This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Tetracycline (Tetracyclinum)

TETRACYCLINE (Tetracyclinum).

Synonyms: Deschlorbiomycin, Achromycin, Cyclomycine, Deschloraureomycin, Hostacyclin, Panmycin, Polycicline, Steclin, Tetrabon, Tetracyn, etc.

Yellow crystalline powder; odorless, bitter in taste. Very little is soluble in water, it is difficult - in alcohol. It is steady in subacidic environment, easily collapses in solutions of strong acids and alkalis. When stored in the light darkens. Hygroscopic. It has the ability to luminesce under the action of blue-violet rays.

Tetracycline is an antimicrobial agent produced by Streptomyces aurefaciens or other related organisms.

Apply tetracycline inside and out. A patient is prescribed for patients with pneumonia, bronchitis, purulent pleurisy, subacute septic endocarditis, bacterial and amoebic dysentery, whooping cough, sore throat, scarlet fever, gonorrhea, brucellosis, tularemia, typhus, and recurrent typhus, psittacosis, and infectious diseases. with other infectious diseases caused by microorganisms sensitive to this antibiotic. Tetracycline can also be used to prevent infectious complications in surgical patients. Topically prescribed tetracycline for infectious diseases of the eye, burns, phlegmon, mastitis, etc.

There is evidence of significant efficacy of tetracycline for cholera.

Tetracycline and other drugs in this range are used to treat gonorrhea.

In severe septic diseases, tetracycline can be used with other antibiotics.

Assign inside (tablets) during or immediately after a meal.

Dose for adults 0.2 - 0.25 g 3 - 4 times a day (washed down with water). Children older than 8 years of age are prescribed in a daily dose of 20-25 mg / kg. Prescribing the drug to adults at doses of less than 0.8 g per day should not be, because, in addition to insufficient therapeutic effect, the development of resistant forms of microorganisms is possible.

In severe cases of the disease, it is more expedient to start with parenteral administration of drugs of the tetracycline group - tetracycline hydrochloride or oxytetracycline hydrochloride.

The course of treatment is on average 5-7 days. After the disappearance of the symptoms of the disease, the drug continues to take for 1 to 3 days.

Tetracycline is usually well tolerated, however, like other antibiotics with a broad spectrum of antibacterial action, can cause side effects: loss of appetite, nausea, vomiting, intestinal dysfunction (mild or severe diarrhea), changes in the mucous membranes of the mouth and the gastrointestinal tract ( glossitis, stomatitis, gastritis, proctitis); allergic skin reactions, angioedema, etc. may occur.

Tetracycline and other drugs in this range can increase the sensitivity of the skin to the action of sunlight (photosensitization).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Тетрациклин (Tetracyclinum)

ТЕТРАЦИКЛИН (Tetracyclinum).

Синонимы: Десхлорбиомицин, Achromycin, Cyclomycine, Deschloraureomycin, Hostacyclin, Panmycin, Polycicline, Steclin, Tetrabon, Tetracyn и др.

Желтый кристаллический порошок без запаха, горький на вкус. Очень мало растворим в воде, трудно - в спирте. Устойчив в слабокислой среде, легко разрушается в растворах крепких кислот и щелочей. При хранении на свету темнеет. Гигроскопичен. Обладает способностью люминесцировать под действием сине-фиолетовых лучей.

Тетрациклин является антимикробным веществом, продуцируемым Streptomyces аurefaciens или другими родственными организмами.

Применяют тетрациклин внутрь и наружно. Внутрь назначают больным пневмонией, бронхитом, гнойным плевритом, подострым септическим эндокардитом, бактериальной и амебной дизентерией, коклюшем, ангиной, скарлатиной, гонореей, бруцеллезом, туляремией, сыпным и возвратным тифами, пситтакозом, при инфекционных заболеваниях мочевых путей, хронических холециститах, гнойном менингите и при других инфекционных заболеваниях, вызванных микроорганизмами, чувствительными к этому антибиотику. Тетрациклин можно также применять для предупреждения инфекционных осложнений у хирургических больных. Местно назначают тетрациклин при инфекционных заболеваниях глаз, ожогах, флегмонах, маститах и т. п.

Имеются данные о значительной эффективности тетрациклина при холере.

Тетрациклин и другие препараты этого ряда используют для лечении гонореи.

При тяжелых септических заболеваниях тетрациклин можно применять вместе с другими антибиотиками.

Назначают внутрь (в таблетках) во время или сразу после еды.

Доза для взрослых 0,2 - 0,25 г 3 - 4 раза в день (запивают водой). Детям старше 8 лет назначают в суточной дозе 20 - 25 мг/кг. Назначать препарат взрослым в дозах менее 0,8 г в сутки не следует, так как, помимо недостаточного терапевтического эффекта, возможно развитие устойчивых форм микроорганизмов.

При тяжелом течении заболевания, целесообразнее начать с парентерального введения препаратов тетрациклиновой группы - тетрациклина гидрохлорида или окситетрациклина гидрохлорида.

Курс лечения составляет в среднем 5 - 7 дней. После исчезновения симптомов болезни, препарат продолжают принимать в течение 1 - 3 дней.

Тетрациклин обычно хорошо переносится, однако, как и другие антибиотики, обладающие широким спектром антибактериального действия, может вызывать побочные явления: понижение аппетита, тошноту, рвоту, расстройство функции кишечника (легкий или сильный понос), изменения слизистых оболочек рта и желудочно-кишечного тракта (глоссит, стоматит, гастрит, проктит); могут возникать аллергические кожные реакции, отек Квинке и др.

Тетрациклин и другие препараты этого ряда могут повысить чувствительность кожи к действию солнечных лучей (фотосенсибилизация).