Children inside are prescribed 0.0002 g (200 mcg) - 0.0005 g (500 mcg) 2 - 5 times a day (half an hour before meals). For ease of use, dissolve the tablet (without shell) in a 5% solution of glucose or boiled water (25 - 50 ml). Dose for adults - 0.0005 - 0.001 g 1 - 6 times a day. The course of treatment usually lasts 7 to 30 days.

Children are administered intravenously or intramuscularly 1 time per day at 0.0005 g per injection; the course of treatment is 7 to 10 days.

Adults with anorexia nervosa syndrome and asthenia are prescribed orally at 0.0005 - 0.001 g 3-6 times a day (daily dose up to 0.003 g). The course of treatment is from 1 to 3 months.

In diseases of the peripheral nervous system, In 12-deficient anemia, chronic lymphocytic leukemia, intramuscular injection of 0.0005 0.001 g (500 - 1000 μg) 1 time per day daily for a month, or 0.0005 - 0.0015 g every other day ( with 12 deficiency anemia). The course of treatment 20 - DA injections. If necessary, after 2 to 6 months the course is repeated.

In the complex treatment of chronic hepatitis, fatty liver, cirrhosis, chronic pancreatitis and enterocolitis, cobamamide is prescribed intramuscularly at a dose of 0,00025 - 0,0005 g (250 - 500 μg) 1 time per day after 3 days; on a course of 10 to 15 injections.

There is evidence of the effectiveness of cobamamide in the treatment of inflammatory and dystrophic myocardial lesions.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Кобамамид (Cobamamidum)

КОБАМАМИД (Cobamamidum).

Со a -[ a -(5, 6-диметилбензимидазолил)]-Со b -аденозилкобамид.

Синонимы: Аденозилкобаламин, Adenosylcobalamin, Cobamamidum dibencozide, Coenzym B12.

Темно-красный кристаллический порошок. Гигроскопичен. Растворим в воде; практически нерастворим в спирте.

Химически кобамамид отличается от цианокобаламина тем, что атом кобальта соединен ковалентной связью не с цианогруппой, а с b -5'-дезоксиаденозильным остатком.

Кобамамид является коферментной формой витамина В 12 , т. е. такой, в которую должен превращаться цианокобаламин, чтобы оказывать свойственные ему физиологические (и лечебные) эффекты.

Подобно цианокобаламину кобамамид участвует в ряде биохимических реакций, обеспечивающих жизнедеятельность организма (в переносе метильных групп, в синтезе нуклеиновых кислот, белка, в обмене аминокислот, углеводов, липидов и др.). Оказывает лечебный эффект не только при В 12 -дефицитных анемиях, но также при болезнях нервной системы, гипотрофических процессах и др. Препарат обладает анаболической активностью.

Применяют в качестве анаболического средства у новорожденных с низкой массой тела и явлениями гипотрофии, у детей младшего возраста с ослабленным аппетитом и пониженной массой тела, у взрослых при синдроме нервной анорексии и астении. Также используют при заболеваниях периферической нервной системы (невралгии, травматические повреждения и др.); В 12 -дефицитных анемиях в комплексной терапии заболеваний печени (хронические гепатиты, цирроз, жировая дистрофия), хронического энтероколита и др.

Кобамамид вводят внутрь или парентерально (внутримышечно, подкожно, внутривенно).

Детям внутрь назначают по 0,0002 г (200 мкг) - 0,0005 г (500 мкг) 2 - 5 раз в день (за полчаса до еды). Для удобства применения растворяют таблетку (без оболочки) в 5 % растворе глюкозы или кипяченой воды (25 - 50 мл). Доза для взрослых - 0,0005 - 0,001 г 1 - 6 раз в день. Курс лечения обычно продолжается 7 - 30 дней.

Детям вводят внутривенно или внутримышечно 1 раз в сутки по 0,0005 г на инъекцию; курс лечения 7 - 10 дней.

Взрослым при синдроме нервной анорексии и астении назначают внутрь по 0,0005 - 0,001 г 3 - 6 раз в день (суточная доза до 0,003 г). Курс лечения от 1 до 3 мес.

При заболеваниях периферической нервной системы, В 12 -дефицитных анемиях, хроническом лимфолейкозе вводят внутримышечно по 0,0005 0,001 г (500 - 1000 мкг) 1 раз в день ежедневно в течение месяца, либо по 0,0005 - 0,0015 г через день (при В 12 -дефицитных анемиях). Курс лечения 20 - ЗО инъекций. При необходимости через 2 - 6 мес курс повторяют.

В комплексной терапии хронических гепатитов, жировой дистрофии печени, циррозов, хронических панкреатитов и энтероколитов назначают кобамамид внутримышечно в дозе 0,00025 - 0,0005 г (250 - 500 мкг) 1 раз в день через 3 дня; на курс 10 - 15 инъекцнй.

Имеются данные об эффективности кобамамида в комплексной терапии воспалительных и дистрофических поражений миокарда.