This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Sinestrol (Synoestrolum)

SINESTROL (Synoestrolum). Meso-3, 4-Di- (para-hydroxyphenyl) -hexane.

Synonyms: Cycloestrol, Dihydrostilbostrul, Estrene, Estronal, Folliplex, Hexanostrol, Hexestrol, Hexestrolum, Hexoestrolum, Hormonestrol, Novostrol, Syntex, Synthovo, etc.

Flavourless white or white with a slightly yellowish tint. Almost insoluble in water, easily soluble in alcohol, difficult in peach oil.

Sinestrol is a synthetic compound - a derivative of stilbene.

In chemical structure it differs from steroid estrogen hormones, but in biological and therapeutic properties it is close to them. Diethylstilbestrol, dimestrol and other synthetic estrogen preparations also belong to the group of stilbene derivatives.

In the first years after receiving these synthetic estrogens were widely used in medical practice. In the future, in connection with obtaining more effective and better tolerated drugs (ethinylestradiol, etc.), the use of synestrol and diethylstilbestrol became more limited.

Sinestrol is estrogen equivalent in estrogenic activity: 1 mg of sinestrol corresponds to 10,000 units.

Indications for use in women are basically the same as indications for the use of estrone. Sometimes prescribed for hypertrophy and prostate cancer in men.

Intramuscularly, under the skin and inside; intramuscularly and under the skin in oily solutions, inside - in tablets. When administered orally, synestrol is rapidly absorbed; not destroyed in the gastrointestinal tract.

In case of hypogenitalism, congenital amenorrhea and a sharply underdeveloped uterus, they use 0.001-0.002 g (1 - 2 mg) intramuscularly or 0.002 g (2 mg) by mouth daily for 4-6 weeks or more. If there is an effect, then progesterone (5 mg daily intramuscularly) or pregnin (10 mg 3 times daily inside) is prescribed for 6 to 8 days. If necessary, hormone therapy courses are repeated.

With secondary amenorrhea, 1 to 2 mg of synestrol is prescribed per day for 15 to 20 days, then for 6 to 8 days, progesterone or pregnin in the specified dose.

With hypo-oligomenorrhea, the drug is prescribed 1 mg intramuscularly or orally every day or every other day during the first half of the menstrual period; with infertility due to underdevelopment of the uterus - 1 mg intramuscularly or 1 to 2 mg orally in the first 7 to 8 days after menstruation; for menopausal disorders, it is prescribed orally at 0.0005 - 0.001 g (0.5 - 1 mg). The duration of treatment is individualized (see Estron).

To reduce lactation in women in the postpartum period, 0.001 g 2 times a day is prescribed orally or 1 ml of a 0.1% solution once a day intramuscularly for 2 days; for complete suppression of lactation - 0.002-0.003 g per day or 1 ml of a 0.1% solution 2 times a day for 5 to 7 days.

For breast cancer in women over 60 years of age, a 2% solution of synestrol is used. It is administered daily, starting from 1 ml per day, then the daily dose is gradually increased by 5 ml. By careful observation, the optimal dose is established, which is administered over a long time.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Синэстрол (Synoestrolum)

СИНЭСТРОЛ (Synoestrolum). мезо-3, 4-Ди- (пара-оксифенил)-гексан.

Синонимы: Cycloestrol, Dihydrostilbostrul, Estrene, Estronal, Folliplex, Hexanostrol, Hexestrol, Hexestrolum, Hexoestrolum, Hormonestrol, Novostrol, Syntex, Synthovo и др.

Белый или белый со слегка желтоватым оттенком порошок без запаха. Практически нерастворим в воде, легко растворим в спирте, трудно - в персиковом масле.

Синэстрол является синтетическим соединением - производным стильбена.

По химическому строению отличается от стероидных эстрогенных гормонов, но по биологическим и лечебным свойствам близок к ним. К группе производных стильбена относятся также диэтилстильбэстрол, димэстрол и другие синтетические эстрогенные препараты.

В первые годы после получения эти синтетические эстрогены имели широкое применение в медицинской практике. В дальнейшем в связи с получением более эффективных и лучше переносимых препаратов (этинилэстрадиол и др.) использование синэстрола и диэтилстильбэстрола стало более ограниченным.

Синэстрол по эстрогенной активности равноценен эстрону: 1 мг синэстрола соответствует 10 000 ЕД.

Показания к применению у женщин в основном такие же, как показания к применению эстрона. Иногда назначают при гипертрофии и раке предстательной железы у мужчин.

Вводят внутримышечно, под кожу и внутрь; внутримышечно и под кожу в масляных растворах, внутрь - в таблетках. При введении внутрь синэстрол быстро всасывается; не разрушается в желудочно-кишечном тракте.

При гипогенитализме, врожденной аменорее и резко недоразвитой матке применяют по 0,001 - 0,002 г (1 - 2 мг) внутримышечно или по 0,002 г (2 мг) внутрь ежедневно в течение 4 - 6 нед и более. При наличии эффекта назначают затем прогестерон (по 5 мг в день внутримышечно) или прегнин (по 10 мг 3 раза в день внутрь) в течение 6 - 8 дней. В случае необходимости курсы гормонотерапии проводят повторно.

При вторичной аменорее назначают по 1 - 2 мг синэстрола в день в течение 15 - 20 дней, затем в течение 6 - 8 дней - прогестерон или прегнин в указанной дозе.

При гипоолигоменорее препарат назначают по 1 мг внутримышечно или внутрь каждый день или через день в течение первой половины межменструального периода; при бесплодии на почве недоразвития матки - по 1 мг внутримышечно или 1 - 2 мг внутрь в первые 7 - 8 дней после менструации; при климактерических расстройствах назначают внутрь по 0,0005 - 0,001 г (0,5 - 1 мг). Продолжительность лечения индивидуализируют (см. Эстрон).

Для уменьшения лактации у женщин в послеродовом периоде назначают по 0,001 г 2 раза в день внутрь или по 1 мл 0,1 % раствора 1 раз в день внутримышечно в течение 2 дней; для полного подавления лактации - по 0,002-0,003 г в день или по 1 мл 0,1 % раствора 2 раза в день в течение 5 - 7 дней.

При раке молочной железы у женщин старше 60 лет применяют 2 % раствор синэстрола. Вводят ежедневно, начиная с 1 мл в день, затем суточную дозу постепенно увеличивают по 5 мл. Путем тщательного наблюдения устанавливают оптимальную дозу, которую вводят в течение продолжительного времени.