This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Amiodarone (Amiodaronum)

AMYODARON (Amiodaronum) *. [2-Butyl-3-benzofuranyl] - [4- (2-diethyl-aminoethoxy) -3, 5-diiodophenyl] ketone hydrochloride.

Synonyms: Cordaron, Palpitin, Amjodaronum, Angoron, Atlansil, Сordaron, Сordinil, Рalpitin, Sedacoron, Trangorex, etc.

Amiodarone is the main representative of antiarrhythmic drugs of group III.

Initially, amiodarone was proposed as a coronary-expanding (antianginal) agent for the treatment of chronic forms of coronary artery disease. In the future, its antiarrhythmic properties were identified and now it is widely used as a highly effective antiarrhythmic drug. However, as an antianginal agent, amiodarone has not lost its value.

The antianginal effect of amiodarone is due in part to its antispasmodic (vasodilator) and antiadrenergic action. It has an inhibitory effect on the a and b -adrenoreceptors of the cardiovascular system, without causing their complete blockade. However, it increases the tone of the sympathetic nervous system. The drug reduces the resistance of the coronary vessels of the heart and increases coronary blood flow, slows heart contractions, reduces myocardial oxygen demand, increases the myocardial energy reserves (increases the creatinine sulfate, adenosine and glycogen levels). It somewhat reduces peripheral vascular resistance and systemic blood pressure.

Unlike drugs that completely block b -adrenoreceptors, amiodarone has almost no negative inotropic effects.

As well as a number of other antianginal drugs, possessing to some degree antiadrenergic activity, amiodarone reduces the sensitivity to the hyperstimulation of the sympathetic nervous system.

The drug has a pronounced effect on the electrophysiological processes of the myocardium. It significantly lengthens the action potential of cardiomyocytes and thus increases the effective refractory period of the atria, ventricles, atrioventricular node, His bundle and Purkinje fibers, as well as additional ways of conducting excitation. It can also inhibit the slow (diastolic) depolarization of the cell membrane of the sinus node and other cardiomyocytes and directly affect the automaticity of the heart. These and other properties of amiodarone, which determine its high efficacy in various types of arrhythmias, have given reason to distinguish it as a special (III) group of antiarrhythmic drugs.

Amiodarone is slowly absorbed when ingested. It is detected in the blood in 1/2 - 4 hours. The maximum concentration in the blood is observed in 5 - 6 hours.

Excreted from the body extremely slowly, the half-life is 30 days or more. With continuous use, the drug accumulates in the body (cumulation).

The therapeutic effect usually occurs within a few days from the beginning of the reception and reaches a maximum after 2 to 4 weeks. At higher doses, the effect may come faster.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Амиодарон (Amiodaronum)

АМИОДАРОН (Amiodaronum)*. [2-Бутил-3-бензофуранил]-[4-(2-диэтил-аминоэтокси)-3, 5-дийодфенил]кетона гидрохлорид.

Синонимы: Кордарон, Пальпитин, Аmjodaronum, Аngoron, Аtlansil, Соrdaron, Соrdinil, Раlpitin, Sеdacoron, Тrangorex и др.

Амиодарон является основным представителем антиаритмических препаратов III группы.

Первоначально амиодарон был предложен в качестве коронарорасширяющего (антиангинального) средства для лечения хронических форм ИБС. В дальнейшем были выявлены его антиаритмические свойства и в настоящее время его широко применяют в качестве высокоэффективного антиаритмического препарата. Однако как антиангинальное средство амиодарон значения не потерял.

Антиангинальное действие амиодарона обусловлено частично его спазмолитическим (сосудорасширяющим) и антиадренергическим действием. Он оказывает тормозящее влияние на a и b -адренорецепторы сердечно-сосудистой системы, не вызывая полной их блокады. Вместе с тем он повышает тонус симпатической нервной системы. Препарат уменьшает сопротивление коронарных сосудов сердца и увеличивает коронарный кровоток, урежает сердечные сокращения, уменьшает потребность миокарда в кислороде, способствует увеличению энергетических резервов миокарда (увеличивает содержание креатининсульфата, аденозина и гликогена). Он несколько понижает периферическое сосудистое сопротивление и системное АД.

В отличие от препаратов, полностью блокирующих b -адренорецепторы, амиодарон практически не оказывает отрицательного инотропного действия.

Как и ряд других антиангинальных препаратов, обладающих в той или иной степени антиадренергической активностью, амиодарон уменьшает чувствительность к гиперстимуляции симпатической нервной системы.

Препарат оказывает выраженное влияние на электрофизиологические процессы миокарда. Он существенно удлиняет потенциал действия кардиомиоцитов и таким образом, увеличивает эффективный рефрактерный период предсердий, желудочков, предсердно-желудочкового узла, пучка Гиса и волокон Пуркинье, а также добавочных путей проведения возбуждения. Он способен также тормозить медленную (диастолическую) деполяризацию мембраны клеток синусного узла и других кардиомиоцитов и непосредственно влиять на автоматизм сердца. Эти и другие свойства амиодарона, определяющие его высокую эффективность при различных видах аритмий, дали основание выделить его в особую (III) группу антиаритмических препаратов.

Амиодарон при приеме внутрь медленно всасывается. Обнаруживается в крови через 1/2 - 4 ч. Максимальная концентрация в крови наблюдается через 5 - 6 ч.

Выводится из организма крайне медленно, период полувыведения составляет 30 дней и более. При непрерывном применении препарат накапливается в организме (кумуляция).

Лечебный эффект наступает обычно через несколько дней от начала приема и достигает максимума через 2 - 4 нед. При больших дозах эффект может наступить быстрее.