This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Levomepromazin (Levomepromazinum)

LEVOMEPROMAZIN (Levomepromazinum). 2-Methoxy-10 - (3-dimethylamino-2-methylpropyl) -phenothiazine hydrochloride.

Synonyms: Nozinan, Tizercin, Dedoran, Laevomepromazin, Levomazine, Levomepromazini hydrochloridum, Levomepromazine hydrochloride, Levopromazin, Methotrimeprazine, Minozinan, Neozine, Neuractil, Neurocil, Nozinan, Sinogan, Tilerc, etc.

In structure, it differs from chlorpromazine by the presence in the position 2 of the phenothiazine core of a methoxy group (- OCH3) instead of a chlorine atom and an additional methyl group in the alkylamine (branched) chain.

By pharmacological properties it is close to chlorpromazine. The ability to potentiate the effect of narcotic and analgesic substances, and the hypothermic effect in levomepromazine are more pronounced; possesses strong adrenolytic activity, inferior to cholinolytic and antiemetic effect. It has a pronounced antihistamine activity. It has an analgesic effect. Causes relatively strong hypotension.

In relation to the neurotransmitter systems of the brain, it is characterized by a significantly stronger blocking effect on noradrenergic receptors than on dopaminergic ones.

According to the therapeutic effect, levomepromazine is characterized by great activity and the speed of the onset of a sedative effect, which allows it to be used in acute psychoses. Unlike chlorpromazine, it does not increase depression, but it itself has some antidepressant activity. The drug, however, does not have a pronounced timoleptic effect and, with typical endogenous depressions, cannot replace tricyclic or other modern antidepressants.

Indications for the use of levomepromazine are psychomotor agitation of various etiologies, involutional psychoses, the manic stage of manic-depressive psychosis, depressive-paranoid schizophrenia, reactive depression and other psychotic conditions that occur with symptoms of anxiety, fear, motor anxiety. Due to the intense inhibitory effect, it is especially effective in anxiety states, manic oneiroid-catatonic excitation. The high effectiveness of levomepromazine was also noted in alcoholic psychoses.

Levomepromazine is prescribed orally and parenterally (intramuscularly, less often intravenously). Treatment of excited patients begins with a parenteral administration of 0.025-0.075 g of the drug (1-3 ml of a 2, 5% solution); if necessary, increase the daily dose to 0.2 - 0.25 g (sometimes up to 0.35 - 0.5 g) with intramuscular injection and up to 0.075 - 0.1 g when injected into a vein. As the patients calm down, parenteral administration is gradually replaced by ingestion of the drug. Inside appoint 0.05 - 0.1 g (up to 0.3 - 0.4 g) per day. Course treatment begins with a daily dose of 0.025 - 0.05 g (1 - 2 ml of 2, 5% solution or 1 - 2 tablets of 0.025 g), increasing the daily dose by 0.025 - 0.05 g to a daily dose of 0.2 - 0 , 3 g orally or 0.075 - 0.2 g parenterally (in rare cases, up to a daily dose of 0.6 - 0.8 g orally). Towards the end of the course of treatment, the dose is gradually reduced and 0.025-0.1 g per day is prescribed for maintenance therapy.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Левомепромазин (Levomepromazinum)

ЛЕВОМЕПРОМАЗИН (Levomepromazinum). 2-Метокси- 10 - (3-диметиламино-2-метилпропил) - фенотиазина гидрохлорид.

Синонимы: Нозинан, Тизерцин, Dedoran, Laevomepromazin, Levomazine, Levomepromazini hydrochloridum, Levomepromazine hydrochloride, Levopromazin, Methotrimeprazine, Minozinan, Neozine, Neuractil, Neurocil, Nozinan, Sinogan, Tisercin, Veractil и др.

По строению отличается от аминазина наличием в положении 2 фенотиазинового ядра метоксильной группы (- ОСН3) вместо атома хлора и дополнительной метильной группы в алкиламиновой (разветвленной) цепи.

По фармакологическим свойствам близок к аминазину. Способность потенцировать действие наркотических и аналгезирующих веществ, и гипотермический эффект у левомепромазина более выражены; обладает сильной адренолитической активностью, по холинолитическому и противорвотному действию уступает аминазину. Обладает выраженной противогистаминной активностью. Оказывает аналгезирующее действие. Вызывает относительно сильную гипотензию.

В отношении нейромедиаторных систем мозга характеризуется значительно более сильным блокирующим действием на норадренергические рецепторы, чем на дофаминергические.

По лечебному действию левомепромазин отличается большой активностью и быстротой наступления седативного эффекта, что позволяет применить его при острых психозах. В отличие от аминазина не усиливает депрессию, а сам обладает некоторой антидепрессивной активностью. Выраженного тимолептического действия препарат, однако, не оказывает и при типичных эндогенных депрессиях не может заменить трициклические или другие современные антидепрессанты.

Показаниями к применению левомепромазина являются психомоторное возбуждение различной этиологии, инволюционные психозы, маниакальная стадия маниакально-депрессивного психоза, депрессивно-параноидная шизофрения, реактивные депрессии и другие психотические состояния, протекающие с явлениями тревоги, страха, двигательного беспокойства. В связи с интенсивным затормаживающим действием он особенно эффективен при тревожных состояниях, маниакальном онейроидно-кататоническом возбуждении. Высокая эффективность левомепромазина отмечена также при алкогольных психозах.

Назначают левомепромазин внутрь и парентерально (внутримышечно, реже внутривенно). Лечение возбужденных больных начинают с парентерального введения 0,025 - 0,075 г препарата (1 - 3 мл 2, 5 % раствора); при необходимости увеличивают суточную дозу до 0,2 - 0,25 г (иногда до 0,35 - 0,5 г) при внутримышечном введении и до 0,075 - 0,1 г при введении в вену. По мере успокоения больных парентеральное введение постепенно заменяют приемом препарата внутрь. Внутрь назначают по 0,05 - 0,1 г (до 0,3 - 0,4 г) в сутки. Курсовое лечение начинают с суточной дозы 0,025 - 0,05 г (1 - 2 мл 2, 5 % раствора или 1 - 2 таблетки по 0,025 г), увеличивая ежедневно дозу на 0,025 - 0,05 г до суточной дозы 0,2 - 0,3 г внутрь или 0,075 - 0,2 г парентерально (в редких случаях до суточной дозы 0,6 - 0,8 г внутрь). К концу курса лечения дозу постепенно уменьшают и назначают для поддерживающей терапии 0,025 - 0,1 г в сутки.