This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Pyriditol (Pyriditolum)

Pyriditolum (Pyriditolum).

Bis- (2-methyl-3-hydroxy-4-hydroxymethylpyridyl-5-methyl) - disulfide dihydrochloride.

Synonyms: Pyritinol, Enerbol, Encephabol, Biocephalin, Bonifen, Cefalogen, Cervitalin, Cogitan, Dipiridol, Enbol, Encerebrovit, Encefabol, Encefort, Encephabol, Enerbol, Estisol, Pyritin, Neurotin, Neuroxin, Piritinolite, Pyiritin Pyritolin, Pyiritin, Pyiritin, Pyiritin, Pyiritin, Pyiritol

Crystalline powder, white or white with a slightly yellowish tint. Easily soluble in water, slightly soluble in alcohol.

Pyriditol differs in structure from nootropic preparations of GABAergic nature. It can be considered as a doubled molecule of pyridoxine (see), containing a disulfide "bridge" (pyridoxine disulfide).

Pharmacologically, the drug is characterized by nootropic activity with a complex spectrum of psychotropic activity. It enhances the effects of phenamine, while reducing spontaneous motor activity, prolongs the hypnotic effect of barbiturates, enhances the anticonvulsant effect of phenobarbital. The drug activates metabolic processes in the central nervous system, helps to accelerate the penetration of glucose through the blood-brain barrier, reduces the excessive formation of lactic acid, increases the resistance of brain tissue to hypoxia. There is evidence of a decrease in the content of GABA in the nervous tissue under the influence of pyriditol. In 6-vitamin activity does not possess.

According to the clinical effects, pyriditol is similar to antidepressants with sedative properties, but in terms of the combination of actions it is considered to be nootropic drugs.

Pyriditol is used for complex therapy for superficial depression with lethargy in asthenic conditions, adynamia, neurosis-like disorders, traumatic and vascular encephalopathy, residual effects after neuroinfection and cerebrovascular accident, cerebral atherosclerosis, and migraine. In children, they are used for mental retardation, cerebrosthenic syndrome, oligophrenia, encephalopathy.

Pyriditol is taken orally (15-30 minutes after eating) 2 to 3 times a day. Single dose for adults 0.1 - 0.3 g; for children - 0.05 - 0.1 g; the daily dose for adults is from 0.2 to 0.6 g (usually 0.3 - 0.4 g), for children - 0.05 - 0.3 g. In the first 10 days, the drug is prescribed in a lower dose (adults 0, 3 - 0.4 g per day), then, if necessary and with good tolerance, the dose is increased. The course of treatment continues in adults 1 to 3 months (up to 6 to 8 months), in children from 2 weeks to 3 months. Repeated courses of treatment are carried out in adults after 1 - 6 months of break, in children after 3 - 6 months.

When using pyriditol, headache, nausea, insomnia, irritability are possible, in children - psychomotor agitation, sleep disturbance. In these cases, the dose is reduced. The drug is not recommended to be taken in the evening.

Contraindicated in severe psychomotor agitation, epilepsy, increased convulsive readiness.

Method of release: tablets at 0.05; 0.1 and 0.2 g, coated with a yellow shell, in a package of 60 pieces.

Storage: in a dry, dark place.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Пиридитол (Pyriditolum)

ПИРИДИТОЛ (Pyriditolum).

Бис-(2-метил-3-окси-4-оксиметилпиридил-5-метил)- дисульфида дигидрохлорид.

Синонимы: Пиритинол, Энербол, Энцефабол, Biocephalin, Bonifen, Cefalogen, Cervitalin, Cogitan, Dipiridol, Enbol, Encerebrovit, Encefabol, Encefort, Encephabol, Enerbol, Estisol, Neurotin, Neuroxin, Piritinol, Psicobolin, Pyrithioxin, Pyritinol, Tonobrein и др.

Белый или белый со слегка желтоватым оттенком кристаллический порошок. Легко растворим в воде, мало растворим в спирте.

По структуре пиридитол отличается от ноотропных препаратов ГАМКергической природы. Он может рассматриваться как удвоенная молекула пиридоксина (см.), содержащая дисульфидный <<мостик>> (дисульфид пиридоксина).

Фармакологически препарат характеризуется ноотропной активностью со сложным спектром психотропной активности. Он усиливает эффекты фенамина, вместе с тем уменьшает спонтанную двигательную активность, пролонгирует снотворное действие барбитуратов, усиливает противосудорожное действие фенобарбитала. Препарат активирует метаболические процессы в центральной нервной системе, способствует ускорению проникновения глюкозы через гематоэнцефалический барьер, снижает избыточное образование молочной кислоты, повышает устойчивость тканей мозга к гипоксии. Имеются данные о снижении под влиянием пиридитола содержания ГАМК в нервной ткани. В 6 -витаминной активностью не обладает.

По клиническим эффектам пиридитол сходен с антидепрессантами, обладающими седативными свойствами, но по совокупности действия его причисляют к ноотропным препаратам.

Пиридитол используют для комплексной терапии при неглубоких депрессиях с явлениями заторможенности при астенических состояниях, адинамии, неврозоподобных расстройствах, при травматической и сосудистой энцефалопатии, остаточных явлениях после перенесенных нейроинфекций и нарушений мозгового кровообращения, при церебральном атеросклерозе, при мигрени. У детей применяют при задержке психического развития, церебрастеническом синдроме, олигофрении, энцефалопатиях.

Принимают пиридитол внутрь (через 15 - 30 мин после еды) 2 - 3 раза в день. Разовая доза для взрослых 0,1 - 0,3 г; для детей - 0,05 - 0,1 г; суточная доза для взрослых от 0,2 до 0,6 г (обычно 0,3 - 0,4 г), для детей - 0,05 - 0,3 г. В первые 10 дней препарат назначают в меньшей дозе (взрослым 0,3 - 0,4 г в сутки), затем при необходимости и хорошей переносимости дозу увеличивают. Курс лечения продолжается у взрослых 1 - 3 мес (до 6 - 8 мес), у детей от 2 нед до 3 мес. Повторные курсы лечения проводят у взрослых после 1 - 6 мес перерыва, у детей через 3 - 6 мес.

При применении пиридитола возможны головная боль, тошнота, бессонница, раздражительность, у детей - психомоторное возбуждение, нарушение сна. В этих случаях дозу уменьшают. Препарат не рекомендуется принимать в вечерние часы.

Противопоказан при выраженном психомоторном возбуждении, эпилепсии, повышенной судорожной готовности.

Формы выпуска: таблетки по 0,05; 0,1 и 0,2 г, покрытые оболочкой желтого цвета, в упаковке по 60 штук.

Хранение: в сухом защищенном от света месте.