This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Cisplatin (Cisplatin)

Cisplatin (Sisplatin).

Cis-Diamindichloroplatin (II).

Yellow to yellow-orange crystalline powder. Slowly and very slightly soluble in water and isotonic sodium chloride solution.

Synonyms: Platidiam, Platidiam, Platinol.

It is a complex compound of dibasic platinum with antitumor activity. The cis isomer is effective; the trans isomer does not have activity. The number II means the basicity (valency) of platinum.

The mechanism of the antitumor effect of the drug (and other platinum derivatives) is associated with the ability to bifunctional alkylation of DNA strands, leading to prolonged suppression of the biosynthesis of nucleic acids and cell death. The ability of the drug to cause regression of primary tumors and metastases is also associated with an effect on the body's immune system.

Cisplatin is not effective when taken orally. When administered intravenously, it quickly and in significant quantities enters the kidneys, gastrointestinal tract, liver, ovaries; found in skin, muscle, bone. It does not cross the blood-brain barrier. In a significant amount (90%) it binds to plasma proteins. Slowly excreted by the kidneys: in small quantities in the first hours and about 40% after 5-day administration.

Cisplatin is used alone or in combination therapy (in combination with methotrexate, cyclophosphamide, thioguanine, antitumor antibiotics and other antitumor drugs) for malignant tumors of the testis and ovaries, cervical cancer, bladder, squamous cell carcinoma of the head and neck, and osteogenic sarcoma. Also used in the treatment of lymphogranulomatosis and lymphosarcoma.

A solution of cisplatin is administered intravenously. When monochemotherapy is usually administered at the rate of 20 mg per 1 m 2 of body surface daily for 5 days, or Z0 mg per 1 m 2 daily for 3 days, or 100-150 m 2 per 1 m 2 once every 3 weeks . The interval between courses is 3 weeks. The total number of courses is determined individually.

For injection, the drug is dissolved at the rate of 10 mg of dry matter per 10 ml of sterile water for injection and this solution is diluted in 1 l of isotonic sodium chloride solution or 5% glucose solution.

The solution is administered jet (slowly) or in the form of prolonged infusions (within 6 to 48 hours).

To reduce nephrotoxicity, it is recommended to hydrate the patient’s body before administering cisplatin, injecting 1 to 2 liters of an isotonic sodium chloride solution or 5% glucose solution for 8-12 hours.

When using cisplatin, violations, kidney function, nausea, vomiting, loss of appetite, dizziness, tinnitus, hearing loss, anaphylactic reactions, leukopenia, thrombocytopenia, anemia are possible. Neuropathies with predominant damage to the nerves of the lower extremities (especially the nerves of the calf muscles) were noted.

Perhaps the occurrence of pain along the vein after intravenous administration of the drug.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Цисплатин (Cisplatin)

ЦИСПЛАТИН (Сisplatin).

Цис-Диаминдихлорплатина (II) .

Кристаллический порошок от желтого до желто-оранжевого цвета. Медленно и очень мало растворим в воде и изотоническом растворе натрия хлорида.

Синонимы: Платидиам, Platidiam, Platinol.

Является комплексным соединением двухосновной платины, обладающим противоопухолевой активностью. Эффективным является цис-изомер; транс-изомер активностью не обладает. Цифра II означает основность (валентность) платины.

Механизм противоопухолевого действия препарата (и других производных платины) связан со способностью к бифункциональному алкилированию нитей ДНК, ведущему к длительному подавлению биосинтеза нуклеиновых кислот и гибели клетки. Способность препарата вызывать регрессию первичных опухолей и метастазов связана также с влиянием на иммунную систему организма.

Цисплатин неэффективен при приеме внутрь. При внутривенном введении быстро и в значительном количестве поступает в почки, желудочно-кишечный тракт, печень, яичники; обнаруживается в коже, мышцах, костной ткани. Через гематоэнцефалический барьер не проникает. В значительном количестве (90%) связывается с белками плазмы. Медленно выделяется почками: в небольших количествах в первые часы и около 40 % - после 5-дневного введения.

Применяют цисплатин отдельно или в комплексной терапии (в сочетании с метотрексатом, циклофосфаном, тиогуанином, противоопухолевыми антибиотиками и другими противоопухолевыми препаратами) при злокачественных опухолях яичка и яичников, раке шейки матки, мочевого пузыря, при плоскоклеточном раке области головы и шеи, при остеогенной саркоме. Применяют также в комплексной терапии лимфогранулематоза и лимфосарком.

Вводят раствор цисплатина внутривенно. При монохимиотерапии обычно вводят из расчета 20 мг на 1 м 2 поверхности тела ежедневно в течение 5 дней, или по З0 мг на 1 м 2 ежедневно в течение 3 дней, или по 100 - 150 м 2 на 1 м 2 1 раз в 3 нед. Интервал между курсами 3 нед. Общее количество курсов определяют индивидуально.

Для инъекций растворяют препарат из расчета 10 мг сухого вещества на 10 мл стерильной воды для инъекций и этот раствор разводят в 1 л изотонического раствора натрия хлорида или 5 % раствора глюкозы.

Раствор вводят струйно (медленно) или в виде длительных инфузий (в течение 6 - 48 ч).

Для уменьшения нефротоксичности, рекомендуется до начала введения цисплатина гидратировать организм больного, вводя в течение 8 - 12 ч 1 - 2 л изотонического раствора натрия хлорида или 5 % раствора глюкозы.

При применении цисплатина возможны нарушения, функции почек, тошнота, рвота, потеря аппетита, головокружения, шум в ушах, понижение слуха, анафилактические реакции, лейкопения, тромбоцитопения, анемия. Отмечены нейропатии с преимущественным поражением нервов нижних конечностей (особенно нервов икроножных мышц)

Возможно возникновение боли по ходу вены после внутривенного введения препарата.