This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Phenoxymethylpenicillin (Phenoxymethylpenicillinum)

Phenoxymethylpenicillin (Phenoxymethylpenicillinum).

Synonyms: Vegacillin, Penicillin-Fau, Apopen, Ascillin, Bramcillin, Distacillin, Faucilline, Fenoxypen, Meropenin, Oracilline, Oratren, Pencillin V, Phenocillin, Stabicillin, Vaucillin, V-Cilin et al. Vegac.

Phenoxymethylpenicillin (phenoxymethylpenicillinic acid) is an antibacterial substance; produced by the fungus Recillillium notatum or various microorganisms.

White crystalline powder. Very slightly soluble in water. 1 mg contains 1610 units.

By chemical structure, it differs from benzylpenicillin by the presence of a phenoxymethyl group in the molecule instead of benzyl; differs from benzylpenicillin in acid resistance, which makes it suitable for oral use. It is not destroyed by acid of gastric juice; it is well absorbed from the gastrointestinal tract and creates a higher and longer concentration of penicillin in the blood. Under the action of penicillinase, phenoxymethylpenicillin is destroyed.

Phenoxymethylpenicillin is used in the treatment of infectious diseases caused by microorganisms sensitive to penicillin. It is prescribed mainly for moderate infections.

The drug is used for prophylactic purposes in case of outbreaks of scarlet fever, with angina, after tonsillectomy, for the prevention of rheumatic attacks, as well as in diphtheria carriage. With gonorrhea, phenoxymethylpenicillin is less effective than parenteral penicillin preparations. For the treatment of patients with syphilis (children and adults), it is used in cases where it is difficult to use penicillin preparations in the form of injections, while the drug is prescribed orally in doses exceeding twice the dose of penicillin with parenteral administration.

Phenoxymethylpenicillin is prescribed orally in the form of tablets or suspensions. Take 1/2 - 1 hour before meals. The daily dose is given in 4 to 6 doses.

The average single dose for adults is 0.25 g, daily - 1, 5 g or more. Children under the age of 1 year are prescribed in a daily dose of 25 - 30 mg / kg, from 1 year to 6 years - 15 - 30 mg / kg, from 6 to 12 years - 10 - 20 mg / kg, older than 12 years - 0, 5 1, 0 g.

The phenoxymethylpenicillin suspension is prescribed primarily for children. Prepare it from a powder for suspension. In a bottle containing 1, 24 g of powder, freshly boiled chilled water is added to a volume of 100 ml; when the content in the vial is 0.62 or 0.31 g of powder, water is added up to 50 or 25 ml, respectively. The contents of the vial are mixed until a uniform suspension is obtained. 1 ml of suspension contains 12, 4 mg of phenoxymethylpenicillin (which corresponds to an activity of 2000 IU). Dose the suspension with a specially attached spoon (or teaspoon) or a pipette with a capacity of 1 ml. One spoon (5 ml) contains almost 60 mg, and 1 ml - 12 mg of the drug. The shelf life of the finished suspension (stored at a temperature of + 4 to + 6 ° C) is no more than 14 days, at room temperature - no more than 8 days.

The duration of treatment with phenoxymethylpenicillin is set individually depending on the nature of the disease.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Феноксиметилпенициллин (Phenoxymethylpenicillinum)

ФЕНОКСИМЕТИЛПЕНИЦИЛЛИН (Phenoxymethylpenicillinum).

Синонимы: Вегациллин, Пенициллин-фау, Apopen, Ascillin, Bramcillin, Distacillin, Faucilline, Fenoxypen, Meropenin, Oracilline, Oratren, Pencillin V, Phenocillin, Stabicillin, Vaucillin, V-Cilin, Vegacillin и др.

Феноксиметилпенициллин (феноксиметилпенициллиновая кислота) является антибактериальным веществом; продуцируемым грибом Реnicillium notatum или различными микроорганизмами.

Белый кристаллический порошок. Очень мало растворим в воде. В 1 мг содержит 1610 ЕД.

По химическому строению, отличается от бензилпенициллина наличием в молекуле феноксиметильной группы вместо бензильной; отличается от бензилпенициллина кислотоустойчивостью, что делает его пригодным для применения внутрь. Не разрушается кислотой желудочного сока; хорошо всасывается из желудочно-кишечного тракта и создает высокую и более длительную концентрацию пенициллина в крови. Под действием пенициллиназы феноксиметилпенициллин разрушается.

Применают феноксиметилпенициллин при лечении инфекционных заболеваний, вызванных чувствительными к пенициллину микроорганизмами. Назначают его главным образом при инфекциях средней тяжести.

Препарат используют с профилактической целью при вспышках скарлатины, при ангине, после тонзиллэктомий, для профилактики ревматических атак, а также при дифтерийном носительстве. При гонорее феноксиметилпенициллин менее эффективен, чем препараты пенициллина, вводимые парентерально. Для лечения больных сифилисом (детей и взрослых) его используют в случаях, если затруднено применение препаратов пенициллина в виде инъекций, при этом препарат назначают внутрь в дозах, превышающих вдвое дозы пенициллина при парентеральном введении.

Назначают феноксиметилпенициллин внутрь в виде таблеток или суспензии. Принимают за 1/2 - 1 ч до еды. Суточную дозу дают в 4 - 6 приемов.

Средняя разовая доза для взрослых 0,25 г, суточная - 1, 5 г и более. Детям в возрасте до 1 года назначают в суточной дозе 25 - 30 мг/кг, от 1 года до 6 лет - 15 - 30 мг/кг, от 6 до 12 лет - 10 - 20 мг/кг, старше 12 лет - 0,5 1, 0 г.

Суспензию феноксиметилпенициллина назначают главным образом детям. Готовят ее из порошка для суспензии . Во флакон, содержащий 1, 24 г порошка, добавляют свежепрокипяченную охлажденную воду до объема 100 мл; при содержании во флаконе 0,62 или 0,31 г порошка добавляют воду соответственно до 50 или 25 мл. Содержимое флакона перемешивают до получения однородной взвеси. В 1 мл взвеси содержится 12, 4 мг феноксиметилпенициллина (что соответствует по активности 2000 ЕД). Дозируют взвесь специально прилагаемой ложкой (или чайной ложкой) или пипеткой вместимостью 1 мл. Одна ложка (5 мл) содержит практически 60 мг, а 1 мл - 12 мг препарата. Срок годности готовой суспензии (хранят при температуре от + 4 до + 6 'С) не более 14 дней, при комнатной температуре - не более 8 дней.

Длительность лечения феноксиметилпенициллином устанавливают индивидуально в зависимости от характера заболевания.