This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Triamterenum (Triamterenum)

TRIAMTEREN (Triamterenum). 2, 4, 7-Triamino-6-phenylpteridine 7

Synonyms: Pterofen, Amteren, Diutac, Diuteren, Dyren, Dyrenium, Dytac, Fluxinar, Jatropur, Neuuron, Noridyl, Pterofen, Reviten, Taturil, Teridin, Triamterene, Triarene, Trispan, Triteren, Triudalne, Ure.

Triamteren reduces the permeability of the cell membranes of the distal tubules for sodium ions and enhances their excretion in the urine without increasing the excretion of potassium ions. The secretion of potassium ions in the distal tubules decreases. The drug is able to reduce hypokalemia caused by benzothiadiazine derivatives and enhance the diuretic effect of the latter.

The drug is rapidly absorbed; diuretic effect after oral administration is observed after 15 - 20 minutes, the maximum effect - after 2 - 3 hours after administration and is retained for 12 hours.

Applied with edema caused by circulatory failure, cirrhosis of the liver, nephrotic syndrome. In connection with potassium-sparing action, it is especially indicated for combined use simultaneously with thiazide diuretics, as well as in patients with digitalis glycoside intolerance, which is based on hypokalemia.

Assign inside by themselves and in combination with other diuretics. With independent use - 0.05 - 0.1 0.2 g per day (in 1 - 2 doses - after breakfast and lunch), with combination therapy - lower doses (for example, 0.025 g of triamteren and 0.0125 g of dichlothiazide) . Increase the dose gradually (to avoid too fast or profuse diuresis).

Usually take the drug daily.

When taking triamteren, nausea, vomiting, headache, and a decrease in blood pressure are possible in some cases.

Alkalosis, acidosis, urinary acid retention is not observed, but hyperkalemia is possible. With prolonged use, an increase in blood urea is possible. In these cases, it is recommended to take the drug not daily, but every other day and in smaller doses, alternating with the administration of diuretics of the benzothiadiazine group. Some patients develop hyperglycemia and hyperuricemia when using triamteren.

Release form: capsules on 0,05 g (50 mg) of a preparation.

Storage: List B.

Under the name "Triampur compositum" (Triampur compositum), tablets are produced in Germany containing 25 mg of triamteren and 12.5 mg of dihydrochlorothiazide (dichlothiazide). Assign with cardiac, renal edema, ascites, cirrhosis of the liver, etc.

Usually taken on an outpatient basis, 1 tablet 2 times a day (morning and afternoon after meals), in a hospital setting - 2 tablets 2 times a day.

Release form: tablets in packing of 50 pieces.

A similar domestic drug is produced under the name "Triamtezid" (Triamtezidum).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Триамтерен (Triamterenum)

ТРИАМТЕРЕН (Triamterenum). 2, 4, 7-Триамино-6-фенилптеридин7

Синонимы: Птерофен, Amteren, Diutac, Diuteren, Dyren, Dyrenium, Dytac, Fluxinar, Jatropur, Neuuron, Noridyl, Pterofen, Reviten, Taturil, Teridin, Triamterene, Triarene, Trispan, Triteren, Triurene, Urocaudal и др.

Триамтерен уменьшает проницаемость клеточных мембран дистальных канальцев для ионов натрия и усиливает их выделение с мочой без увеличения выделения ионов калия. Секреция ионов калия в дистальных канальцах понижается. Препарат способен уменьшать гипокалиемию, вызываемую производными бензотиадиазина, и усиливать диуретический эффект последних.

Препарат быстро всасывается; диуретическое действие после приема внутрь отмечается через 15 - 20 мин, максимальный эффект - через 2 - 3 ч после приема и удерживается в течение 12 ч.

Применяют при отеках, обусловленных недостаточностью кровообращения, циррозами печени, нефротическим синдромом. В связи с калийсберегающим действием особенно показан для комбинированного применения одновременно с тиазидными диуретиками, а также у больных с явлениями непереносимости гликозидов наперстянки, в основе которой лежит гипокалиемия.

Назначают внутрь самостоятельно и в комбинации с другими диуретиками. При самостоятельном применении - по 0,05 - 0,1 0,2 г в день (в 1 - 2 приема - после завтрака и обеда), при комбинированной терапии - меньшие дозы (например, 0,025 г триамтерена и 0,0125 г дихлотиазида). Увеличивают дозу постепенно (во избежание слишком быстрого или профузного диуреза).

Обычно принимают препарат ежедневно.

При приеме триамтерена возможны в отдельных случаях тошнота, рвота, головная боль, понижение АД.

Алкалоза, ацидоза, задержки мочевой кислоты не отмечается, но возможна гиперкалиемия. При длительном применении возможно повышение содержания в крови мочевины. В этих случаях рекомендуется принимать препарат не ежедневно, а через день и в меньших дозах, чередуя с приемом диуретиков группы бензотиадиазина. У некоторых больных при применении триамтерена развиваются гипергликемия и гиперурикемия.

Форма выпуска: капсулы по 0,05 г (50 мг) препарата.

Хранение: список Б.

Под названием " Триампур композитум " (Тriampur соmpositum) в Германии выпускаются таблетки, содержащие по 25 мг триамтерена и 12, 5 мг дигидрохлортиазида (дихлотиазида). Назначают при сердечных, почечных отеках, асците, циррозе печени и т. п.

Принимают обычно в амбулаторных условиях по 1 таблетке 2 раза в день (утром и днем после еды), в условиях стационара - по 2 таблетки 2 раза в день.

Форма выпуска: таблетки в упаковке по 50 штук.

Аналогичный отечественный препарат производится под названием " Триамтезид " (Тriamtezidum).