This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Doxycycline hydrochloride (Doxycyclini hydrochloridum)

Doxycycline hydrochloride (Doxycyclini hydrochloridum). 6-deoxy-5-hydroxytetracycline hydrochloride.

Semisynthetic derivative of oxytetracycline.

Synonyms: Apo-Doxy, Bassado, Vibramycin, Dovitsin, Doksal, Doksibene, Doksidar, Doksilan, Doksilin, Dokst, Medomycin, Monoklin, Novo-Doksilin, Tetradoks, Ethidoksin, Unidoks solutab, Abadox, Apo-Doxybocaricina, Bassado , Dovicin, Doxacin, Doxal, Doxigram, Doxilen, Doximocyn, Doxipan, Doxybene, Doxycycline, Doxydar, Doxylan, Doxylin, Doxt, Ethidoxin, Extraciclina, Isodox, Lampodox, Medomicin, Micromicin, Novoxin, Minoxin, Novoxin, Monoxin, Minoxid, Monoxin, Novoxin , Saramicina, Sincromycin, Tetradox, Unidox silutab, Vibrabiotic, Vibracina, Vibradoxil, Vibramycin, etc.

Yellow crystalline powder. Slowly soluble in 3 parts of water. Theoretical activity of 870 units in 1 mg.

Like other tetracyclines, it is characterized by a wide spectrum of antimicrobial activity. It is active against most gram-positive and gram-negative microorganisms, including those resistant to other antibiotics (with the exception of tetracyclines).

Like other tetracyclines, doxycycline also acts on rickettsia, mycoplasmas, pathogens of ornithosis, psittacosis, trachoma and some protozoa. It does not affect most strains of Proteus, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, fungi, small and medium viruses.

The drug is rapidly absorbed and slowly excreted from the body; depending on the administered dose, the therapeutic concentration in the blood is maintained for 18-24 hours. With repeated administrations, cumulation of the drug is possible. The drug penetrates well into organs and tissues, poorly into the cerebrospinal fluid. It is excreted in a significant amount with urine, in a small amount with feces.

Indications for use are the same as for other tetracyclines; especially indicated for acute and chronic bronchitis, pneumonia, pleurisy, urinary tract infections, gonorrhea. There is evidence of the effectiveness of the drug for acne.

Doxycycline hydrochloride is prescribed for adults and children over 8 years of age, intravenously and intravenously.

With both methods of administration, the daily dose for adults is 0.2 g on the 1st day of treatment; administered simultaneously or 0.1 g after 12 hours. On the following days, 0.1 g (1 time per day) is used in a daily dose.

In severe cases of infection, the daily dose is 0.2 g on the 1st day and subsequent days.

For children from 8 to 12 years of age, the drug is prescribed at a dose of 4 mg / kg per day on the 1st day of treatment and 2 mg / kg on the following days (4 mg / kg for severe infections), for children over 12 years old - in a dose for adults .

Inside, doxycycline hydrochloride is taken after eating (to avoid) irritation of the gastric mucosa), washed down with plenty of water. You should not drink milk and take at the same time preparations containing calcium, magnesium, aluminum ions (calcium chloride, antacids, etc.).

Doxycycline hydrochloride is prescribed intravenously in severe forms of purulent-septic diseases, when it is necessary to quickly create a high concentration of the antibiotic in the blood, and also if the drug is difficult to tolerate or is poorly tolerated by the patient.

Intravenously administered drip.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Доксициклина гидрохлорид (Doxycyclini hydrochloridum)

ДОКСИЦИКЛИНА ГИДРОХЛОРИД (Doxycyclini hydrochloridum). 6-Дезокси-5-окситетрациклина гидрохлорид.

Полусинтетическое производное окситетрациклина.

Синонимы: Апо-Докси, Бассадо, Вибрамицин, Довицин, Доксал, Доксибене, Доксидар, Доксилан, Доксилин, Докст, Медомицин, Моноклин, Ново-Доксилин, Тетрадокс, Этидоксин, Юнидокс солютаб, Abadox, Apo-Doxy, Bassado, Biociclina, Biostar, Dovicin, Doxacin, Doxal, Doxigram, Doxilen, Doximocyn, Doxipan, Doxybene, Doxycycline, Doxydar, Doxylan, Doxylin, Doxt, Ethidoxin, Extraciclina, Isodox, Lampodox, Medomicin, Micromicin, Minidox, Monocein, Monocline, Novacyclin, Novo-Doxyline, Saramicina, Sincromycin, Tetradox, Unidox silutab, Vibrabiotic, Vibracina, Vibradoxil, Vibramycin и др.

Желтый кристаллический порошок. Медленно растворим в 3 частях воды. Теоретическая активность 870 ЕД в 1 мг.

Подобно другим тетрациклинам характеризуется широким спектром антимикробного действия. Активен в отношении большинства грамположительных и грамотрицательных микроорганизмов, в том числе устойчивых к другим антибиотикам (за исключением тетрациклинов).

Как и другие тетрациклины, доксициклин действует также на риккетсии, микоплазмы, возбудителей орнитоза, пситтакоза, трахомы и на некоторые простейшие. Не воздействует на большинство штаммов протея, синегнойную палочку, грибы, мелкие и средние вирусы.

Препарат быстро всасывается и медленно выделяется из организма; в зависимости от вводимой дозы, терапевтическая концентрация в крови поддерживается в течение 18 - 24 ч. При повторных введениях возможна кумуляция препарата. Препарат хорошо проникает в органы и ткани, плохо - в спинномозговую жидкость. Выводится в значительном количестве с мочой, в малом количестве с калом.

Показания к применении такие же, как для других тетрациклинов; особенно показан при остром и хроническом бронхите, пневмонии, плеврите, инфекции мочевых путей, гонорее. Имеются данные об эффективности препарата при угревой сыпи.

Назначают доксициклина гидрохлорид взрослым и детям старше 8 лет внутрь и внутривенно.

При обоих способах введения, суточная доза для взрослых составляет в 1-й день лечения 0,2 г; вводят одномоментно или по 0,1 г через 12 ч. В последующие дни применяют в суточной дозе 0,1 г (1 раз в день).

При тяжелом течении инфекции, суточная доза составляет в 1-й день и последующие дни 0,2 г.

Детям от 8 до 12 лет препарат назначают в дозе 4 мг/кг в сутки в 1-й день лечения и 2 мг/кг в последующие дни (4 мг/кг при тяжелом течении инфекций), детям старше 12 лет - в дозе для взрослых.

Внутрь принимают доксициклина гидрохлорид после еды (во избежание) раздражения слизистой оболочки желудка), запивая большим количеством воды. Не следует запивать молоком и принимать одновременно препараты, содержащие ионы кальция, магния, алюминия (кальция хлорид, антациды и др.).

Внутривенно назначают доксициклина гидрохлорид при тяжелых формах гнойно-септических заболеваний, когда необходимо быстро создать высокую концентрацию антибиотика в крови, а также если прием препарата внутрь затруднен или плохо переносится больным.

Внутривенно вводят капельно.