This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Phosphostrol (Phosphoestrolum)

PHOSPHESTROL (Phosphoestrolum).

Tetrasodium salt of diphosphoric ester trans-3, 4-di-para-hydroxyphenylhexene-3.

Synonyms: Honwan, Cytonal, Difostilben, Fosfestrol, Fosfostiben, Honvan, Honvol, Stibostatin, Stilphostrol, etc.

White or white with a creamy tinge crystalline powder. Easily soluble in water, practically insoluble in alcohol.

According to the structure, phosphestrol is a diethylstilbestrol phosphoric ester (see).

Phospestrol (honvan) is used to treat prostate cancer (including cases with metastases). It is considered a specific agent acting in all stages of cancer of this localization, sensitive to estrogen drugs. With estrogen-resistant forms of the tumor, phospestrol is ineffective.

Phospestrol was synthesized to create an estrogen preparation with selective antitumor activity, namely, that it was inactive during circulation in the blood, but when the prostate gland penetrates into the tumor tissue, it decomposes under the influence of the phosphatase contained in it (the activity in the tumor cells) with the release of diethylstilbestrol, providing a cytostatic effect. Thus, phospestrol can be considered as a prodrug that performs the <transport> function, i.e. delivering the active substance to the tumor tissue. According to the principle of construction, fosfestrol thus has similarities with cyclophosphamide (see).

Phosphestrol is administered intravenously in the form of a 6% solution and inwards in the form of tablets.

There are different patterns of phospestrol (honwana). Usually, treatment begins with a daily intravenous dose of 1, 2 g (4 ampoules of 0.3 g each). Enter slowly or drip, diluting in 5% glucose solution (with the patient lying down) for 10 days, then 0.3 g (1 ampoule per day) for 10 to 20 days. In special cases, use the drug daily for a long time.

Weakened patients, people with heart failure, impaired liver and kidney function, the drug begins to be administered in smaller doses - 0.6 g (2 ampoules of 0.3 g) per day for 10 days, then 0.3 g (1 ampoule ) in a day.

Reducing the dose of phosphestrol (honwana) should be carried out under the control of clinical and biochemical parameters; should determine the level of acid phosphatase in the serum.

If intravenous administration is not possible, phospestrol (hwan) is administered orally in the form of tablets (before meals with a small amount of liquid).

Take 3 - 4 tablets (0.1 g per tablet) 3 times a day. In the case of the development of dyspeptic symptoms, it is recommended to hold the pills on the cheek or under the tongue until complete resorption.

For maintenance therapy, 1 to 2 tablets are prescribed 3 times a day, then 1 tablet 2 times a day (no less). You can carry out maintenance therapy with injections of phospestrol (honvana) at 0.3 g 4 - 3 - 2 - 1 once a week (under the control of clinical and biochemical parameters).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Фосфэстрол (Phosphoestrolum)

ФОСФЭСТРОЛ (Phosphoestrolum).

Тетранатриевая соль дифосфорного эфира транс-3, 4-ди-пара-оксифенилгексена-3.

Синонимы: Хонван, Cytonal, Difostilben, Fosfestrol, Fosfostiben, Honvan, Honvol, Stibostatin, Stilphostrol и др.

Белый или белый с кремоватым оттенком мелкокристаллический порошок. Легко растворим в воде, практически нерастворим в спирте.

По структуре фосфэстрол является фосфорным эфиром диэтилстильбэстрола (см.).

Применяют фосфэстрол (хонван) для лечения рака предстательной железы (включая случаи с метастазами). Он считается специфическим средством, действующим во всех стадиях рака этой локализации, чувствительного к эстрогенным препаратам. При эстрогенрезистентных формах опухоли фосфэстрол малоэффективен.

Фосфэстрол был синтезирован с целью создания эстрогенного препарата с избирательной противоопухолевой активностью, а именно, чтобы он был неактивен во время циркуляции в крови, но при проникновении в опухолевую ткань предстательной железы разлагается под влиянием содержащейся в ней фосфатазы (активность которой повышена в опухолевых клетках) с освобождением диэтилстильбэстрола, оказывающего цитостатическое влияние. Таким образом, фосфэстрол может рассматриваться как пролекарство, выполняющее <транспортную> функцию, т.е. доставляющее активное вещество в опухолевую ткань. По принципу построения, фосфэстрол имеет, таким образом, сходство с циклофосфаном (см.).

Фосфэстрол применяют внутривенно в виде 6 % раствора и внутрь в виде таблеток.

Существуют разные схемы применения фосфэстрола (хонвана). Обычно лечение начинают с ежедневного внутривенного введения по 1, 2 г (4 ампулы по 0,3 г). Вводят медленно или капельно, разводя в 5% растворе глюкозы (при положении больного лежа), в течение 10 дней, затем по 0,3 г (1 ампула в день) в течение 10 - 20 дней. В особых случаях, применяют препарат ежедневно длительно.

Ослабленным больным, людям с сердечной недостаточностью, нарушениями функций печени и почек, препарат начинают вводить в меньших дозах - 0,6 г (2 ампулы по 0,3 г) в день в течение 10 дней, затем по 0,3 г (1 ампула) в день.

Снижение дозы фосфэстрола (хонвана) должно проводиться под контролем клинических и биохимических показателей; следует определять уровень кислой фосфатазы в сыворотке крови.

При невозможности внутривенного введения, назначают фосфэстрол (хонван) внутрь в виде таблеток (до еды с небольшим количеством жидкости).

Принимают по 3 - 4 таблетки (по 0,1 г в таблетке) 3 раза в день. В случае развития диспепсических явлений, рекомендуется задерживать таблетки за щекой или под языком до полного рассасывания.

Для поддерживающей терапии назначают по 1 - 2 таблетки 3 раза в день, затем по 1 таблетке 2 раза в день (не меньше). Можно проводить поддерживающую терапию инъекциями фосфэстрола (хонвана) по 0,3 г 4 - 3 - 2 - 1 раз в неделю (под контролем клинических и биохимических показателей).