This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Etaperazin (Aethaperazinum)

ETAPERAZINE (Aethaperazinum). 2-Chloro-10- {3- [1- (b-hydroxyethyl) -piperazinyl-4] -propyl) -phenothiazine dihydrochloride.

Synonyms: Perphenazine, Chlorpiprazin, Chlorpiprozine, Decentan, Fentazin, Neuropax, Perphenan, Perphenazini hydrochloridum, Perphenazine hydrochloride, Trilafon, Trilifan, etc.

Crystal powder, white or white with a barely noticeable grayish tint. Easily soluble in water, little in alcohol. Hygroscopic. Powder and aqueous solutions decompose under the influence of light.

In chemical structure, it differs from meterazine by the presence of a piperazine nucleus of the hydroxyethyl group instead of the methyl group at the 4-position atom of the nitrogen atom.

Etaperazine is an active antipsychotic. It is significantly more active than chlorpromazine in its antiemetic effect and ability to soothe hiccups. It has a muscle-relaxing effect. Slightly less than chlorpromazine potentiates the effect of sleeping pills, drugs and other substances that have a depressing effect on the central nervous system; hypothermic action is expressed in a weak degree; in terms of adrenolytic activity is somewhat inferior to chlorpromazine. It has a cataleptogenic effect.

The strength of antipsychotic action surpasses chlorpromazine and approaches trifthazine. Due to the strong antipsychotic activity, etaperazine may be effective in patients resistant to chlorpromazine. The antipsychotic effect is combined in etaperazine with a pronounced activating effect and selective effect on syndromes that occur with lethargy, lethargy, apathy, primarily with subthoric phenomena, as well as apatoabulic conditions.

Etaperazine can also be used for neurosis accompanied by fear, tension, etc.

One of the important indications for the use of etaperazine is indomitable vomiting and hiccups. As an antiemetic, it is used after surgical interventions on the abdominal organs, during radiation and chemotherapy of malignant neoplasms, etc.

In dermatological practice, it is sometimes prescribed for skin itching.

Etaperazine is prescribed orally in the form of tablets after a meal. Individuals with mental illnesses who have not previously been treated with antipsychotics are given an initial dose of 0.004-0.01 g (4-10 mg) 1-2 times a day. With excitement and a rapid increase in psychotic phenomena, daily doses can reach 30 - 40 mg. In the future, the dose is gradually increased, selecting it individually for each patient. In patients starting treatment with antipsychotics for the first time, the optimal daily dose is usually 50-80 mg (in 2 to 3 doses). For patients with a chronic course of the disease, the daily dose is adjusted to 0.1 - 0.15 g, and in particularly resistant cases to 0.25 - 0.3 g (and sometimes 0.4 g). The duration of treatment is from 1 to 4 months or more. The maintenance therapeutic dose is usually 0.01-0.06 g (10-60 mg) per day.

Treatment with etaperazine can be carried out in combination with other psychotropic drugs.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Этаперазин (Aethaperazinum)

ЭТАПЕРАЗИН (Aethaperazinum). 2-Хлор-10- {3- [1-(b - оксиэтил)- пиперазинил-4] - пропил) -фенотиазина дигидрохлорид.

Синонимы: Перфеназин, Chlorpiprazin, Chlorpiprozine, Decentan, Fentazin, Neuropax, Perphenan, Perphenazini hydrochloridum, Perphenazine hydrochloride, Trilafon, Trilifan и др.

Белый или белый с едва заметным сероватым оттенком кристаллический порошок. Легко растворим в воде, мало - в спирте. Гигроскопичен. Порошок и водные растворы разлагаются под действием света.

По химическому строению отличается от метеразина наличием при атоме азота в положении 4 пиперазинового ядра оксиэтильной группы вместо метильной.

Этаперазин является активным нейролептическим веществом. Он значительно более активен, чем аминазин, по противорвотному действию и способности успокаивать икоту. Оказывает мышечно-расслабляющее действие. Несколько меньше, чем аминазин, потенцирует действие снотворных, наркотических и других веществ, оказывающих угнетающее влияние на ЦНС; гипотермическое действие выражено в слабой степени; по адренолитической активности несколько уступает аминазину. Оказывает каталептогенное действие.

По силе антипсихотического действия превосходит аминазин и приближается к трифтазину. В связи с сильной антипсихотической активностью этаперазин может быть эффективен у больных, резистентных к аминазину. Антипсихотическое действие сочетается у этаперазина с выраженным активирующим влиянием и избирательным воздействием на синдромы, протекающие с заторможенностью, вялостью, апатией, в первую очередь со субступорозными явлениями, а также на апатоабулические состояния.

Этаперазин может также применяться при неврозах, сопровождающихся страхом, напряжением и т. п.

Одними из важных показаний к применению этаперазина являются неукротимая рвота и икота. Как противорвотное средство применяют после хирургических вмешательств на органах брюшной полости, при лучевой и химиотерапии злокачественных новообразований и т. п.

В дерматологической практике иногда назначают при кожном зуде.

Этаперазин назначают внутрь в виде таблеток после еды. Лицам с психическими заболеваниями, ранее не лечившимися нейролептиками, устанавливают начальную дозу 0,004 - 0,01 г (4 - 10 мг) 1 - 2 раза в день. При возбуждении и быстром нарастании психотических явлений суточные дозы могут достигать 30 - 40 мг. В дальнейшем дозу постепенно увеличивают, подбирая ее индивидуально для каждого больного. У больных, впервые начинающих лечение нейролептиками, оптимальная суточная доза составляет обычно 50- 80 мг (в 2 - 3 приема). Больным с хроническим течением болезни суточную дозу доводят до 0,1 - 0,15 г, а в особо резистентных случаях до 0,25 - 0,3 г (а иногда 0,4 г). Длительность курса лечения составляет от 1 до 4 мес и более. Поддерживающая терапевтическая доза - обычно 0,01 - 0,06 г (10 - 60 мг) в сутки.

Лечение этаперазином можно проводить в комбинации с другими психотропными препаратами.