This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Cyclophosphamide (Cyclophosphanum)

CYCLOPHOSPHANE (Cyclophosphanum).

Phosphoric acid diamide N-bis- (b-Chloroethyl) -N-O-trimethylene ester.

Synonyms: Cyclophosphamide, Cyclophosphamide, Endoxan, Cyclophosphamide, Cyclophosphamidum, Cytofosfan, Cytophosphan, Cytoxan, Endoxan, Enduxan, Genoxal, Mitoxan, Procytox, Sendoxan, etc.

White crystalline powder. Soluble in water (1:50), easily soluble in alcohol, difficult - in isotonic sodium chloride solution.

It is an alkylating cytostatic drug with a characteristic chemical structure: its molecule has two phosphamide bonds and one phosphate ester bond; the synthesis was carried out in such a way that the drug had selective antitumor activity, i.e., that it was inactive while in the blood, but when it penetrated into the tumor cells, it quickly decomposed under the influence of phosphatases (phosphamidases) contained in them with release bis (b-chloroethyl) -amine.

Thus, the drug can be considered as a prodrug with a “transport” function, delivering the active cytostatic substance to the tumor cells. Recently, it has been established that phosphorus-containing active metabolites of cyclophosphamide are formed in the body, which play an important role in the antitumor effect. The drug has a relatively broad antitumor spectrum of action and has a milder effect on thrombocytopoiesis than other similar drugs.

Cyclophosphamide is used for small cell lung cancer, ovarian cancer, breast cancer, reticulosarcoma, lymphosarcoma, chronic lymphocytic leukemia, acute lymphoblastic leukemia, multiple myeloma, Williams tumor, bone reticulosarcoma, Ewing's tumor, angiosarcoma.

Enter intravenously, intramuscularly inside, as well as in the cavity.

Different treatment regimens are used: a) 200 mg (3 mg / kg) daily or 400 mg (6 mg / kg) every other day (by mouth, intravenously or intramuscularly); b) 1 g (15 mg / kg) once every 5 days intravenously; c) 2–3 g (30–45 mg / kg) once every 2–3 weeks intravenously. The course dose for all treatment regimens is 6-14 g. Other treatment regimens are also used.

When fluid accumulates as a result of the cancer process in the abdominal and pleural cavities, in addition to intravenous infections, 0.4 - 1.0 g of cyclophosphamide (with each puncture) is injected into the cavities. The amount of drug injected into a vein is reduced accordingly. After completion of the main course of treatment with cyclophosphamide, maintenance therapy can be used: 2 times a week, 0.1 0.2 g of the drug is administered intravenously (or intramuscularly) or it is prescribed orally in the form of tablets at 0.05 - 0.1 g 2 times day. Ingestion is convenient for long-term therapy.

Cyclophosphamide is also used as an immunosuppressive agent. It inhibits (like other cytostatics) the proliferation of lymphocytic clones involved in the immune response. At the same time, it acts mainly on vlymphocytes. There is evidence of the use of cyclophosphamide for glomerulonephritis, lupus erythematosus, rheumatoid arthritis, nonspecific aortoarteritis.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Циклофосфан (Cyclophosphanum)

ЦИКЛОФОСФАН (Cyclophosphanum).

N-бис-(b -Хлорэтил)-N -О-триметиленовый эфир диамида фосфорной кислоты.

Синонимы: Циклофосфамид, Циклофосфан, Эндоксан, Cyclophosphamide, Cyclophosphamidum, Cytofosfan, Cytophosphan, Cytoxan, Endoxan, Enduxan, Genoxal, Mitoxan, Procytox, Sendoxan и др.

Белый кристаллический порошок. Растворим в воде (1:50), легко растворим в спирте, трудно - в изотоническом растворе натрия хлорида.

Является алкилирующим цитостатическим препаратом с характерным химическим строением: его молекула имеет две фосфамидные связи и одну фосфорноэфирную связь; синтез произведен с таким расчетом, чтобы препарат обладал избирательной противоопухолевой активностью, т.е., чтобы он был неактивным, находясь в крови, но при проникновении в опухолевые клетки быстро разлагался под влиянием содержащихся в них в относительно большом количестве фосфатаз (фосфамидаз) с освобождением бис-(b -хлорэтил)-амина.

Таким образом, препарат может рассматриваться как пролекарство с <транспортной> функцией, доставляющее активное цитостатическое вещество в опухолевые клетки. В последнее время установлено, что в организме образуются фосфорсодержащие активные метаболиты циклофосфана, играющие важную роль в противоопухолевом эффекте. Препарат обладает относительно широким противоопухолевым спектром действия и оказывает более мягкое, чем другие аналогичные препараты, влияние на тромбоцитопоэз.

Применяют циклофосфан при мелкоклеточном раке легкого, раке яичников, раке молочной железы, ретикулосаркоме, лимфосаркоме, хроническом лимфолейкозе, остром лимфобластном лейкозе, множественной миеломе, опухоли Вильямса, костной ретикулосаркоме, опухоли Юинга, ангиосаркоме.

Вводят внутривенно, внутримышечно внутрь, а также в полости.

Используют разные схемы лечения: а) по 200 мг (3 мг/кг) ежедневно или 400 мг (6 мг/кг) через день (внутрь, внутривенно или внутримышечно); б) по 1 г (15 мг/кг) 1 раз в 5 дней внутривенно; в) 2 - 3 г (30 - 45 мг/кг) 1 раз в 2 - 3 нед внутривенно. Курсовая доза при всех режимах лечения составляет 6 - 14 г. Используют и другие схемы лечения.

При скоплениях жидкости в результате ракового процесса в брюшной и плевральной полостях, в дополнение к внутривенным инфекциям, вводят в полости по 0,4 - 1, 0 г циклофосфана (при каждой пункции). Количество препарата, вводимого в вену, при этом соответственно уменьшают. После окончания основного курса лечения циклофосфаном, может применяться поддерживающая терапия: 2 раза в неделю вводят внутривенно (или внутримышечно) по 0,1 0,2 г препарата или назначают его внутрь в виде таблеток по 0,05 - 0,1 г 2 раза в день. Прием препарата внутрь удобен для длительной терапии.

Циклофосфан используется также как иммунодепрессивное средство. Он подавляет (как и другие цитостатики) пролиферацию участвующих в иммунном ответе лимфоцитарнык клонов. При этом он действует преимущественно на Влимфоциты. Имеются данные о применении циклофосфана при гломерулонефритах, красной волчанке, ревматоидном артрите, неспецифическом аортоартериите.