This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Chlorprothixen (Chlorprothixenum)

CHLOROPROTIXEN (Chlorprothixenum).

Cis-2-Chloro-9- (3-dimethylaminopropylidene) thioxanthene hydrochloride.

Synonyms: Chlorprothixeni hydrochloridum, Chlorprothixene hydrochloride, Chlothixen, Minithixen, Tactaran, Taractan, Tarasan, Trictal, Truxal, Truxil, Vetacalm, etc.

The chemical structure is close to chlorpromazine; characterized in that instead of the nitrogen atom in the central part of the tricyclic nucleus contains carbon connected by a double bond to the side chain.

The drug has a sedative and antipsychotic effect, enhances the effect of hypnotics and analgesics. It has a pronounced antiemetic activity. It has a moderate adrenolytic, weak anticonvulsant and relatively strong anticholinergic effect. It has no cataleptic effect.

The antipsychotic effect is combined in chlorprotixen with a moderate antidepressant effect.

It is used for psychoses and psychoneurotic conditions accompanied by anxiety, fear, psychomotor agitation, aggressiveness, including depressive-paranoid, circular schizophrenia, with simple sluggish schizophrenia with psychopathic and neurosis-like symptoms and other mental illnesses. The drug is effective in the treatment of acute alcoholic psychoses. In small doses, it can be used as a sedative for neurosis, sleep disturbances (alone and in combination with sleeping pills), skin itching, etc.

Also used as an antiemetic.

Assign inside (before meals) or intramuscularly.

In the treatment of mentally ill patients, chlorprotixen is prescribed for adults by mouth, starting from 0.025 - 0.05 g (25 - 50 mg) per day (in 3 - 4 doses), followed by a dose increase of 25 - 50 mg to a total daily dose of 0.2 - 0 4 g (200 to 400 mg). In resistant cases, increase the dose to 0.6 - 0.8 g. Upon reaching the therapeutic effect, the dose is gradually reduced.

Intramuscularly (deep into the upper outer quadrant of the buttock), the drug is administered to patients with acute mental agitation (including acute alcohol psychoses with severe psychomotor agitation, accompanied by fear and anxiety) and in other conditions when a quick intervention is required or if the patient cannot take the drug inside (severe vomiting, etc.). As soon as the condition allows, they switch to taking the drug in the form of tablets.

Intramuscularly administered at 25 - 50 mg 2 to 3 times a day (as antiemetic 12, 5 - 25 mg). In severe cases, increase a single dose to 100 mg.

In case of neurosis, it is prescribed orally by 5-10-15 mg 3-4 times a day.

Chlorprotixen is usually well tolerated, does not cause bruising, depression. In some cases, drowsiness, tachycardia, hypotension, and dry mouth are observed. Extrapyramidal disorders rarely develop. Possible temporary neutropenia, impaired liver function, increased skin sensitivity to sunlight.

The drug is contraindicated in case of poisoning with alcohol and sleeping pills, with a tendency to collapse, with epilepsy, parkinsonism, hematopoiesis, liver damage.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Хлорпротиксен (Chlorprothixenum)

ХЛОРПРОТИКСЕН (Chlorprothixenum).

Цис-2-Хлор-9-(3-диметиламинопропилиден) -тиоксантена гидрохлорид.

Синонимы: Chlorprothixeni hydrochloridum, Chlorprothixene hydrochloride, Chlothixen, Minithixen, Tactaran, Taractan, Tarasan, Trictal, Truxal, Truxil, Vetacalm и др.

По химическому строению близок к аминазину; отличается тем, что вместо атома азота в центральной части трициклического ядра содержит углерод, соединенный двойной связью с боковой цепью.

Препарат оказывает седативное и антипсихотическое действие, усиливает эффект снотворных и анальгетических средств. Обладает выраженной противорвотной активностью. Оказывает умеренное адренолитическое, слабое противосудорожное и относительно сильное антихолинергическое действие. Не оказывает каталептического действия.

Нейролептический эффект сочетается у хлорпротиксена с умеренным антидепрессивным эффектом.

Применяют при психозах и психоневротических состояниях, сопровождающихся беспокойством, страхом, психомоторным возбуждением, агрессивностью, в том числе при депрессивно- параноидной, циркулярной шизофрении, при простой вялотекущей шизофрении с психопатоподобной и неврозоподобной симптоматикой и при других психических заболеваниях. Препарат эффективен при лечении острых алкогольных психозов. В малых дозах может использоваться как успокаивающее средство при неврозах, нарушениях сна (самостоятельно и в сочетании со снотворными), кожном зуде и др.

Применяют также как противорвотное средство.

Назначают внутрь (до еды) или внутримышечно.

При лечении психически больных хлорпротиксен назначают взрослым внутрь, начиная с 0,025 - 0,05 г (25 - 50 мг) в день (в 3 - 4 приема) с последующим увеличением дозы на 25 - 50 мг до общей суточной дозы 0,2 - 0,4 г (200 - 400 мг). В резистентных случаях увеличивают дозу до 0,6 - 0,8 г. По достижении терапевтического эффекта дозу постепенно понижают.

Внутримышечно (глубоко в верхний наружный квадрант ягодицы) препарат вводят больным с острым психическим возбуждением (в том числе при острых алкогольных психозах с выраженным психомоторным возбуждением, сопровождающимся страхом и тревогой) и при других состояниях, когда требуется быстрое вмешательство или если больной не может принимать препарат внутрь (тяжелая рвота и др.). Как только состояние позволяет, переходят на прием препарата в виде таблеток.

Внутримышечно вводят по 25 - 50 мг 2 - 3 раза в день (как противорвотное 12, 5 - 25 мг). В тяжелых случаях увеличивают разовую дозу до 100 мг.

При неврозах назначают внутрь по 5 - 10 - 15 мг 3 - 4 раза в день.

Хлорпротиксен обычно хорошо переносится, не вызывает разбитости, подавленности. В некоторых случаях наблюдаются сонливость, тахикардия, гипотензия, сухость во рту. Экстрапирамидные расстройства развиваются редко. Возможны временная нейтропения, нарушения функции печени, повышение чувствительности кожи к солнечному свету.

Препарат противопоказан при отравлении алкоголем и снотворными, при склонности к коллапсу, при эпилепсии, паркинсонизме, нарушениях кроветворения, поражениях печени.