This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Salicylamide (Salicylamidum)

Salicylamide (Salicylamidum).

Amide salicylic acid.

Synonyms: Algamon, Salamide, Saliamid, Salopur, Urtosal, etc.

White crystalline powder. Soluble in alcohol, very slightly soluble in water.

By chemical structure and effects on the body is close to other salicylates. Compared with acetylsalicylic acid more resistant: acetylsalicylic acid in the body easily undergoes hydrolysis with the release of salicylic acid, salicylamide is difficult to hydrolyze and in significant quantities excreted from the body in unchanged form.

In some cases, salicylamide is better tolerated than other salicylates; less likely to cause dyspeptic symptoms.

Indications for use are the same as for sodium salicylate and acetylsalicylic acid. Assign inside as a painkiller and antipyretic 0.25 - 0.5 g 2 - 3 times a day. When rheumatism is prescribed, starting with 0.5 g 3 - 4 times a day, then 1 g 3 -4 times a day, later depending on tolerance and severity of the process - 1 g 6 - 8 times a day. For children with acute attacks of rheumatism, salicylamide is given at the rate of 0.4-0.5 g per 1 year of life per day.

When using the drug may experience nausea, dizziness, and sometimes pain in the stomach. To reduce the side effects of the drug should be taken after a meal, drink plenty of liquids (see acetylsalicylic acid).

Method of issuance: powder and tablets of 0.25 and 0.5 g.

Storage: in a well-closed container in a dark place.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Салициламид (Salicylamidum)

САЛИЦИЛАМИД (Salicylamidum).

Амид салициловой кислоты.

Синонимы: Algamon, Salamide, Saliamid, Salopur, Urtosal и др.

Белый кристаллический порошок. Растворим в спирте, очень мало растворим в воде.

По химическому строению и влиянию на организм близок к другим салицилатам. Сравнительно с ацетилсалициловой кислотой более стоек: ацетилсалициловая кислота в организме легко подвергается гидролизу с освобождением салициловой кислоты, салициламид же трудно подвергается гидролизу и в значительных количествах выводится из организма в неизмененном виде.

В ряде случаев салициламид лучше переносится, чем другие салицилаты; реже вызывает диспепсические явления.

Показания к применению такие же, как для натрия салицилата и ацетилсалициловой кислоты. Назначают внутрь в качестве болеутоляющего и жаропонижающего средства по 0,25 - 0,5 г 2 - 3 раза в день. При ревматизме назначают, начиная с 0,5 г 3 - 4 раза в сутки, затем по 1 г 3 -4 раза в сутки, в дальнейшем в зависимости от переносимости и остроты процесса - по 1 г 6 - 8 раз в сутки. Детям при острых приступах ревматизма салициламид дают из расчета 0,4 - 0,5 г на 1 год жизни в сутки.

При применении препарата могут наблюдаться тошнота, головокружение, иногда боли в области желудка. Для уменьшения побочных явлений препарат следует принимать после еды, запивать большим количеством жидкости (см. Кислота ацетилсалициловая).

Формы выпуска: порошок и таблетки по 0,25 и 0,5 г.

Хранение: в хорошо укупоренной таре в защищенном от света месте.