This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Oxyprogesterone capronate (Oxyprogesteroni caproas)

OXYPROGESTERON CAPRONATE (Oxyprogesteroni caproas).

Pregnen-4-ol-17 a-dione-3, 20 capronate, or 17 a -oxy-4-pregnen-3, 20-dione 17-hexanoate.

Synonyms: Hormofort, Caposten, Caprosteron, Capton, Delalutin, Depolut, Eslralutin, Hormofort, Hydroxyprogesterone caproate, Hydroxyprogesteroni caproas, Neolutin, Primolut-Depot, Progesteron-retard, Prolutin-Depot, Syngynon and others.

Crystalline powder, white or white with a slightly yellowish tint. Practically insoluble in water, soluble in alcohol, fatty oils. 17 a - Oxyprogesterone capronate is a synthetic analogue of the corpus luteum hormone progesterone. It is chemically different from progesterone in that in position C 17 it contains a caproic acid residue. Being an ester of oxyprogesterone, oxyprogesterone capronate is more resistant in the body than progesterone, it acts more slowly and has a prolonged effect. After a single intramuscular injection of an oxyprogesterone capronate oil solution, its effect lasts from 7 to 14 days.

By the biological properties of oxyprogesterone, capronate is similar to progesterone. Used in pathological processes associated with insufficiency of the corpus luteum. Intramuscularly administered as a solution in oil.

In order to prevent and treat a threatening and beginning miscarriage, 0.125 - 0.25 g (1 - 2 ml of 12.5% ​​solution) is administered once a week. Oxyprogesterone capronate is used only in the first half of pregnancy.

With amenorrhea (primary and secondary), oxyprogesterone capronate is prescribed immediately after the use of estrogen preparations is discontinued; 0.25 g is administered once or in two divided doses.

For the treatment of dysfunctional uterine bleeding, oxyprogesterone capronate is less convenient than progesterone, since its effect dulls us slowly; oxyprogesterone capronate can, however, be used to normalize the cycle. It is recommended to administer the drug in a dose of 0.0625 - 0.125 g (0.5 - 1, 0 ml of 12.5% ​​solution) on the 20th - 22nd day of the cycle.

Oxyprogesterin capronate is also used in the treatment of patients with cancer of the uterus, breast and some other malignant tumors. A 25% solution of 3-4 ml is administered intramuscularly daily or every other day for a long period (30 to 300 days).

Release form: 12, 5% (0.125 g) and 25% (0.25 g) solutions of hydroxyprogesterone capronate in oil in ampoules containing 1 ml.

Storage: List B. In the dark place. Ampoules are stored at a temperature not lower than About C. In the event of precipitation of crystals in the ampoule, the ampoule is heated in a boiling bath with shaking. If the crystals disappear and the solution becomes transparent, and when cooled to + 36 - 38 ° C, the crystals do not fall out again, the solution is suitable for use.

Rp .: Sol. Oxyprogesteroni caproatis oleosae 12, 5% 1 ml

DtdN 10 in ampull.

S.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Оксипрогестерона капронат (Oxyprogesteroni caproas)

ОКСИПРОГЕСТЕРОНА КАПРОНАТ (Oxyprogesteroni caproas).

Прегнен-4-ол-17 a -диона-3, 20 капронат, или 17 a -окси-4-прегнен -3, 20-диона 17- гексаноат.

Синонимы: Гормофорт, Caposten, Caprosteron, Capton, Delalutin, Depolut, Eslralutin, Hormofort, Hydroxyprogesterone caproate, Hydroxyprogesteroni caproas, Neolutin, Primolut-Depot, Progesteron-retard, Prolutin-Depot, Syngynon и др.

Белый или белый со слегка желтоватым оттенком кристаллический порошок. Практически нерастворим в воде, растворим в спирте, жирных маслах. 17 a - Оксипрогестерона капронат является синтетическим аналогом гормона желтого тела - прогестерона. Химически отличается от прогес терона тем, что в положении С 17 содержит остаток капроновой кислоты. Будучи эфиром оксипрогестерона, оксипрогестерона капронат более стоек в организме, чем прогестерон, действует медленнее и оказывает пролон гированный эффект. После однократной внутримышечной инъекции масляного раствора оксипрогестерона капроната его действие продолжается от 7 до 14 дней.

По биологическим свойствам оксипрогестерона капронат сходен с прогестероном. Применяют при патологических процессах, связанных с недостаточностью желтого тела. Вводят внутримышечно в виде раствора в масле.

С целью профилактики и лечения угрожающего и начавшегося выкидыша вводят по 0,125 - 0,25 г (1 - 2 мл 12, 5 % раствора) 1 раз в неделю. Оксипрогестерона капронат применяют только в первой половине беремен ности.

При аменорее (первичной и вторичной) назначают оксипрогестерона капронат непосредственно после прекращения применения эстрогенных препаратов; вводят 0,25 г однократно или в два приема.

Для лечения дисфункциональных маточных кровотечений оксипрогесте рона капронат менее удобен, чем прогестерон, так как его эффект нас тупает медленно; оксипрогестерона капронатом можно, однако, пользо ваться для нормализации цикла. Рекомендуется вводить препарат в дозе 0,0625 - 0,125 г (0,5 - 1, 0 мл 12, 5 % раствора) на 20 - 22-й день цикла.

Оксипрогестерина капронат применяют также при лечении больных раком матки, молочной железы и с некоторыми другими злокачественными опухолями. Вводят 25 % раствор по 3 - 4 мл внутримышечно ежедневно или через день в течение длительного периода (30 - 300 дней).

Форма выпуска: 12, 5 % (0,125 г) и 25 % (0,25 г) растворы оксипро гестерона капроната в масле в ампулах, содержащих по 1 мл.

Хранение: список Б. В защищенном от света месте. Ампулы сохраняют при температуре не ниже О С. В случае выпадения в ампуле кристаллов, ампулу нагревают в кипящей бане при встряхивании. Если кристаллы исчезнут и раствор станет прозрачным, а при охлаждении до + 36 - 38 С кристаллы не выпадут вновь, раствор годен к применению.

Rp.: Sol. Oxyprogesteroni caproatis oleosae 12, 5 % 1 ml

D.t.d. N. 10 in ampull.

S.