This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Retinol (Retinolum)

RETINOL (Retinolum).

Vitamin A (Vitaminum A). trans-9, 13-Dimethyl-7- (1, 1, 5-trimethylcyclohexen-5-yl-6) nonatetraen-7, 9, 11, 1Z-ol.

Synonyms: Axeroftol, Afaxin, Alphalin, Alphasterol, Anavit, Avital, Axerol, Axerophtholum, Primavit, Viadenin, Vitaplex A, Vogan, Xerophthol, etc.

By the chemical nature, retinol belongs to the group of retinoids (see below), since it is a derivative of retinoic acid.

Vitamin A (retinol) is found in animal products. Sources of vitamin A are butter, egg yolk, and liver. Especially a lot of vitamin A is found in the liver of some fish (cod, sea bass, etc.), in marine animals (whale, walrus, seal).

Vitamin A, as such, is not found in plant foods. Many of them (carrots, spinach, lettuce, parsley, green onions, sorrel, red pepper, blackcurrant, blueberries, gooseberries, peaches, apricots, etc.) contain carotene, which is provitamin A. Vitamin A is formed from carotene. B currently synthesized vitamin A.

In medical practice, drugs containing vitamin A, of natural origin and synthetic drugs: retinol acetate and retinol palmitate are used.

Vitamin A preparations are used in prophylactic and therapeutic doses. Preventive doses are established based on the daily needs of the human body for vitamins. The daily requirement for vitamin A is 1, 5 mg, or 5000 IU for an adult (1 mg of vitamin A corresponds to ЗЗ00 IU, or IE (international or international, units of action; 1 IU = 0.3 mcg); for pregnant women - 2 mg, or 6600 IU; for lactating women - 2.5 mg, or 8250 IU; for children under 1 year old - 0.5 mg, or 1650 IU; from 1 year to 6 years - 1 mg, or 3-300 IU; from 7 years and older, as well as for boys and girls - 1, 5 mg, or 5000 IU. For medical reasons, these doses may be increased.

In the Far North, doses for pregnant and lactating women are increased by 50%; doses for children also increase.

The main indications for the therapeutic use of vitamin A are hypo- and vitamin deficiency A, some eye diseases (retinitis pigmentosa, xerophthalmia, hemeralopia, keratomalacia, eczema lesions of the eyelids), skin lesions and diseases (frostbite, burns, wounds, ichthyosis, follicular dyskeratosis, senile keratosis , some forms of eczema and other inflammatory and degenerative pathological processes) Special drugs have been created for the treatment of certain skin diseases (psoriasis, acne) (see Etretinate, Isotretinoin, etc.), near ue to the structure of retinol. Also used in the treatment of rickets, malnutrition, acute respiratory diseases, chronic bronchopulmonary diseases, inflammatory and erosive-ulcerative lesions of the intestine, chronic gastritis, cirrhosis; for the prevention of the formation of calculi in the gastric and urinary tract, etc.

Vitamin A preparations are prescribed orally, intramuscularly and externally (topically). For preventive purposes, it is usually used orally (10 to 15 minutes after eating).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Ретинол (Retinolum)

РЕТИНОЛ (Retinolum).

Витамин А (Vitaminum A). транс-9, 13-Диметил-7-(1, 1, 5-триметилциклогексен-5-ил-6)нонатетраен-7, 9, 11, 1З-ол.

Синонимы: Аксерофтол, Afaxin, Alphalin, Alphasterol, Anavit, Avital, Axerol, Axerophtholum, Primavit, Viadenin, Vitaplex A, Vogan, Xerophthol и др.

По химической природе ретинол относят к группе ретиноидов (см. ниже), поскольку он является производным ретиноевой кислоты.

Витамин А (ретинол) содержится в продуктах животного происхождения. Источниками витамина А являются сливочное масло, яичный желток, печень. Особенно много витамина А содержится в печени некоторых рыб (треска, морской окунь и др.), в морских животных (кит, морж, тюлень).

В растительных пищевых продуктах витамин А как таковой не встречается. Многие из них (морковь, шпинат, салат, петрушка, зеленый лук, щавель, красный перец, черная смородина, черника, крыжовник, персики, абрикосы и др.) содержат каротин, являющийся провитамином А. В организме из каротина образуется витамин А. В настоящее время осуществлен синтез витамина А.

В медицинской практике применяют препараты, содержащие витамин А, природного происхождения и синтетические препараты: ретинола ацетат и ретинола пальмитат.

Препараты витамина А применяют в профилактических и лечебных дозах. Профилактические дозы устанавливают, исходя из суточной потребности организма челевека в витаминах. Суточная потребность в витамине А составляет для взрослого человека 1, 5 мг, или 5000 МЕ (1 мг витамина А соответствует ЗЗ00 МЕ, или ИЕ (международные, или интернациональные, единицы действия; 1 МЕ = 0,3 мкг.); для беременных - 2 мг, или 6600 МЕ; для кормящих женщин - 2, 5 мг, или 8250 МЕ; для детей до 1 года - 0,5 мг, или 1650 МЕ; от 1 года до 6 лет - 1 мг, или 3З00 МЕ; от 7 лет и старше, а также для юношей и девушек - 1, 5 мг, или 5000 МЕ. По медицинским показаниям эти дозы могут быть увеличены.

В условиях Крайнего Севера дозы для беременных и кормящих женщин повышаются на 50 %; повышаются также дозы для детей.

Основными показаниями к лечебному применению витамина А являются гипо- и авитаминоз А, некоторые заболевания глаз (пигментный ретинит, ксерофтальмия, гемералопия, кератомаляция, экзематозные поражения век), поражения и заболевания кожи (отморожения, ожоги, раны, ихтиоз, фолликулярный дискератоз, старческий кератоз, некоторые формы экземы и другие воспалительные и дегенеративные патологические процессы) Для лечения некоторых кожных заболеваний (псориаза, угревой сыпи) созданы специальные препараты (см. Этретинат, Изотретиноин и др.), близкие по структуре к ретинолу. Применяют также в комплексной терапии рахита, гипотрофии, острых респираторных заболеваний, хронических бронхолегочных заболеваний, воспалительных и эрозивно-язвенных поражений кишечника, хронических гастритов, цирроза печени; для профилактики образования конкрементов в желудочных и мочевыводящих путях и др.

Препараты витамина А назначают внутрь, внутримышечно и наружно (местно). Для профилактических целей применяют обычно внутрь (через 10 - 15 мин после еды).