This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Glibutid (Glibutidum)

GLIBUTID (Glibutidum).

Butylbiguanide hydrochloride.

Synonyms: Adebit, Silubin, Adebit, Buformin hydrochloride, Buformini hydrochloridum, Butylbiguanid, Butylnite, Gliporal, Glybigid hydrochloride, Krebon, Silubin, etc.

White crystalline powder bitter taste. Easily soluble in water and alcohol.

It refers to synthetic oral hypoglycemic (antidiabetic) drugs of the biguanide group.

The greatest hypoglycemic effect occurs within 4 to 5 hours after taking the drug.

Applied for the treatment of type II diabetes in adults. In combination with insulin, it is used for insulin-resistant diabetes, as well as for resistance to antidiabetic drugs sulfonylurea, for non-severe forms of diabetes, accompanied by obesity, and in patients receiving insulin treatment, with a labile course of diabetes.

Glibutid, like other biguanides (metformin, etc.), refers to oral antidiabetic drugs that cause a significant reduction in body weight in diabetic patients suffering from obesity. These drugs reduce appetite, increase anaerobic glycolysis, decrease glucose absorption from the gastrointestinal tract, and have anti-lipid and fibrinolytic effects.

Assign inside with food. As an antidiabetic agent take, starting with 0.1 g per day (50 mg in the morning and evening); Depending on the change in glucose in the blood and urine, the dose can be gradually increased by 50 mg per day, but the daily dose should not exceed 300 mg.

Maintenance doses are usually 50-100 mg in the morning and 50 mg in the evening.

When combined with insulin, the dose of the latter is gradually reduced under the control of glucose in the blood and urine.

Together with sulfonylurea preparations, glybutid is prescribed in cases when the first fails to reduce hyperglycemia and glucosuria to the required level.

In the complex treatment of obesity, glybutides are usually taken at a rate of 0.1 g per day (often in combination with anorexigenic drugs).

Glibutid is well tolerated, however, there may be loss of appetite, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, metallic taste in the mouth. At a later date from the start of treatment (a month or more), weakness and weight loss are possible.

Side effects usually pass quickly with dose reduction or drug withdrawal.

Contraindications to the use of glybutide are: absolute indications for the use of insulin, the absence of endogenous (or exogenous) insulin in the body, comatose conditions, acidosis, infectious diseases, albuminuria on the basis of diabetic nephropathy, liver damage, diabetic angiopathy with the possibility of inflammation, gangrene of lesions pregnancy

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Глибутид (Glibutidum)

ГЛИБУТИД (Glibutidum).

Бутилбигуанида гидрохлорид.

Синонимы: Адебит, Силубин, Adebit, Buformin hydrochloride, Buformini hydrochloridum, Butylbiguanid, Butylnite, Gliporal, Glybigid hydrochloride, Krebon, Silubin и др.

Белый кристаллический порошок горького вкуса. Легко растворим в воде и спирте.

Относится к синтетическим пероральным гипогликемическим (антидиабетическим) препаратам группы бигуанидов.

Наибольший гипогликемический эффект наступает через 4 - 5 ч после приема препарата.

Применяют для лечения сахарного диабета II типа у взрослых. В сочетании с инсулином применяют при инсулинорезистентных формах диабета, а также при резистентности к антидиабетическим препаратам сульфонилмочевины, при нетяжелых формах диабета, сопровождающихся ожирением, и у больных, получающих лечение инсулином, при лабильном течении сахарного диабета.

Глибутид, как и другие бигуаниды (метформин и др.), относится к пероральным противодиабетическим препаратам, которые вызывают значительное снижение массы тела у больных диабетом, страдающих ожирением. Эти препараты понижают аппетит, усиливают анаэробный гликолиз, уменьшают всасывание глюкозы из желудочно-кишечного тракта, оказывают антилипидное и фибринолитическое действие.

Назначают внутрь во время еды. В качестве противодиабетического средства принимают, начиная с 0,1 г в сутки (по 50 мг утром и вечером); в зависимости от изменения содержания глюкозы в крови и моче доза может быть постепенно увеличена на 50 мг в сутки, но суточная доза не должна превышать 300 мг.

Поддерживающие дозы составляют обычно 50 - 100 мг утром и 50 мг вечером.

При сочетании с инсулином дозу последнего постепенно уменьшают под контролем содержания глюкозы в крови и моче.

Вместе с препаратами сульфонилмочевины глибутид назначают в случаях, когда первыми не удается снизить гипергликемию и глюкозурию до необходимого уровня.

В комплексной терапии ожирения глибутид принимают обычно по 0,1 г в сутки (часто в сочетании с анорексигенными препаратами).

Глибутид хорошо переносится, однако могут наблюдаться потеря аппетита, тошнота, рвота, диарея, металлический вкус во рту. В более поздние сроки от начала лечения (через месяц и более) возможны слабость, снижение массы тела.

Побочные эффекты обычно быстро проходят при уменьшении дозы или отмене препарата.

Противопоказаниями к применению глибутида являются: абсолютные показания к применению инсулина, отсутствие в организме эндогенного (или вводимого экзогенно) инсулина, коматозные состояния, ацидоз, инфекционные заболевания, альбуминурия на почве диабетической нефропатии, поражения печени, диабетическая ангиопатия с возможностью развития воспалительного процесса, гангрена конечностей, беременность.