This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Amyl nitrite (Amylii nitris)

AMILNITrite (Amylii nitris).

Isoamyl ester of nitrous acid.

Synonyms: Amylium nitrosum, Amylis nitris, Isomilnitrit, Pentamylon, Vaporole.

Transparent yellowish, easily mobile, very volatile liquid of a fruit smell. Highly flammable. Very slightly soluble in water; mixes in all proportions with alcohol, ether, chloroform. Density 0.869 - 0.879.

Amyl nitrite is the main representative of organic nitrites. Back in the late 60s of the last century, the property of this compound was discovered to cause expansion of blood vessels upon inhalation of vapors and stop attacks of angina pectoris (angina pectoris).

Already in those years, it was recommended that patients with angina pectoris moisten a piece of tissue with a few drops (5-10) of amyl nitrite and inhale its vapor. The drug began to act after 30-60 s. Along with the cessation of sternal pain, reddening of the face was noted and headache developed (in connection with the expansion of the vessels of the brain).

With the advent of nitroglycerin and the discovery of its effectiveness in angina pectoris, amyl nitrite, in connection with severe side effects and a short duration of action, was prescribed less frequently.

Currently, amyl nitrite as an antianginal agent is practically not used. Only in exceptional cases, in the absence of other antianginal agents, can it be temporarily used to relieve angina attacks.

At the same time, amyl nitrite has found application as an antidote for poisoning with hydrocyanic acid and its salts, which is explained by the ability of amyl nitrite (and other nitrites) to form methemoglobin in the blood, which binds CN ion, and to prevent damage to tissue respiratory enzymes.

Amyl nitrite is used by inhalation after applying it to a handkerchief, a small piece of cotton wool or gauze. Assign to adults 2 to 3 drops, children (over 5 years) - 1 to 2 drops.

Higher doses for adults (for inhalation): single 0.1 ml (6 drops); daily 0.5 ml (30 drops).

In case of cyanide poisoning, it is used repeatedly in the above doses (up to a total dose of 0.5 - 1 ml).

Contraindications are the same as for nitroglycerin.

Release form: in ordinary ampoules and in ampoules with a cotton-gauze braid (0.5 ml each). Opening of the ampoules is accompanied by a slight explosion due to the vapor pressure generated in the ampoule during storage and heating. Amyl nitrite vapors form explosive mixtures with air.

Storage: List B. In sealed ampoules in a cool, dark place.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Амилнитрит (Amylii nitris)

АМИЛНИТРИТ (Amylii nitris).

Изоамиловый эфир азотистой кислоты.

Cинонимы: Amylium nitrosum, Amylis nitris, Isomilnitrit, Pentamylon, Vaporole.

Прозрачная желтоватая, легкоподвижная, весьма летучая жидкость фруктового запаха. Легко воспламеняется. Очень мало растворим в воде; смешивается во всех соотношениях со спиртом, эфиром, хлороформом. Плотность 0,869 - 0,879.

Амилнитрит является основным представителем органических нитритов. Еще в конце 60-х годов прошлого века было обнаружено свойство этого соединения вызывать при вдыхании паров расширение кровеносных сосудов и купировать приступы грудной жабы (стенокардии).

Уже в те годы было рекомендовано больным грудной жабой смачивать кусочек ткани несколькими каплями (5 - 10) амилнитрита и вдыхать его пары. Препарат начинал действовать через 30 - 60 с. Одновременно с прекращением загрудинных болей отмечалось покраснение лица и развивалась головная боль (в связи с расширением сосудов мозга).

С появлением нитроглицерина и обнаружением его эффективности при стенокардии, амилнитрит в связи с выраженными побочными явлениями и кратковременностью действия, стали назначать реже.

В настоящее время амилнитрит как антиангинальное средство практически не применяется. Лишь в исключительных случаях, при отсутствии других антиангинальных средств, он может быть временно использован для купирования приступов стенокардии.

Вместе с тем амилнитрит, нашел применение как противоядие при отравлении синильной кислотой и ее солями, что объясняется способностью амилнитрита (и других нитритов) образовывать в крови метгемоглобин, связывающий ион СN, и предупреждать этим поражения тканевых дыхательных ферментов.

Применяют амилнитрит путем вдыхания после нанесения его на носовой платок, небольшой кусок ваты или марли. Назначают взрослым по 2 - 3 капли, детям (старше 5 лет) - по 1 - 2 капли.

Высшие дозы для взрослых (для вдыхания): разовая 0,1 мл (6 капель); суточная 0,5 мл (30 капель).

При отравлениях цианидами его применяют повторно в указанных выше дозах (до общей дозы 0,5 - 1 мл).

Противопоказания такие же, как для нитроглицерина.

Форма выпуска: в обычных ампулах и в ампулах с ватно-марлевой оплеткой (по 0,5 мл). Вскрытие ампул сопровождается легким взрывом в связи с давлением паров, образующихся в ампуле при хранении и нагревании. Пары амилнитрита образуют с воздухом взрывоопасные смеси.

Хранение: список Б. В запаянных ампулах в прохладном, защищенном от света месте.