This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Fluphenazine (Fluphenazine)

FLUFENAZINE (Fluphenazine). 2-Trifluoromethyl-10- {3- [1- (b-hydroxyethyl) piperazinyl-4] propyl} phenothiazine dihydrochloride.

Synonyms: Lyogen, Liorodin, Mirenil, Moditen, Fluorophenazine, Anatensol, Dapotum, Elinol, Flumazine, Flumezin, Fluphenazini hydrochloridum, Fluphenazine hydrochloride, Lyogen, Lyoridin, Mirenil, Moditen, Pacinol, Pacinone, Permitinin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin, Phinilin Sevinon, Siqualine, Siqualone, Tensofin, Teviral, Trancin, Vespazin and gp.

In structure, it is close to etaperazine, but, like trifthazine, it contains a CF3 group at position 2 of the phenothiazine core. It has strong antipsychotic and antiemetic activity. A strong blocking effect on central dopamine receptors predominates in the neurochemical mechanism of action of the drug with a moderate effect on noradrenergic receptors.

Fluorophenazine has a strong antipsychotic effect, combined with some activating (energizing) effect. Sedation is moderate and observed at higher doses.

Fluorophenazine is less active than triftazine in delusional and hallucinatory disorders.

Fluorophenazine is used for various forms of schizophrenia, especially for malignant nuclear schizophrenia (hebephrenic, catatonic, early paranoid form), as well as for some forms of periodic schizophrenia (depressive paranoid, depressive-hypochondriacal states, etc.). The drug is effective for schizophrenia with a long course. In small doses, it can be used in neurotic conditions, accompanied by fear, tension.

In case of schizophrenia and other mental diseases, it is prescribed orally, starting from 0.001 - 0.002 g (1 - 2 mg) per day and gradually increasing the dose to 10 - 20 30 mg per day (in 3 - 4 doses at intervals of 6 - 8 hours). In particularly resistant cases, the daily dose is increased to 40 mg. After the onset of the therapeutic effect, the dose is gradually reduced and switched to maintenance therapy (1 - 5 mg per day).

Intramuscularly administered, starting with 1, 25 mg (0.5 ml of a 0.25% solution), up to 10 mg per day.

In neurotic conditions, 1–2 mg (up to 3 mg) is administered orally (1–2–3 doses).

Doses are reduced for children according to age.

In the treatment with fluorophenazine, extrapyramidal disorders can be observed relatively often; convulsive reactions, allergic phenomena may develop.

The drug is not prescribed for acute inflammatory liver diseases, diseases of the cardiovascular system with severe decompensation, acute blood diseases, pregnancy and other contraindications for the use of phenothiazine derivatives (see Aminazine).

Method of release: tablets of 1; 2, 5 and 5 mg; 0.25% solution in ampoules of 1 ml (2.5 mg).

Storage: List B. In the dark place.

Under the name << Mirenil >>, flufenazine dihydrochloride (fluorophenazine) is produced abroad in the form of tablets of 0.25 and 1 mg (in a package of 30 pieces); titled << Moditen >> - in the form of a dragee of 1 each; 2, 5 and 5 mg (25 and 100 tablets per pack) and 0.25% solution in ampoules of 1 ml.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Флуфеназин (Fluphenazine)

ФЛУФЕНАЗИН (Fluphenazine). 2-Трифторметил-10-{3- [1-( b -оксиэтил)-пиперазинил-4] -пропил}фенотиазина дигидрохлорид.

Синонимы: Лиоген, Лиородин, Миренил, Модитен, Фторфеназин, Anatensol, Dapotum, Elinol, Flumazine, Flumezin, Fluphenazini hydrochloridum, Fluphenazine hydrochloride, Lyogen, Lyoridin, Mirenil, Moditen, Pacinol, Pacinone, Permitil, Phthorphenazinum, Prolixin, Sevinal, Sevinol, Sevinon, Siqualine, Siqualone, Tensofin, Teviral, Trancin, Vespazin и gp.

По строению близок к этаперазину, но, подобно трифтазину, содержит в положении 2 фенотиазинового ядра группу СFз. Обладает сильной нейролептической и противорвотной активностью. В нейрохимическом механизме действия препарата преобладает сильное блокирующее влияние на центральные дофаминовые рецепторы при умеренном влиянии на норадренергические рецепторы.

Фторфеназин оказывает сильное антипсихотическое действие, сочетающееся с некоторым активирующим (энергезирующим) эффектом. Седативное действие выражено умеренно и наблюдается при более высоких дозах препарата.

Фторфеназин менее активен, чем трифтазин, при бредовых и галлюцинаторных расстройствах.

Применяют фторфеназин при разных формах шизофрении, особенно при злокачественной ядерной шизофрении (гебефренической, кататонической, ранней параноидной форме), а также при некоторых формах периодической шизофрении (депрессивнопараноидной, депрессивно-ипохондрических состояниях и др.). Препарат эффективен при шизофрении с длительным течением. В малых дозах может применяться при невротических состояниях, сопровождающихся страхом, напряжением.

При шизофрении и других психических заболеваниях назначают внутрь, начиная с 0,001 - 0,002 г (1 - 2 мг) в день и постепенно повышая дозу до 10 - 20 30 мг в сутки (в 3 - 4 приема с интервалами 6 - 8 ч). В особо резистентных случаях суточную дозу увеличивают до 40 мг. После наступления лечебного эффекта дозу постепенно уменьшают и переходят на поддерживающую терапию (1 - 5 мг в сутки).

Внутримышечно вводят, начиная с 1, 25 мг (0,5 мл 0,25 % раствора), до 10 мг в сутки.

При невротических состояниях назначают внутрь по 1 - 2 мг (до 3 мг) в день (в 1 - 2 - 3 приема).

Детям дозы уменьшают в соответствии с возрастом.

При лечении фторфеназином относительно часто могут наблюдаться экстрапирамидные расстройства; могут развиться судорожные реакции, аллергические явления.

Препарат не назначают при острых воспалительных заболеваниях печени, заболеваниях сердечно-сосудистой системы с выраженной декомпенсацией, острых заболеваниях крови, беременности и при других противопоказаниях к применению фенотиазиновых производных (см. Аминазин).

Формы выпуска: таблетки по 1; 2, 5 и 5 мг; 0,25 % раствор в ампулах по 1 мл (2, 5 мг).

Хранение: список Б. В защищенном от света месте.

Под названием << Миренил>> за рубежом выпускается дигидрохлорид флуфеназина (фторфеназина) в виде драже по 0,25 и 1 мг (в упаковке по 30 штук); под названием << Модитен>> - в виде драже по 1; 2, 5 и 5 мг (по 25 и 100 драже в упаковке) и 0,25 % раствора в ампулах по 1 мл.