This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Streptomycin Sulfate (Streptomycini sulfas)

STREPTOMYCINE SULFATE (Streptomycini sulfas).

Streptomycin is an antibiotic that forms during the vital activity of radiant fungi of Streptomyces globisporus streptomycini or other related microorganisms.

Organic base: N-methyl-a-L-glucosamido-b -2-streptosezidostreptidin.

Synonyms: Ampistrep, Diplostrep, Endostrep, Strepsulfat, Streptolin, Strepsulfat, Streptomycine sulfate, Streptaquaine, Strycin, Strysolin, etc.

Available in the form of sulfate.

Streptomycin sulfate is a powder or porous mass of white or almost white color, odorless, bitter taste; hygroscopic. Easily soluble in water, practically insoluble in alcohol, chloroform and ether. It is stable in a weakly acidic environment, but is easily destroyed in solutions of strong acids and alkalis when heated.

Doses are calculated in terms of weight or in units of action (ED); 1 U is equal to 1 μg of chemically pure streptomycin base.

Streptomycin sulfate has a broad spectrum of antimicrobial action. The antibiotic is active against Mycobacterium tuberculosis, as well as most Gram-negative ones (E. coli, Friedlander wand, Influenza wand, causative agents of plague, tularemia, brucellosis and some gram-positive (staphylococcal) microorganisms; less active in relation to streptococci, Pneumococci, staphylococcus, microorganisms; less active in relation to streptococci, pneumococcal bacteria, staphylococci); viruses.

Streptomycin is bactericidal. The effect is associated with the suppression of protein synthesis at the level of ribosomes in the microbial cell.

When ingested, streptomycin is poorly absorbed and is almost completely excreted through the intestines. When administered intramuscularly absorbed well. The maximum concentration in the blood plasma is observed after 1-2 hours. After a single administration of a therapeutic dose, it is retained in the blood for 6 to 8 hours. It is eliminated from the body mainly by the kidneys. With normal excretory function of the kidneys, the body does not accumulate with repeated administration. However, if the kidney function is impaired, the secretion slows down, the concentration in the body increases, and side (neurotoxic) phenomena may develop.

Streptomycin sulfate is used as the main anti-tuberculosis drug for the treatment of mainly newly diagnosed pulmonary tuberculosis and tuberculous lesions of other organs. Previously treated patients, it is advisable to prescribe the drug after laboratory determination of the sensitivity of the mycobacteria secreted to it to patients.

Streptomycin sulfate is also prescribed for inflammatory processes of various localization caused by gram-positive and gram-negative microorganisms sensitive to the drug: for pneumonia caused by Klebsiella (in combination with chloramphenicol), for plague and tularemia (in combination with tetracycline), brucellosis and endocarcinoma and endocarcinoma and endocarcinoma, in case of plague and tularemia (in combination with tetracycline), brucellosis and endocarcinoma, and plague and tularemia (in combination with tetracycline). combination with other antibiotics).

Streptomycin sulfate is used intramuscularly, as well as in the form of aerosols, intratracheal, intracavernous (in adults).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Стрептомицина сульфат (Streptomycini sulfas)

СТРЕПТОМИЦИНА СУЛЬФАТ ( Streptomycini sulfas).

Стрептомицин - антибиотик, образующийся в процессе жизнедеятельности лучистых грибов Streptomyces globisporus streptomycini или других родственных микроорганизмов.

Органическое основание: N-метил- a -L- глюкозамидо- b -2-стрептозидострептидин.

Синонимы: Ampistrep, Diplostrep, Endostrep, Strepsulfat, Streptolin, Strepsulfat, Streptomycine sulfate, Streptaquaine, Strycin, Strysolin и др.

Выпускается в виде сульфата.

Стрептомицина сульфат - порошок или пористая масса белого или почти белого цвета, без запаха, горьковатая на вкус; гигроскопичен. Легко растворим в воде, практически нерастворим в спирте, хлороформе и эфире. Устойчив в слабокислой среде, но легко разрушается в растворах крепких кислот и щелочей при нагревании.

Дозы исчисляют в весовом выражении или в единицах действия (ЕД); 1 ЕД равна 1 мкг химически чистого стрептомицина основания.

Стрептомицина сульфат обладает широким спектром антимикробного действия. Антибиотик активен в отношении микобактерий туберкулеза, а также большинства грамотрицательных (кишечная палочка, палочка Фридлендера, палочка инфлюэнцы, возбудители чумы, туляремии, бруцеллеза и некоторых грамоположительных (стафилококки) микроорганизмов; менее активен в отношении стрептококков, пневмококков. Не действует на анаэробы, риккетсии и вирусы.

Действует стрептомицин бактерицидно. Эффект связан с подавлением синтеза белка на уровне рибосом в микробной клетке.

При приеме внутрь стрептомицин плохо всасывается и почти полностью выводится через кишечник. При внутримышечном введении всасывается хорошо. Максимальная концентрация в плазме крови наблюдается через 1-2 ч. После однократного введения терапевтической дозы сохраняется в крови в течение 6 - 8 ч. Выводится из организма главным образом почками. При нормальной выделительной функции почек, в организме не накапливается при повторном введении. Однако при нарушении функции почек, выделение замедляется, концентрация в организме повышается и могут развиться побочные (нейротоксические) явления.

Стрептомицина сульфат применяют в качестве основного противотуберкулезного препарата для лечения, главным образом, впервые выявленного туберкулеза легких и туберкулезных поражений других органов. Ранее леченным больным, препарат целесообразно назначать после лабораторного определения чувствительности к нему выделяемых больным микобактерий.

Назначают также стрептомицина сульфат при гнойно-воспалительных процессах различной локализации, вызванных грамположительными и грамотрицательными микроорганизмами, чувствительными к препарату: при пневмонии, вызванной клебсиеллами (в комбинации с левомицетином), при чуме и туляремии (в комбинации с тетрациклином), бруцеллезе и эндокардите (в сочетании с другими антибиотиками).

Применяют стрептомицина сульфат внутримышечно, а также в виде аэрозолей, интратрахеально, внутрикавернозно (у взрослых).