This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Etretinate (Etretinate)

Etretinate (Etretinate).

Ethyl 9- (4-methoxy-2, 3, 6-trimethylphenyl) -3, 7-dimethyl2, 4, 6, 8-nonatetraenoic acid.

Synonyms: Tigazon, Tigason, Tegison, Tigasan, Tigason.

The chemical structure is similar to retinol, it is a synthetic aromatic derivative of retinoic acid (retinoid).

The synthesis of etretinate and other derivatives of retinoic acid (isotretione, etc.) was undertaken in connection with the therapeutic efficacy of retinol (vitamin A) in a number of skin diseases (see Retinol).

It turned out that etretinate (tigazone) has a therapeutic effect in psoriasis, ichthyosis, Darier’s disease, discoid lupus erythematosus and some other dermatological diseases.

The drug in the form of capsules is prescribed orally. The dose for adults with psoriasis is usually 30 mg per day (3 capsules of 10 mg); taken with food or washed down with milk. After 2 to 4 weeks of treatment, in case of good tolerance, you can increase the dose to 75 mg per day (3 capsules of 25 mg). The maintenance dose is then 30 mg per day. Usually, the course of treatment lasts 6 to 8 weeks. In relapses, repeated courses of treatment are performed.

For the treatment of other diseases, 10 to 30 mg per day is prescribed.

The drug has a therapeutic effect, but relatively often causes side effects.

Possible side effects (skin itching, dry mucous membranes of the oral cavity, desquamous cheilitis, hair loss, high blood lipids, tissue calcification, ossification, etc.) require careful monitoring of the condition of patients, individual dosage.

A serious side effect of tigazone is its teratogenic effect. Therefore, it can not be prescribed to women not only during pregnancy, but also throughout the childbearing age.

Tigazone is not used for liver and kidney failure (80% of etretinate is excreted in the form of metabolites with bile, 20% in urine). The drug is excreted from the body slowly; cumulation phenomena are possible.

Due to the increased risk of hepatitis, etretinate should not be used simultaneously with methotrexate.

Given the possibility of severe side effects, you should be very careful about prescribing tigazone to children (only with special indications). Dose 0.5 mg per 1 kg of body weight per day. The maintenance dose is 0.1 mg / kg per day or every other day.

Release form: capsules containing 0.01 or 0.025 g (10 or 25 mg) of etretinate.

Tigazone (etretinate) continues to be prescribed in cases of inefficiency of other drugs, however, due to side effects, its use remains limited. A search is underway for other similar drugs. One of the new drugs of this series is acitretin (Acitretin, Etretin).

Acitretin is close in structure to etretinate. It is an acid corresponding to etretinate, i.e., it contains a C00H group in the end link of the side chain instead of the С00С Н group. According to the action, acitretin is also close to etretinate (tigazone), but differs in pharmacokinetic parameters, is more rapidly excreted from the body.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Этретинат (Etretinate)

ЭТРЕТИНАТ (Etretinate).

Этиловый эфир 9- (4-метокси-2, 3, 6-триметилфенил)-3, 7-диметил2, 4, 6, 8-нонатетраеновой кислоты.

Синонимы: Тигазон, Тигасон, Tegison, Tigasan, Tigason.

По химической структуре близок и ретинолу, является синтетическим ароматическим производным ретиноевой кислоты (ретиноидом).

Синтез этретината и других производных ретиноевой кислоты (изотретиона и др.) предпринят в связи с лечебной эффективностью ретинола (витамина А) при ряде кожных заболеваний (см. Ретинол).

Оказалось, что этретинат (тигазон) оказывает терапевтический эффект при псориазе, ихтиозе, болезни Дарье, дискоидной красной волчанке и некоторых других дерматологических заболеваниях.

Препарат в виде капсул назначают внутрь. Доза для взрослых при псориазе составляет обычно 30 мг в день (3 капсулы по 10 мг); принимают во время еды или запивают молоком. После 2 - 4 нед лечения в случае хорошей переносимости можно увеличть дозу до 75 мг в день (3 капсулы по 25 мг). Поддерживающая доза составляет затем 30 мг в день. Обычно курс лечения продолжается 6 - 8 нед. При рецидивах проводят повторные курсы лечения.

Для лечения других заболеваний назначают по 10 - 30 мг в день.

Препарат оказывает лечебный эффект, однако относительно часто вызывает побочные явления.

Возможные побочные явления (кожный зуд, сухость слизистых оболочек полости рта, дескваматозный хейлит, выпадение волос, повышенное содержание липидов в крови, кальциноз тканей, оссификация и др.) требуют тщательного контроля за состоянием больных, индивидуальной дозировки.

Серьезным побочным эффектом тигазона является его тератогенное действие. Поэтому его нельзя назначать женщинам не только во время беременности, но и на протяжении всего детородного возраста.

Тигазон не применяют при печеночной и почечной недостаточности (80 % этретината выделяется в виде метаболитов с желчью, 20 % - с мочой). Выводится препарат из организма медленно; возможны явления кумуляции.

Из-за повышенного риска возникновения гепатита не следует применять этретинат одновременно с метотрексатом.

Учитывая возможность тяжелых побочных явлений, следует весьма осторожно назначать тигазон детям (только при особых показаниях). Доза 0,5 мг на 1 кг массы тела в день. Поддерживающая доза - 0,1 мг/кг в день или через день.

Форма выпуска: капсулы, содержащие по 0,01 или 0,025 г (10 или 25 мг) этретината.

Тигазон (этретинат) продолжают назначать в случаях неэффективности других лекарственных средств, однако в связи с побочными явлениями его применение остается ограниченным. Ведется поиск других аналогичных препаратов. Одним из новых препаратов зтого ряда является ацитретин (Аcitretin, Еtretin).

По структуре ацитретин близок к этретинату. Является соответствующей этретинату кислотой, т. е. содержит в конечном звене боковой цепи вместо группы С00С Н группу С00Н. По действию ацитретин также близок к этретинату (тигазону), но отличается по фармакокинетическим параметрам, быстрее выводится из организма.