This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Methyltestosterone (Methyltestosteronum)

Methyltestosterone (Methyltestosteronum). 17 a -Methylandrosten-4-ol-17 b -on-3.

Synonyms: Androral, Glosso-Sterandryl, Hormale, Madiol, Malogen, Metandren, Methyltestosterone, Oraviron, Oreton M, Stenendiol, Testoral, Virormoneoral

A white, crystalline powder; odorless and tasteless. Easily soluble in alcohol, practically insoluble in water, slightly soluble in vegetable oils.

It is a synthetic analogue of testosterone. It has the biological and healing properties of the natural hormone and, like it, has a stimulating effect on the development of male genital organs and secondary sexual characteristics.

Methyltestosterone is not destroyed by enzymes of the gastrointestinal tract and remains active when taken orally. For greater effect, however, it is recommended not to swallow the pill, but rather to hold it in the oral cavity (under the tongue) until it is completely resorbed.

Methyltestosterone is a strong androgen, however, compared with testosterone, propionate is less active; when absorbed through the mucous membrane of the oral cavity, it is about 3-4 times lower in activity than testosterone to propionate introduced into the muscles.

With indications for intensive treatment of male sex hormones, it is preferable to prescribe injections of testosterone propionate or testenate.

Methyltestosterone prescribed for men with delayed sexual development and disorders of sexual functions, with menopausal syndrome.

In primary eunuchoidism and hypogenitalism on the basis of congenital hypoplasia of the gonads or their surgical removal, 0.02-0.03 g of the drug (sometimes more) per day is prescribed.

In moderate forms of hypogenitalism, doses of 0.02–0.025 g (20–25 mg) are sufficient daily or every other day. The treatment is carried out for a long time, depending on the severity of the disease and the effectiveness of treatment. For the treatment of impotence due to functional insufficiency of the gonads, overwork and nervous exhaustion, 0.01-0.02 g daily is prescribed. With menopausal syndrome, they take orally at a dose of 0.005–0.05 g for 1–2 months, and for prostate gland adenoma at the initial stage, to 0.02– 0.03 g per day for 1–2 months; The treatment is repeated depending on the course of the process. Methyltestosterone is contraindicated in patients with prostate cancer.

With delayed sexual development, infantilism and growth retardation in children (boys) and adolescents, methyltestosterone is prescribed in 0.005-0.01 g (5-10 mg) per day; the duration of treatment depends on the effect obtained.

Sometimes methyltestosterone is prescribed (0.005 - 0.015 g per day) as a tonic (which is partly due to the anabolic effect) to convalescents after acute infections, injuries, surgical interventions, early senile wilt, etc. For this purpose, however, it is better to use anabolic steroids (see).

Methyltestosterone is sometimes used in the treatment of angina. Doses are individualized, prescribing from 0.01 to 0.02 g once a week to 0.01 g daily or every other day.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Метилтестостерон (Methyltestosteronum)

МЕТИЛТЕСТОСТЕРОН (Methyltestosteronum). 17 a -Метиландростен-4-ол-17 b -он-3.

Синонимы: Androral, Glosso-Sterandryl, Hormale, Madiol, Malogen, Metandren, Methyltestosterone, Oraviron, Oreton M, Stenendiol, Testoral, Virormoneoral

Белый кристаллический порошок без запаха и вкуса. Легко растворим в спирте, практически нерастворим в воде, мало растворим в растительных маслах.

Является синтетическим аналогом тестостерона. Обладает биологическими и лечебными свойствами естественного гормона и, подобно ему, оказывает стимулирующее действие на развитие мужских половых органов и вторичных половых признаков.

Метилтестостерон не разрушается ферментами желудочно-кишечного тракта и сохраняет активность при приеме внутрь. Для большего эффекта рекомендуется, однако, не глотать таблетку, а задерживать ее в полости рта (под языком) до полного рассасывания.

Метилтестостерон является сильным андрогеном, однако сравнительно с тестостерона пропионатом менее активен; при всасывании через слизистую оболочку полости рта он по активности примерно в 3 - 4 раза уступает тестостерона пропионату, вводимому в мышцы.

При показаниях к интенсивной терапии мужскими половыми гормонами предпочтительнее назначать инъекции тестостерона пропионата или тестэната.

Метилтестостерон назначают мужчинам при задержке полового развития и нарушениях половых функций, при климактерическом синдроме.

При первичном евнухоидизме и гипогенитализме на почве врожденного недоразвития половых желез или хирургического их удаления назначают по 0,02 - 0,03 г препарата (иногда больше) в день.

При умеренных формах гипогенитализма достаточны дозы 0,02 - 0,025 г (20 - 25 мг) ежедневно или через день. Лечение проводят в течение длительного времени в зависимости от тяжести заболевания и эффективности лечения. Для лечения импотенции в связи с функциональной недостаточностью половых желез, переутомлением и нервным истощением назначают по 0,01 - 0,02 г в день. При климактерическом синдроме принимают внутрь по 0,005 - 0,015 г в течение 1 - 2 мес, при аденоме предстательной железы в начальной стадии - по 0,02 - 0,03 г в день в течение 1 - 2 мес; лечение повторяют в зависимости от течения процесса. Больным раком предстательной железы метилтестостерон противопоказан.

При задержке полового развития, инфантилизме и отставании роста у детей (мальчиков) и подростков назначают метилтестостерон по 0,005 - 0,01 г (5 - 10 мг) в день; длительность лечения зависит от получаемого эффекта.

Иногда метилтестостерон назначают (по 0,005 - 0,015 г в день) как тонизирующее средство (что частично связано с анаболическим действием) реконвалесцентам после острых инфекций, травм, хирургических вмешательств, при раннем старческом увядании и т.п. Для этой цели, однако, лучше использовать анаболические стероиды (см.).

Метилтестостерон применяют иногда при лечении стенокардии. Дозы индивидуализируют, назначая от 0,01 - 0,02 г 1 раз в неделю до 0,01 г ежедневно или через день.